Christopher Chater Christopher's Comments (member since Apr 01, 2011)


Christopher's comments from the Creative Reviews group.

(showing 1-20 of 26)
« previous 1

46156 Hi cambria. Got some free shorts on my blog at http://www.christopherjohnchater.blog...
Oct 19, 2011 01:48PM

46156 Just trying to get two books written, plus I inherited my grandmothers books, 27 of them, so i'm working to get them up and going. super busy. How are you doing? How's the book and blog going?
Oct 19, 2011 04:28AM

46156 It happens. You have to fill the well. Too much internet can dry it up . . . :)
46156 I use strangelandediting.com. she doesn't mess with the intent of the author (substantive editing), just the typos and grammar. She also does uploading and formatting for ebooks.
Jun 12, 2011 01:11PM

46156 Great idea:
alternate dimensions, mind control, manifesting, creation, love, fantasy, travel romance, science fiction, artificial intelligence

http://www.amazon.com/The-Travelers-C...
Tips and Tricks (174 new)
Jun 12, 2011 12:59PM

46156 I've heard that before that a synopsis helps. I think it shows you've actually read the book and gives people an idea of what its about and why you liked it. Sometimes writers like bad reviews if they say something like: This book has way too much action and romance.
Jun 12, 2011 12:55PM

46156 Followed you Dale. I have a blog as well if anyone would like to check it out. You can also feed your blog into your goodreads author page.

ChristopheJohnchater.blogspot.com
Exciting News (214 new)
Jun 06, 2011 01:08PM

46156 And I just became a GR author, which looks like it has lots of exciting stuff in it.
Exciting News (214 new)
Jun 06, 2011 01:05PM

46156 Yes, mom...I mean Cambria, I'm working hard on a new novel. I hope to have it done by the end of summer. And I'm still promoting, blogging, networking. I have meet a lot of interesting people.
Exciting News (214 new)
Jun 06, 2011 12:30PM

46156 Cambria wrote: "Oh yeah...and here's another little piece of news... I started a FB Fan page. LOL. So if you all wouldn't mind hopping on over and pressing Like I would love you all for it!!!
Oh, and I would love..."


officially liked. I see that you have the same b-day as my mother. Stubborn Taurus, right? lol.
May 14, 2011 11:21AM

46156 Good review, james. I want to check out the book now.
May 06, 2011 12:13PM

46156 Yeah if I was offered a deal it would be tough not to take it...for now I do a lot of message boarding, bloging, facebooking; smashwords has great connections and there are many sites that have groups for writers like Goodreads, Librarything, and Shelfari. Its very time consuming, but I enjoy it. I'm not selling through the roof or anything. I'm a newbie and I've been told it takes time, maybe years. How about you Cambria? Is your book going to be self-pubbed, or you still looking for a publisher?
May 05, 2011 07:37PM

46156 I do love the freedom of epublishing, I have to say, and if I do okay with it, I probably won't go traditional.
May 05, 2011 05:43PM

46156 Good point Michelle. I agree.
Apr 25, 2011 10:31PM

46156 Strangelandediting.com is a friend of mine, she does copy editing, formatting for ebooks, and proofreading. she's new so she'll give you a good rate.
Apr 25, 2011 12:08AM

46156 What are the pluses of a traditional publisher, Debora?
Apr 23, 2011 10:27PM

46156 Just to point out, there are substantive editors you can hire on your own.
Apr 15, 2011 01:12AM

46156 Just found this in Dave Farland's newsletter: "In the month of February, e-book sales grew nearly 170 percent above the sales in January. For the first time, e-book sales out-paced mass-market paperback sales, so that they now make up the majority of all sales categories. In other words, e-books sell more than paperbacks, and they also sell more than hardbacks." David Farland’s Weekly Kick in the Pants
Apr 13, 2011 05:43PM

46156 go with cousin. its a lot of work. you can tell him what you want. But I agree, I have made three now and its a lot of fun. just takes a while.
Apr 13, 2011 05:34PM

46156 it took me a few days. its not super easy, but there are lots of tutorials on the web. i just hit buttons until it worked. i'm happy to help when you get there.
« previous 1


topics created by Christopher