Rebecca Shaw
Rebecca Shaw asked:

When does this come out? I've only just started the series and am really confused? How come there are 8 books (squishing the two two part books into one) but only 5 have been released? Help please!

To answer questions about The Winds of Winter, please sign up.
Ruby There are 5 books that have been released so far:
1- A Game of Thrones
2- A Clash of Kings
3- A Storm of Swords
4- A Feast for Crows
5- A Dance with Dragons
Book no. 6 - The Winds of Winter is not finished being written and is expected in 2016
Book no. 7 - A Dream of Spring is probably not even don't hold your breath as it probably won't be published until 2018, if G.R.R. Martin is still alive and kicking...!
Zain Bhally It hasn't come out yet. This is book #6 and book #7 (a dream of spring) will be, hopefully, the last one.
Image for The Winds of Winter
Rate this book
Clear rating

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more