Mia Mia's Comments

Mia's comments from the College Students! group.

Note: Mia is no longer a member of this group.

(showing 1-5 of 5)

Jan 12, 2010 10:44PM

Penpal (315 new)
Jan 12, 2010 10:41PM

8361 INTERESTED! I'd love to have/be a penpal!
Job Search (73 new)
Jan 12, 2010 10:40PM

8361 Molly, I know your mom is "bugging you" about getting your foot in the door, but I have to admit, she's absolutely right. I graduated in May 2009 and, while I had my foot in the door with a few internships and such, it's taking me so long to find a job that when I recently asked for references from my past contacts, I heard nothing back. If I could change one thing about how I went about my job search, it would be to make good contacts early (in college) and regularly keep in touch with them. It can be tedious, but it is OH SO important when it comes to looking for jobs or even just connections later on. I hope my advice will help you have a much smoother search than some of us out here! Good luck (even though you probably don't need it)!
A to Z (662 new)
Nov 02, 2009 09:47PM

8361 A - Age: 22
B - Book you are reading: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
C - Chore you hate: Taking out the trash
D - Dessert you love: Donuts (does that count?)
E - Essential start your day item: My dayplanner
F - Favorite author/ book: George Orwell's 1984
G - Gold or silver: GOLDDDDD
H - Height: 6' (& NO I don't play basketball..anymore)
I - Instruments you play: I can tinker on the piano a bit
J - Job title: Barista (for now)
K - Kid(s): What? No. Plz.
L - Living arrangements: With the parents. It's just so... free!
M - Most overused word/phrase in your vocabulary: "like"
N - Nicknames: Meems, Mia Bia, the usual
O - Overnight hospital stay other than birth: Lucky enough to not have one of those yet
P - Pet Peeve: People tapping me creepily on the shoulder. Also, slow walkers.
Q- Quotes you like: I could write tons and tons of lyrics here all day.
R - Right or left handed: Leftie converted to rightie.
S - Siblings: A few halves. Nothing too immediate.
T - Time you woke up today: 12 or so.
U - Unique thing about you: I will surprise you.
V - Vegetable you love: Carrots!
W - Worst habit: Biting my nails.
X - X-rays you've had: Teeth?
Y - Yummy food you make: Just learning how to cook, but sometimes I get some winners in there.
Z - Zodiac Sign: VIRGO, bb!
Introductions! (987 new)
Nov 02, 2009 09:33PM

8361 Hey all!

Name's Mia. Just graduated from Boston University. I'm a 22-year-old who now resides with my parents in Texas. Good times. Thanks to my choice of major (Journalism) and the current economic climate, I have a lot of free time on my hands so now I actually get to read fun stuff that I want to read rather than some of the sludge I was forced to read in college. First and foremost, I love chick-lit, but I also have a great appreciation for the classics. I was recently talked into reading the Twilight series, so, against my own wishes, I'm thoroughly engrossed in that right now. I also just checked out The Handmaid's Tale at the suggestion of this very book club so looking forward to that as well. Any questions? Just ask!

topics created by Mia