Politics Groups

Groups Tagged As Politics (showing 1-30 of 243)
M/M Romance
M/M Romance — 22727 members — Last Activity 1 minute ago
Books & LiteratureGay & Lesbian
The #1 resource on the Internet for M/M Romance fans, this group has something for everyone.

* Book and Series Discussions
* Daily Updates on New Releas
...more

Ancient & Medieval Historical Fiction
Ancient & Medieval Historical Fiction — 4610 members — Last Activity 2 hours, 12 min ago
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
The focus of this group is historical fiction set in Ancient and Medieval eras(with some post Medieval), in any geographical location. Preference is g ...more

World, Writing, Wealth
World, Writing, Wealth — 1229 members — Last Activity 4 hours, 20 min ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Friends, would you care to partake in a learned discussion of current events, the global economy, writing, selling, film, and reading? Then gift us wi ...more

Love & Social Change
Love & Social Change — 3764 members — Last Activity 4 hours, 26 min ago
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
We offer love, compassion & kindness to create a better world. The moderator proposes books by & about people who have done this profoundly... ...more

Democrats Abroad - China
Democrats Abroad - China — 2 members — Last Activity 13 hours, 41 min ago
OrganizationsPolitical Organizations
The purpose of this book club is to read books that will give us a better understanding of the world and inspire us to get out there and make a mark, ...more

Underground Knowledge — A discussion group
Underground Knowledge — A discussion group — 6421 members — Last Activity 18 hours, 28 min ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
This global discussion group has been designed to encourage debates about important and underreported issues of our era. All you need is an enquiring ...more

The Whispered Revolution
The Whispered Revolution — 12 members — Last Activity Sep 18, 2017 03:54AM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
Welcome to The Whispered Revolution! We are a bad-ass, socialist, feminist book club.
No rules just anarchy.

Silent World — A discussion group
Silent World — A discussion group — 234 members — Last Activity Sep 17, 2017 07:21PM
Friends & Common InterestBeliefs & Causes
A place to discuss all the unique aspects of Deaf culture as highlighted in the soon-to-be published book Silent Fear (A novel inspired by true crimes ...more

The Liberal Politics & Current Events Book Club
The Liberal Politics & Current Events Book Club — 828 members — Last Activity Sep 15, 2017 02:02PM
Friends & Common InterestPolitics
Do you enjoy keeping up with politics? Are you interested in current events and contemporary history? Do you consider yourself leftist, liberal, socia ...more

Torches and Pitchforks
Torches and Pitchforks — 6 members — Last Activity Sep 14, 2017 12:27PM
Friends & Common InterestPolitics
Torches and Pitchforks (Or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Book Club) is a book and politics discussion group based in the greater North S ...more

Anarchist & Radical Book Club
Anarchist & Radical Book Club — 1111 members — Last Activity Sep 03, 2017 08:36AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
This is a group to read and discuss anarchist practice and theory, by gathering a large body of anarchist literature, non-fiction, and theory, as well ...more

Feminist Science Fiction Fans
Feminist Science Fiction Fans — 835 members — Last Activity Aug 31, 2017 01:43PM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
This group is focused on the sub-genre of Science Fiction that explores feminist issues such as women's roles in society. Feminist Sci-Fi poses questi ...more

Operaluscious™ Book Club
Operaluscious™ Book Club — 1 member — Last Activity Aug 27, 2017 01:04PM
Entertainment & ArtsPerforming Arts
Operaluscious™ "Where Opera Meets Lifestyle" - A book club for serious performing and creative artists, individuals who simply love the arts, and anyo ...more

Read & Resist!
Read & Resist! — 52 members — Last Activity Aug 25, 2017 05:13PM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
Read, resist!
This librarian is pissed!

I'm a reference librarian who is increasingly outraged by current events. For several reasons, I'm unable to pa
...more

Philosophy, Politics and Economics
Philosophy, Politics and Economics — 3 members — Last Activity Aug 25, 2017 02:08PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Philosophy, Politics and Economics (PPE) is a 20th-century update to the traditional Classics degree, first offered by the University of Oxford.

RD Book Club
RD Book Club — 3 members — Last Activity Aug 20, 2017 03:06PM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
For readers of Religion Dispatches. Read some great new religion titles with us, the editors of RD... and discuss!

Yosemite Democrats Book Club
Yosemite Democrats Book Club — 8 members — Last Activity Aug 13, 2017 10:04PM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
“For some of us, books are as important as almost anything else on earth. What a miracle it is that out of these small, flat, rigid squares of paper u ...more

We Are The New Media Book Club
We Are The New Media Book Club — 1 member — Last Activity Jul 31, 2017 04:22PM
OrganizationsClubs & Societies
Book Club for WeAreTheNewMedia.com

Engaging Books
Engaging Books — 5 members — Last Activity Jul 29, 2017 01:19PM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
A book club for the next four years that is dedicated to piercing perspective bubbles, fostering human understanding, and reading great books. Hopeful ...more

The Junto by We The Blue
The Junto by We The Blue — 1 member — Last Activity Jul 20, 2017 01:28AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Do you enjoy reading about Politics and History? Then please join this group! And please invite anyone you think will be interested to help us grow in ...more

The irstudies book club
The irstudies book club — 16 members — Last Activity Jul 06, 2017 07:32PM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
This is the bookclub for www.reddit.com/r/irstudies


ZamLit
ZamLit — 7 members — Last Activity Jun 20, 2017 04:47AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Zambian Literature, History, politics, culture, religions, philosophy, quotes, etc.
Also can be included various African/Non-affiliated-Country literat
...more

The Conscientious Readers Book Group
The Conscientious Readers Book Group — 16 members — Last Activity Jun 14, 2017 07:38AM
Books & LiteratureNonfiction
In the past year, we've seen a huge increase in the number of nonfiction books our customers are reading. Our current affairs and sociology sections h ...more

Nasty Women Read
Nasty Women Read — 8 members — Last Activity May 31, 2017 05:48PM
Friends & Common InterestBeliefs & Causes
Reading books (& poems, articles, etc) by and for badass women.

Reading Through It
Reading Through It — 1 member — Last Activity May 29, 2017 07:41PM
Friends & Common InterestPolitics
A monthly book club to examine and discuss the causes and effects of Trump’s presidency. Co-produced by Seattle Review of Books, Seattle Weekly, and T ...more

Reading...Unlimited
Reading...Unlimited — 1 member — Last Activity May 07, 2017 09:34PM
Books & LiteratureMystery & Thrillers
Because nothing should be a constraint when picking up a book to read.

Zona libro Chapultepec
Zona libro Chapultepec — 2 members — Last Activity May 02, 2017 12:21AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Un grupo para comentar y retro-alimentarnos sobre los libros que hemos leído últimamente, cuáles nos fueron compartidos y cuales recomendamos para lee ...more

Religiopolitical
Religiopolitical — 1 member — Last Activity Apr 18, 2017 04:05AM
Friends & Common InterestPolitics
Religious and political debates

Coalition for Democracy Book Club
Coalition for Democracy Book Club — 7 members — Last Activity Mar 24, 2017 10:30AM
OrganizationsAdvocacy Organizations
The Coalition for Democracy is proud to announce the beginning of a new book club series designed to encourage political activism through literature a ...more

Progressives Studying Sociopolitical historY
Progressives Studying Sociopolitical historY — 8 members — Last Activity Mar 13, 2017 09:11AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
A virtual book club of smart, concerned progressives meeting every second month to discuss weighty books about political history, curated to help us u ...more

« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
all groups


Browse By Tag

More...