Booksrgreat asked:

What order do i need to read them in?

To answer questions about City of Bones, please sign up.
Megan I don't know which order you're referring too, the order of books or the order of the two series in which you can read them, so I'll explain both.

You can either read the Infernal devices series before or after the Mortal Instrument series.

The order for the Mortal Instrument series is - City of Bones, Ashes, Glass, Fallen Angels, Lost Souls, Heavenly Fire.
Image for City of Bones
by Cassandra Clare (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more