Habsburg Empire

The Habsburg Monarchy (German: Habsburgermonarchie) or Empire, is an unofficial appellation among historians for the countries and provinces that were ruled by the junior Austrian branch of the House of Habsburg between 1521 and 1780 and then by the successor branch of Habsburg-Lorraine until 1918. The Monarchy was a composite state composed of territories within and outside the Holy Roman Empire, united only in the person of the monarch. The dynastic capital was Vienna, except from 1583 to 1611, when it was moved to Prague. From 1804 to 1867 the Habsburg Monarchy was formally unified as the A ...more

The Accidental Empress (Sisi, #1)
Behemoth (Leviathan, #2)
The Last Queen
The Habsburg Empire, 1790-1918
Maria Theresa and the House of Austria (Men and Their Times)
Austria, Prussia and the Making of Modern Germany, 1806-1871
Women in Austria
A Concise History of Austria
Sex and Character: An Investigation of Fundamental Principles
Selected Short Fiction
Fin-de-Siècle Vienna: Politics and Culture
The Man Without Qualities
The Habsburg Monarchy 1809-1918