Humor

A comic novel is usually a work of fiction in which the writer seeks to amuse the reader, sometimes with subtlety and as part of a carefully woven narrative, sometimes above all other considerations. It could indeed be said that comedy fiction is literary work that aims primarily to provoke laughter, but this isn't always as obvious as it first may seem. ...more

All's Well
So We Meet Again
Battle Royal (Palace Insiders, #1)
The Royals Next Door
Breaking Badger (Honey Badger Chronicles, #4)
Poison for Breakfast
Feral Creatures (Hollow Kingdom, #2)
Fresh
Paper & Blood (Ink & Sigil, #2)
The Apology Project
The Casanova (The Miles High Club, #3)
Ladyparts
Subpar Parks: America's Most Extraordinary National Parks and Their Least Impressed Visitors
Today a Woman Went Mad in the Supermarket: Stories
This Will All Be Over Soon: A Memoir
  • MOM AF by Christine Michel Carter
    MOM AF
    by

    Release date: Oct 28, 2019
    This is the only time we’ll offer you this… Christine Michel Carter is giving away 100 copies of her bestselling book! Read right away with Kindle.
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 552 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 27 - Sep 17, 2021

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Look Mom I'm a Poet by Andrew Shaffer
    Look Mom I'm a Poet (and So Is My Cat)
    by

    Release date: Jun 01, 2021
    For fans of SNL’S DEEP THOUGHTS BY JACK HANDEY and BILLY COLLINS, a new book of laugh-out-loud poetry from NYTimes bestseller Andrew Shaffer.
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 808 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 19 - Sep 18, 2021

    Countries available: U.S.

  • John Wayne Speaks by Mark Orwoll
    John Wayne Speaks: The Ultimate John Wayne Quote Book

    Release date: Nov 09, 2021
    Enter for your chance to win 1 of 50 advance reader copies of JOHN WAYNE SPEAKS: The Ultimate John Wayne Quote Book by Mark Orwoll.
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 50 copies available, 1603 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 23 - Sep 19, 2021

    Countries available: U.S. and Canada

  • The Highland Fling
    Breaking Badger (Honey Badger Chronicles, #4)
    Yearbook
    The Seven Day Switch
    Bossy Grump (Bad Chicago Bosses, #2)
    Klutz: Phoenix Down (But Did You Die?, #1)
    Fortune and Glory: Tantalizing Twenty-Seven  (Stephanie Plum, #27)
    Love Next Door (Lakeside, #1)
    Magical Midlife Madness (Leveling Up #1)
    The Off Limits Rule (It Happened in Nashville, #1)
    The Grumpy Player Next Door (Copper Valley Fireballs, #3)
    Magical Midlife Meeting (Leveling Up #5)
    The Worst Best Man
    The Apology Project
    Magical Midlife Dating (Leveling Up, #2)
    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsGood Omens by Terry PratchettLamb by Christopher MooreThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanMe Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris
    Best Humorous Books
    4,002 books — 7,387 voters
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff KinneyDog Days by Jeff KinneyRodrick Rules by Jeff KinneyThe Last Straw by Jeff KinneyThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
    Books That Made Me Laugh Out Loud
    1,993 books — 2,511 voters

    Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee JonesThe 5th Wave by Rick YanceyReal by Katy EvansBranded by Abi KetnerThe Law of Attraction by N.M. Silber
    New Series (2013)
    1,000 books — 2,602 voters

    Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie PerkinsBeautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireCan You Keep a Secret? by Sophie KinsellaPerfect Chemistry by Simone ElkelesI've Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella
    Best Chick-Lit I've Ever Read
    1,405 books — 2,959 voters
    The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsCatch-22 by Joseph HellerGood Omens by Terry PratchettThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
    Funniest Novels of All Time
    1,322 books — 2,137 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)
    Bossypants
    Me Talk Pretty One Day
    Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
    Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
    Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
    Yes Please
    Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
    The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #2)
    When You Are Engulfed in Flames
    Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal
    Naked
    Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
    The Color of Magic (Discworld, #1; Rincewind, #1)
    Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #3)

    Related News

      Comedian, actress, and writer Ali Wong is also an avid reader of diverse authors: "I feel like I have great taste in books." Now you can see...
    Insanity is doing the same thing, over and over again, but expecting different results.
    Narcotics Anonymous

    Charles Bukowski
    Some people never go crazy. What truly horrible lives they must lead.
    Charles Bukowski

    More quotes...
    Introverts Read - Watch - Eat Book Club This is a Social Book Reading Club to help INTROVERTS mingle. We read books, watch the show/movi…more
    6 members, last active 38 days ago
    She Reads Books JULY 7th UPDATE: Scroll towards the bottom of the page to the video. Watch the video and follow …more
    10 members, last active 2 months ago
    Zesty Zebras idek what the point of making rules and a description is because this is a private group and it'…more
    2 members, last active 3 months ago
    The History Book Club "Interested in history - then you have found the right group". The History Book Club i…more
    21,194 members, last active 30 minutes ago
    Wind Whisperers
    15 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:30PM — 42 people liked it
    Shadowscape
    9 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:30PM — 58 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: humor, comic-fiction, funnies, funny, gag, genre--humor, humor-and-comedy, humorous, humors, humour, humours, and laughter