Anabel asked:

How many books are there in the series?

To answer questions about Little House on the Prairie, please sign up.
Cassandra Depends what you mean, as there's the main series of Laura's childhood, Farmer Boy (about Almanzo's childhood), as well as some books about Rose's trips too.

Little House in the Big Woods
Little House on the Prairie
On the Banks of Plum Creek
By the Shores of Silver Lake
The Long Winter
Little Town on the Prairie
These Happy Golden Years

The First Four Years (about Laura & Almanzo, she wrote it shortly after he died and it doesn't read as easily as the earlier books).

Farmer Boy

So there's nine books in the original series, then there's also:

On the Way Home
West from Home - these two are from diaries Laura kept travelling with Almanzo and Rose.
Richard Jeffreys I looked up Amazon. There are 11 Books in the series.
Kaitlynn Mino There are nine books in the series.
Image for Little House on the Prairie
Rate this book
Clear rating

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more