Paul Klaver
Paul Klaver asked:

Is this edtion a follow up for Winter Soldier Complete Collection(ISBN13: 9780785190653) ?

Emma Yes. Brubaker's Winter Soldier run under that ISBN contains issues 1-3 in the series. 1) The Longest Winter, 2) Broken Arrow and 3) Black Widow Hunt. The Complete Collection compiles these 3 issues.

4) Electric Ghost is where Latour picks up from Brubaker.
This issue is a continuation and conclusion of the Winter Soldier Complete Collection.

However, Issue 4) Electric Ghost does not resolve the cliffhanger in Issue 3) Black Widow Hunt. That cliffhanger is resolved in a Black Widow series. Black Widow Issue 1) SHIELD's Most Wanted and Black Widow Issue 2) No More Secrets.

So the complete reading order for this story line so far is:
Winter Soldier 1) The Longest Winter
Winter Soldier 2) Broken Arrow
Winter Soldier 3) Black Widow Hunt
Winter Soldier 4) The Electric Ghost
Black Widow 1) SHIELD's Most Wanted
Black Widow 2) No More Secrets

I believe the Black Widow run is still ongoing, but as of publishing this answer, Issue 3 is not out yet. However, Black Widow 2) No More Secrets resolves the Brubaker/Latour Winter Soldier run.
Image for Winter Soldier, Volume 4
Rate this book
Clear rating

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more