Amelia asked:

Is this a stand-alone novel, or will there be additional books to this making it a series?

To answer questions about Elantris, please sign up.
Ryan According to the "official" cosmere mappers out there the read order for this planet is Elantris >> The Hope of Elantris >> The Emperor's Soul. And these all come just after the White Sands graphic novel saga which has yet to be finished. These two planets would then be preceeded by the Dragonsteel books which I don't believe have even been started (or teased anyway) by Sanderson. Can't wait though!
CE It's worth noting that while this is "stand alone" in the scope of an Elantris series, there is a short story provided as a follow up to fill in some holes:

I see that you've read the first 3 books in the Mistborn series so you may already be aware of this, but if not... Elantris (and the Mistborn series) is part of an overarching universe Sanderson has created called the Cosmere:
Russell As of right now, three books are planned, but there has been no word about if/when they might come out in a long time.
Sharade It can be read alone. I think Sanderson is planning sequels but not right now.
Image for Elantris
by Brandon Sanderson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more