Humor

A comic novel is usually a work of fiction in which the writer seeks to amuse the reader, sometimes with subtlety and as part of a carefully woven narrative, sometimes above all other considerations. It could indeed be said that comedy fiction is literary work that aims primarily to provoke laughter, but this isn't always as obvious as it first may seem. ...more

All's Well
So We Meet Again
Battle Royal (Palace Insiders, #1)
The Royals Next Door
Breaking Badger (Honey Badger Chronicles, #4)
Poison for Breakfast
Feral Creatures (Hollow Kingdom, #2)
Fresh
Paper & Blood (Ink & Sigil, #2)
The Apology Project
The Casanova (The Miles High Club, #3)
Ladyparts
Subpar Parks: America's Most Extraordinary National Parks and Their Least Impressed Visitors
Today a Woman Went Mad in the Supermarket: Stories
This Will All Be Over Soon: A Memoir
  • MOM AF by Christine Michel Carter
    MOM AF
    by

    Release date: Oct 28, 2019
    This is the only time we’ll offer you this… Christine Michel Carter is giving away 100 copies of her bestselling book! Read right away with Kindle.
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 570 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 27 - Sep 17, 2021

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Look Mom I'm a Poet by Andrew Shaffer
    Look Mom I'm a Poet (and So Is My Cat)
    by

    Release date: Jun 01, 2021
    For fans of SNL’S DEEP THOUGHTS BY JACK HANDEY and BILLY COLLINS, a new book of laugh-out-loud poetry from NYTimes bestseller Andrew Shaffer.
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 820 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 19 - Sep 18, 2021

    Countries available: U.S.

  • John Wayne Speaks by Mark Orwoll
    John Wayne Speaks: The Ultimate John Wayne Quote Book

    Release date: Nov 09, 2021
    Enter for your chance to win 1 of 50 advance reader copies of JOHN WAYNE SPEAKS: The Ultimate John Wayne Quote Book by Mark Orwoll.
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 50 copies available, 1611 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 23 - Sep 19, 2021

    Countries available: U.S. and Canada

  • The Highland Fling
    Breaking Badger (Honey Badger Chronicles, #4)
    Yearbook
    The Seven Day Switch
    Bossy Grump (Bad Chicago Bosses, #2)
    Klutz: Phoenix Down (But Did You Die?, #1)
    Fortune and Glory: Tantalizing Twenty-Seven  (Stephanie Plum, #27)
    Love Next Door (Lakeside, #1)
    Magical Midlife Madness (Leveling Up #1)
    The Off Limits Rule (It Happened in Nashville, #1)
    The Grumpy Player Next Door (Copper Valley Fireballs, #3)
    Magical Midlife Meeting (Leveling Up #5)
    The Worst Best Man
    The Apology Project
    Magical Midlife Dating (Leveling Up, #2)
    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsGood Omens by Terry PratchettLamb by Christopher MooreThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanMe Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris
    Best Humorous Books
    4,002 books — 7,387 voters
    Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesEasy by Tammara WebberThoughtless by S.C. StephensSlammed by Colleen Hoover
    I AM IN LOVE !!!
    3,732 books — 6,394 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsGood Omens by Terry PratchettLamb by Christopher MooreThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanA Dirty Job by Christopher Moore
    Books that Make you Laugh
    3,345 books — 4,711 voters
    Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie KinsellaWallbanger by Alice ClaytonBet Me by Jennifer CrusieMatch Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth PhillipsNatural Born Charmer by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
    Humorous Romance Books
    3,067 books — 6,716 voters

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff KinneyDog Days by Jeff KinneyRodrick Rules by Jeff KinneyThe Last Straw by Jeff KinneyThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
    Books That Made Me Laugh Out Loud
    1,993 books — 2,511 voters
    The Girl on the Train by Paula HawkinsGone Girl by Gillian FlynnMe Before You by Jojo MoyesThe Rosie Project by Graeme SimsionBig Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
    Best Beach Reads 2015
    1,753 books — 2,709 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)
    Bossypants
    Me Talk Pretty One Day
    Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
    Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
    Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
    Yes Please
    Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
    The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #2)
    When You Are Engulfed in Flames
    Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal
    Naked
    Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
    The Color of Magic (Discworld, #1; Rincewind, #1)
    Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #3)

    Related News

      Comedian, actress, and writer Ali Wong is also an avid reader of diverse authors: "I feel like I have great taste in books." Now you can see...
    Insanity is doing the same thing, over and over again, but expecting different results.
    Narcotics Anonymous

    Douglas Adams
    The story so far: In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and been widely regarded as a bad move.
    Douglas Adams, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe

    More quotes...
    no.art my art and art from books that me and my frens like. please have fun and read rules. (relax) (c…more
    17 members, last active an hour ago
    District 14 We like all types of books. From fantasy to thriller we accept any taste. We are excited to have…more
    2 members, last active 3 days ago
    La cafetería de Audrey Un grupo para todas aquellas personas de habla hispana que quieran compartir un buen rato en mi …more
    1,097 members, last active 3 hours ago
    bantersaurus rex - top notch banter only - don't join if you don't meet banter standards - no wetwipes please …more
    3 members, last active 3 months ago
    Shadowscape
    9 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:30PM — 58 people liked it
    Stunt Road - now available on Amazon
    4 chapters — updated Mar 29, 2010 04:34PM — 87 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: humor, comic-fiction, funnies, funny, gag, genre--humor, humor-and-comedy, humorous, humors, humour, humours, and laughter