Travel Groups

Groups Tagged As Travel Showing 1-29 of 279
Non Fiction Book Club
Non Fiction Book Club — 3923 members — Last Activity 11 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
This group is for anyone who enjoys Non Fiction. Genres discussed here include Histories, Autobiographies, Biographies, Memoirs, Science and Technolog ...more

The History Book Club
The History Book Club — 22340 members — Last Activity 28 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureHistory


Free counters!

"Interested in history - then you have found the right group".

The History Book Club is the largest history and nonfiction group on Goodreads and
...more

Book Nook  Cafe
Book Nook Cafe — 4176 members — Last Activity 54 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Book Nook Cafe is the place to be if you love to discuss books. We also chat about films, TV, music, health, theater, and more.

Participation is enco
...more

Shine & Shadow
Shine & Shadow — 403 members — Last Activity 56 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Welcome to Shine & Shadow. We are a group focused on monthly group reads and discussions. We have 3 group reads per month: 1 'Dark' read, 1 'Light' re ...more

Aussie Readers
Aussie Readers — 6127 members — Last Activity 1 hour, 12 min ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
A group for all Australian Goodreads members (and those interested in Australia), no matter what they read!

Libri dal mondo
Libri dal mondo — 458 members — Last Activity 1 hour, 56 min ago
Books & LiteratureTravel
Il gruppo ha l'intento di girare il mondo attraverso la lettura, nel tentativo di scoprire culture, luoghi, autori e libri di cui forse prima sapevamo ...more

Underground Knowledge — A discussion group
Underground Knowledge — A discussion group — 18231 members — Last Activity 5 hours, 46 min ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
This global discussion group has been designed to encourage debates about important and underreported issues of our era. All you need is an enquiring ...more

Around the World in 80 Books
Around the World in 80 Books — 25856 members — Last Activity 12 hours, 5 min ago
Books & LiteratureTravel
Reading takes you places. Where in the world will your next book take you? If you love world literature, translated works, travel writing, or explorin ...more

Wanderlust Challenges
Wanderlust Challenges — 235 members — Last Activity 20 hours, 27 min ago
Just for FunTotally Pointless
This is a relaxed group for anyone who loves both challenges and learning about this wonderful world we live in. Come join our virtual travels!

Great African Reads
Great African Reads — 3680 members — Last Activity Nov 27, 2022 08:24AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
If you want to read Great African Reads - you've come to the right place! Here is an overview of the group reads & activities:

Regional reads
Nomination
...more

Guardian Newspaper 1000 Novels
Guardian Newspaper 1000 Novels — 519 members — Last Activity Nov 23, 2022 05:01PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
The Guardian put together an excellent list entitled '1000 Novels Everyone Must Read', and this group will read books each month from a selection of t ...more

Silent World — A discussion group
Silent World — A discussion group — 1111 members — Last Activity Nov 21, 2022 08:58AM
Friends & Common InterestBeliefs & Causes
A place to discuss all the unique aspects of Deaf culture as highlighted in the thriller Silent Fear (A novel inspired by true crimes) by Lance & Jame ...more

Books, Movies, TV and Life
Books, Movies, TV and Life — 28 members — Last Activity Nov 10, 2022 10:21AM
Entertainment & ArtsGeneral
People who enjoy the same books often have similar tastes in other types of entertainment, from Movies and TV programs, to Restaurants, Travel, Recipe ...more

Got books?
Got books? — 36 members — Last Activity Nov 05, 2022 06:14AM
Friends & Common InterestFriends
Saving the world, one book at a time since March 11, 2015.
This group may offend those easily offended. We may get personal. We might (or will) get a l
...more

The Armchair Traveler's Club
The Armchair Traveler's Club — 169 members — Last Activity Aug 30, 2022 10:08AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
"He had learned the art of storytelling in the Orient, where storytellers are highly regarded. Indeed, they are magicians and play with the souls of t ...more

BookWorms
BookWorms — 5 members — Last Activity Aug 25, 2022 11:58PM
Friends & Common InterestScience
This group is for anyone who loves to read different genres. Every month we have book of the month in every genre, reading challenges, discussion on d ...more

2023 Road trip Reads
2023 Road trip Reads — 2 members — Last Activity Aug 25, 2022 08:10AM
Just for FunTotally Pointless
Idaho-Wyoming-Yellowstone-Utah-Arizona-Grand canyon-Las Vegas-California/Hollywood!!!

Inquiring Minds Book Club - a monthly, nonfiction book club to nourish and connect mid-career professionals
Inquiring Minds Book Club - a monthly, nonfiction book club to nourish and connect mid-career professionals — 2 members — Last Activity Aug 24, 2022 11:59AM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
Hi! I'm Irene, a busy professional juggling work, life, family, community service, adventures, and a love of books. What I need, and what I’m hoping y ...more

Granola Book Society
Granola Book Society — 1 member — Last Activity Jul 29, 2022 12:13PM
Books & LiteratureOutdoors & Nature
Hello all Granola people, welcome! If you're outdoorsy, adventurous or just love reading books about people who are this is the right spot for you :)
T
...more

Geotravel
Geotravel — 12 members — Last Activity Jul 21, 2022 12:41AM
GeographyRegions
We all have common roots, but our life experiences are not the same. No two places on Earth are exactly identical. As people, we share a love of music ...more

Addicted Readers
Addicted Readers — 5 members — Last Activity Jun 30, 2022 02:45PM
Friends & Common InterestDating & Relationships
Learning and loving through shared knowledge and recommendations! We look forward to hearing how reading has shaped your heart and mind.

Postcards From Our Future
Postcards From Our Future — 2 members — Last Activity Jun 10, 2022 04:18AM
Friends & Common InterestActivities
This community exists for one thing and one thing only. Growth. Whatever that looks like, it's different spaces and faces.

Hopefully one day we'll rea
...more

Book A Trip
Book A Trip — 10 members — Last Activity Mar 26, 2022 05:50PM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Bookin' it around the world on a literary adventure! We are going to be reading about several countries around the world, hoppin' from place to place ...more

Itching2Travel Book Club
Itching2Travel Book Club — 2 members — Last Activity Dec 28, 2021 02:23PM
Friends & Common InterestTravel
A book club community who read, share and discuss travel adventures and self-discovery books.

Sounding History Podcast
Sounding History Podcast — 4 members — Last Activity Nov 05, 2021 12:51PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
A group for listening and conversations about listening, from the production team behind the podcast SOUNDING HISTORY, with Tom Irvine and Chris Smith ...more

Books by Erin Reese Discussion Group
Books by Erin Reese Discussion Group — 2 members — Last Activity May 23, 2021 04:29PM
Books & LiteratureBiographies & Memoirs
A book discussion group for readers of Erin Reese's books, Truth Seeker: A Spiritual Adventure of Love, Loss, and Liberation and The Adventures of Bin ...more

Peterborough Globe-Trotting Book Club - A Virtual Book Club
Peterborough Globe-Trotting Book Club - A Virtual Book Club — 3 members — Last Activity Mar 12, 2021 08:52AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Every month this club explores a book of literature with a connection to a different country or culture. This group targets Toronto and Peterborough, ...more

W. Sumerset Maugham appreciation group
W. Sumerset Maugham appreciation group — 2 members — Last Activity Mar 11, 2021 08:29PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
I have found the works of Maugham to hold different meanings at different ages. I have read the his entire library in my 20's, late 30's, and now 50s. ...more

Reading Hub 2021 - Creating connection through reading for family & friends.
Reading Hub 2021 - Creating connection through reading for family & friends. — 1 member — Last Activity Jan 18, 2021 11:06PM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
A resource for YOU! ....perhaps & just maybe ...you will touch a moment of intrigue, learning, fun, freedom, excitement....knowing any words & thought ...more

« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
all groups


Browse By Tag