Tina D Rudnik
Tina D Rudnik asked:

The illustrations were fantastic . I would recommend this for the adult reader who loves science. Young adults just learning science and science fiction. All around GREAT READ. Looking forward to book 2 . Thank you. Do you think think there may be a new series forthcoming ?

Rusty Biesele The Children of Sophista Book Series currently has 4 books out and a 5th one is scheduled to be released July 3rd, 2015. The first four books are parts of the serial novel, "The Saeshell Book of Time". The fifth book in the series is a new novel called "The Owl from Oblivion". So the books are: Book #1, "The Saeshell Book of Time Part 1: The Death of Innocents". Book #2, "The Saeshell Book of Time Part 2: The Rebirth of Innocents". Book #3, "The Saeshell Book of Time Part 3: Paradise Lost". Book #4, "The Saeshell Book of Time Part 4: The Ceremony of Life". Book #5 (To be released), "The Owl from Oblivion". Book #5 is very long compared to the previous books, currently about 134,000 words or about 550 trade paperback sized pages. At the moment, it will be lightly illustrated though the number of illustrations could increase. What happens after Book #5 is released, well that depends on the response to some extent.
Image for The Saeshell Book of Time, Part 1
by Rusty A. Biesele (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more