Habsburg Empire

The Habsburg Monarchy (German: Habsburgermonarchie) or Empire, is an unofficial appellation among historians for the countries and provinces that were ruled by the junior Austrian branch of the House of Habsburg between 1521 and 1780 and then by the successor branch of Habsburg-Lorraine until 1918. The Monarchy was a composite state composed of territories within and outside the Holy Roman Empire, united only in the person of the monarch. The dynastic capital was Vienna, except from 1583 to 1611, when it was moved to Prague. From 1804 to 1867 the Habsburg Monarchy was formally unified as the A ...more

Behemoth (Leviathan, #2)
The Accidental Empress (Sisi, #1)
The Last Queen
Women in Austria
A Concise History of Austria
The Radetzky March
The Bridge on the Drina
Sex and Character: An Investigation of Fundamental Principles
Selected Short Fiction
The World of Yesterday
The Man Without Qualities
The Habsburg Monarchy 1809-1918
A Career of Japan: Baron Raimund von Stillfried and Early Yokohama Photography
Maria Theresa and the House of Austria (Men and Their Times)