AudioBookReviewer AudioBookReviewer's Comments (member since Jan 07, 2012)

AudioBookReviewer's comments from the Audiobooks group.

(showing 1-20 of 75)
« previous 1 3 4

596 Yea, there were a lot of entries that were narrowed down to what you saw.
596 Audiobook Reviewer announces the 2018 Audiobook Listeners Choice Award finalists in 17 categories.

Winners to be honored at the HEAR Now: The Audio Fiction & Arts Festival in Kansas City, MO on June 8th hosted by internationally acclaimed comedienne, award-winning audiobook narrator and bestselling author, Alison Larkin.

A listener's award means that you, the listener, gets to help decide the final outcome. Use the link below to cast your votes!
Aug 11, 2017 09:46AM

596 email sent yesterday!
Aug 10, 2017 05:57AM

596 email sent!
596 Indies and Small Publisher's ONLY!

Everyone in the audiobook industry knows about, or at least is familiar with, the Audio Publisher Association’s annual award called the Audies. I am a huge proponent of the award and the clout that comes with it. However, I have noticed and realized that it is very difficult for independently published and those published by the small publishing houses to get the recognition that they deserve. As some of the best audiobooks I have listened to have been from this group.

This is how these awards came to be. I wanted to do my part to get the Indies the recognition that they deserve.

The genre's accepted:
Aug 09, 2017 07:21AM

596 I have 5 promo codes to giveaway in exchange for a review on Audible. Extreme horror, sex, violence, and language.
Home Is Where the Horror Is
Jul 04, 2017 08:30AM

596 The Head by Brian Barr The House (The 3 H's Book 2) by Brian Barr Metal Magic by Brian Barr

The Head (The 3 H's Trilogy Book One)

The House (The 3 H's Trilogy Book Two)

Metal Magic

Seeking reviews in exchange for free audible downloads of the above audiobooks by Brian Barr read by Rick Gregory

Reply here, message me or email narratorrick [at] gmail [dot] com
Jul 04, 2017 08:11AM

596 Feast by Thomas S. Flowers Garden of Fiends Tales of Addiction Horror by Mark Matthews Exodus by Kimberly A. Bettes

Garden of Fiends by Kealan Patrick Burke, Jessica McHugh, Max Booth III, Johann Thorsson, John FD Taff, Glen Krisch, Mark Matthews and Jack Ketchum

Feast by Thomas S Flowers

Exodus by Kimberly A Bettes

Seeking reviews in exchange for a free Audible copy of any of the above audiobook read by Rick Gregory.

Reply here, message me or email narratorrick [at] gmail [dot] com
Jun 08, 2017 06:15AM

596 ABR (Audio Book Reviews) is having a huge June is Audiobook month #giveaway
including 2 Six month audible gift memberships and more! #JIAM2017
Dec 01, 2016 12:18PM


Indiegogo Campaign Funding Two Audiobooks by Famous Outdoor Writer Bill Stokes Madison, United States ̶ Paul Stokes recently launched an Indiegogo campaign to raise funds to produce two audiobooks of famous outdoor writer Bill Stokes’ work. These works include Hi-Ho Silver, Anyway! and Trout Friends and Other Riff-Raff.

“Through his travels, Bill has met with the unusual and unique: the oddball, the occult, the sad, the glad, the good, the bad, the humorous, the tragic, the trivial, and the serious,” the creator explains, “His writing, his perspective on life and his passion makes him a masterful story teller. His ability to tell the story and make the connection with his readers is uncanny; taking him to audio with one of the voice professionals we are considering will only enhance the listener's enjoyment.”

Originally published in 1973 by The Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, Hi Ho Silver, Anyway! is a great American comedy novel in which readers move with Bill through the seasonal changes of life in Wisconsin, giving them new appreciation for living in such a great and wondrous state. In Trout Friends and Other Riff-Raff, popular Chicago Tribune outdoor columnist Bill Stokes shares entertaining stories about his passion for trout fishing.

Bill Stokes, Wisconsin’s favorite journalist, recently re-published his 1968 collection of short stories, Ship the Kids on Ahead, in print, eBook, and audiobook format. Paul Stokes, owner and operator of and Bill’s grandson, wants to help his grandfather reach an even bigger audience by having two new digital audiobooks recorded.

During his long journalism career, Bill won many conservation awards, including the Ernie Pyle Memorial Award from Scripps-Howard News Service in 1972! His work has appeared in many national publications; to name a few: Readers Digest, Outdoor Life and Sports Afield. He has compiled three anthologies of his newspaper writing and has authored two children’s books.

“I have admired my grandfather for years and am passionate about words and stories. Audiobooks have played an important role in my life,” says Stokes, “Everything that I have today, I have because Bill believed in me when others didn't. He gave me a chance to make my life better. If it wasn't for him, I am not sure where I would be right now. That’s why I have been working hard to do something for him, specifically bringing his books back to life.”

In exchange for pledging to the project, backers can gain access to a variety of rewards including paperback, eBook, and audiobook copies of Hi-Ho Silver, Anyway! and Trout Friends and Other Riff-Raff plus custom bookmarks for $110. Backers can also pledge $20 for an eBook bundle, $50 for an audiobook bundle, or $60 for a paperback bundle.
May 26, 2016 05:37PM

596 Mission
Bill Stokes, my grandfather, has always given great advice. It is my goal to share his insight and advice to as many people as possible. How can I do this? Very simple, really. I plan to make his works available in modern digital formats for this generation and more to come!

I have assembled some of the greatest narrators to bring the audiobook to life.

Please check it out and please help me get the word out.
596 I have now made an application form, so if you are interested, have a look
596 I did on 2/11. Resent.
596 always looking for more reviewers
Mar 24, 2016 06:27AM


Always a handful of audiobooks to giveaway, have to enter to win!
Feb 13, 2016 05:36PM

596 ABR (audiobookreviewer dot com) is on the lookout for narrators to interview and create narrator spotlights on.

If you are a narrator and would be interested in this check out our questionnaire here:

You could think of these and a free version of AudioFile's narrator spotlights.

These have become quite popular with our readers.
596 Always looking for people that can commit.
596 I am searching once again for additional reviewers.
I am looking for folks that can commit to at least 2 reviews a month.
That can write meaningful reviews, without spoilers.
Nov 23, 2015 12:37PM

596 Hey folks,
I had this tee-shirt custom designed with an audiobook & zombie/Post Apocalypse theme.

I hope that you enjoy!
Oct 16, 2015 09:53AM

596 Featured ‪audiobook‬ series & ‪giveaway‬

Enter to win all 7 audiobooks Omega Force by Joshua Dalzelle read by Paul Heitsch
« previous 1 3 4

topics created by AudioBookReviewer