Religion Groups

Groups Tagged As Religion (showing 1-30 of 204)
Underground Knowledge — A discussion group
Underground Knowledge — A discussion group — 8102 members — Last Activity 4 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
This global discussion group has been designed to encourage debates about important and underreported issues of our era. All you need is an enquiring ...more

The History Book Club
The History Book Club — 15716 members — Last Activity 5 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureHistory

Free counters!

"Interested in history - then you have found the right group".

The History Book Club is the largest history and nonfiction group on Goodreads and the

Christian Theological/Philosophical Book Club
Christian Theological/Philosophical Book Club — 1246 members — Last Activity 3 hours, 21 min ago
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
The primary guidelines for this group are a sincere love for the true God of the Bible and a commitment to relying on the Word of God (the Bible) as t ...more

Christian Books
Christian Books — 734 members — Last Activity 3 hours, 25 min ago
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
Recommend great Christian books to others. Daniel 12:3 "...and those who turn the many to righteousness will shine like the stars forever."

Heathens, Pagans and Witches
Heathens, Pagans and Witches — 1813 members — Last Activity 5 hours, 4 min ago
Friends & Common InterestReligion & Spirituality
A group for any and all pagans, witches and heathens to discuss books related to spirituality. Any type of pagan is welcome here - Wiccan, eclectic, d ...more

Diversity in All Forms!
Diversity in All Forms! — 1280 members — Last Activity 19 hours, 34 min ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
This book club will engage participants on a variety of culturally relevant topics that have included (but are not limited to): ethnicity/race, countr ...more

Understanding Islam
Understanding Islam — 136 members — Last Activity Mar 20, 2018 05:23PM
Friends & Common InterestReligion & Spirituality
Asalam3laikum. This group is an up-close and up-to-date look at an often misunderstood faith. If you are a Muslim, or are thinking about becoming a Mu ...more

Fans of Amish Fiction
Fans of Amish Fiction — 1145 members — Last Activity Mar 19, 2018 06:03PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
I've noticed that many GoodReads members enjoy reading Amish fiction but we have nowhere to discuss our love for these novels. So here's a group where ...more

Religion & Africa
Religion & Africa — 4 members — Last Activity Mar 14, 2018 11:22PM
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
The group will discuss publications and issues that revolve around the two themes of Religion and Africa.

Christian Missions Books
Christian Missions Books — 85 members — Last Activity Mar 07, 2018 09:48AM
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
This group is for people to share which books they're reading about Christian missions and missionaries. We've all read some great ones about what God ...more

Christian Books To Movies
Christian Books To Movies — 9 members — Last Activity Mar 07, 2018 08:45AM
Entertainment & ArtsMovies
This group will focus on Christian books that have been made into movies.

Separation of Religion and Government (SRG)
Separation of Religion and Government (SRG) — 37 members — Last Activity Feb 22, 2018 02:02PM
Friends & Common InterestPolitics
A group dedicated to sharing thoughts, links and books on keeping separate church and state matters. This group is in no way affiliated with any relig ...more

Yaji's Book Club
Yaji's Book Club — 2 members — Last Activity Feb 20, 2018 10:34AM
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
Vedic Dharma has undergone many ordeals over centuries. It’s more important than ever that all Bharatiyas come together to know Veda Dharma to set rig ...more

e-Sangha — 401 members — Last Activity Jan 26, 2018 09:05AM
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
Sangha is a pali word meaning "assembly" or "gathering". It is the community established by Buddha. This group is here to serve as an online gathering ...more

shut up and read!
shut up and read! — 1 member — Last Activity Jan 23, 2018 08:52AM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
read and discuss books regarding a wide range of topics in keeping with current societal discussions and debates.

The Interfaith Place Book Club
The Interfaith Place Book Club — 5 members — Last Activity Jan 19, 2018 11:39AM
Friends & Common InterestReligion & Spirituality
The Goodreads home of the "The Interfaith Place" Discord server!

Amazon Forum Friends
Amazon Forum Friends — 5 members — Last Activity Oct 17, 2017 06:09PM
Friends & Common InterestPolitics
Place for former Amazon forum users to hang out.

indian mythology fanatics
indian mythology fanatics — 1 member — Last Activity Sep 22, 2017 03:38AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
The group aims to create a harmonious balance of all genres of reading books. especially to aware people of the amazing world of Hinduism and Indian m ...more

EarthCOR Book Club
EarthCOR Book Club — 3 members — Last Activity Sep 02, 2017 10:50AM
Friends & Common InterestBeliefs & Causes
This group discusses books that help us better understand each other and the natural world that we are responsible for and on which all of creation de ...more

UP FROM THE DUST TO A LIFE OF PURPOSE — 1 member — Last Activity Aug 31, 2017 03:04PM
Friends & Common InterestReligion & Spirituality
This is a place where everyone can come and share their stories, struggles and triumph .

It is a place where we help each other to become better versi

RD Book Club
RD Book Club — 2 members — Last Activity Aug 20, 2017 03:06PM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
For readers of Religion Dispatches. Read some great new religion titles with us, the editors of RD... and discuss!

The Cool Book Dudes
The Cool Book Dudes — 1 member — Last Activity Jul 12, 2017 06:21AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
A group for cool dudes who like to read Literature, History, and the Humanities, and have civil & lively discussions.

Science, Philosophy and Skeptical reading.
Science, Philosophy and Skeptical reading. — 8 members — Last Activity May 06, 2017 02:07AM
Books & LiteratureScience
A monthly reading book club for all books science, philosophy or sceptical. From Carl Sagan to David Hume to Richard Dawkins and beyond.

Mormon Transhumanist Association
Mormon Transhumanist Association — 12 members — Last Activity Apr 28, 2017 10:39AM
OrganizationsAdvocacy Organizations
A Goodreads group of Mormon Transhumanists and friends to share recommendations and reviews of books.

UT Darul Hikmah
UT Darul Hikmah — 2 members — Last Activity Apr 26, 2017 09:26PM
Friends & Common InterestActivities
Ahli-ahli usrah Toronto semuanya dijemput untuk memberi perkongsian tentang buku yang dibaca. Pertemuan diadakan setiap minggu pada waktu cuti musim p ...more

Religiopolitical — 1 member — Last Activity Apr 18, 2017 04:05AM
Friends & Common InterestPolitics
Religious and political debates

Lion's Roar Dharma Center Book Club
Lion's Roar Dharma Center Book Club — 21 members — Last Activity Mar 19, 2017 05:19PM
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
Hello! This is a book club created for the members of Lion's Roar Dharma Center.

Eleite's Readers
Eleite's Readers — 2 members — Last Activity Mar 18, 2017 02:21PM
Just for FunFan Clubs
This group is for fans of the works of author Amanda Leite. Here fans can discuss published books, and get insights, sneak peeks and give feedback on ...more

minority readers
minority readers — 2 members — Last Activity Mar 14, 2017 05:09PM
Friends & Common InterestBeliefs & Causes
A safe space to celebrate diverse books! My name is Bella and I am Jewish and bisexual. I want to share a community of diverse people that love to rea ...more

Faith and Social Media
Faith and Social Media — 4 members — Last Activity Feb 27, 2017 05:29AM
Friends & Common InterestReligion & Spirituality
A collection of materials from CODEC time and beyond re faith (largely Christian), the digital, social media, etc.

« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
all groups

Browse By Tag