From the Bookshelf of Romance Readers Reading Challenges

Find A Copy At

Group Discussions About This Book

No group discussions for this book yet.

What Members Thought

Julianna
Dec 20, 2008 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Contemporary Romance; Cinderella Stories
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" An Irresistible Bachelor is my favorite of Jessica Bird's contemporary romances I've read to date. It had a Cinderella story vibe to it with a down on her luck heroine who has no money and has just lost her job and a very wealthy but rather jaded hero. He hires her to restore a valuable painting of an ancestor that he has just purchased and returned to its rightful place in his family's collection. It doesn't take long for love to blossom between them, but the
...more
Yz the Whyz
Reading this book was an interesting experience.

For the first quarter of the book, I actually didn't like the hero. I just didn't like the vibes I'm getting from him. Furthermore, the heroine annoyed me, and struck me as protesting too much.

By around halfway with the book, I got mildly interested. Hmmm...maybe there is hope for this misguided pair, I thought.

When I got done, I was slightly contented and distantly happy for the couple, so instead of the original 2 stars I was planning to give th
...more
 *Euphoria*
Jan 23, 2011 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: j-r-ward, romance
Characters were very likeable. Jack reminded me a lot of Rehv.
Shelley
Apr 08, 2010 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Nikita Isaac
Sep 19, 2011 marked it as to-read
Mary
Aug 22, 2010 marked it as to-read
Ann
Feb 20, 2008 rated it really liked it
Shelves: romance, contemporary
Murrrmaiyd
Jun 22, 2014 marked it as print-books-i-have-now  ·  review of another edition
Kelly
May 22, 2013 marked it as to-read-wishlist
Mitzi
Sep 21, 2010 marked it as to-read
Raine
Feb 14, 2016 marked it as to-read
Jennifer
Jun 03, 2014 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2014-own-these
Christa
Mar 02, 2015 marked it as to-read
Valerie
Jan 04, 2012 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: series, romance, to-buy-r
Jessica B
Dec 20, 2011 marked it as to-read
Shelves: j-r-ward, to-buy
Lee
Sep 12, 2011 rated it it was amazing
Lindy-Lane
Aug 24, 2010 rated it really liked it
« previous 1