Childrens

Children's literature is for readers and listeners up to about age 12. It is often illustrated. The term is used in senses that sometimes exclude young-adult fiction, comic books, or other genres. Books specifically for children existed at least several hundred years ago.

Other Words for Home
Just Jaime
Katt vs. Dogg
The Clockwork Ghost (York, #2)
The Unpassing
A Wolf Called Wander
Spark
The Red Maze (5 Worlds Book, #3)
Pie in the Sky
Odd Gods
Up for Air
Mr. Lemoncello's All-Star Breakout Game (Mr. Lemoncello's Library, #4)
How to Be a Supervillain: Bad Guys Finish First
Juana and Lucas: Big Problemas
Time Sight
  • Maximillian Fly by Angie Sage
    Maximillian Fly
    by
    Release date: Jun 11, 2019
    Enter for the chance to win a finished copy of MAXIMILLIAN FLY. From the globally bestselling author of the Septimus Heap series, Angie Sage, comes a ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 2514 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 24 - Jun 19, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Heroism Begins with Her by Winifred Conkling
    Heroism Begins with Her: Inspiring Stories of Bold, Brave, and Gutsy Women in the U.S. Military
    by
    Release date: Aug 06, 2019
    Enter for the chance to win an ARC of HEROISM BEGINS WITH HER. For readers of Rad American Woman A-Z and Rebel Girls, this is a compilation of inspiri ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 10 copies available, 1978 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 24 - Jun 19, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • D is for Dudley & Other Nature Tales by Ron Chandler
    D is for Dudley & Other Nature Tales
    by
    Release date: Nov 01, 2015
    Enter for a chance to win 1 of 100 copies of D is for Dudley & Other Nature Tales by Ron Chandler. This book contains eleven short stories that ce ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 703 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 21 - Jun 20, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal
    The Mystery of Alice
    The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #13)
    Duel at Araluen (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #3)
    Fish in a Tree
    Bedtime Stories for Kids
    Marvel Avengers Alliance (2016) #1
    Just Jaime
    The Tea Dragon Festival
    Spiky
    Ghosts
    Diary of Steve the Noob
    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot, #1)
    Wiggly the Worm
    You Are (Not) Small
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff KinneyHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingThe Lightning Thief by Rick RiordanThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsHoles by Louis Sachar
    Best Books for Reluctant Readers
    1,835 books — 1,987 voters
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingCharlotte's Web by E.B. WhiteThe Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. LewisCharlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald DahlWhere the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak
    100 Children's Books to Read in a Lifetime
    1,920 books — 1,793 voters

    Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice SendakGreen Eggs and Ham by Dr. SeussThe Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric CarleCharlotte's Web by E.B. WhiteThe Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein
    Best children's books EVER
    1,500 books — 1,646 voters
    The Eighth Day by Dianne K. SalerniThe Only Thing Worse Than Witches by Lauren MagazinerA Snicker of Magic by Natalie LloydThe Blood of Olympus by Rick RiordanJust a Drop of Water by Kerry O'Malley Cerra
    Middle Grade Novels of 2014
    503 books — 1,133 voters

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingLittle House on the Prairie by Laura Ingalls WilderCharlotte's Web by E.B. WhiteThe Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. LewisTwilight by Stephenie Meyer
    What Book Got You Hooked?
    3,481 books — 9,155 voters

    Charlotte's Web
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
    Where the Wild Things Are
    The Giving Tree
    Green Eggs and Ham
    Matilda
    Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)
    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia, #1)
    Where the Sidewalk Ends
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
    The Little Prince
    The Cat in the Hat
    The Secret Garden

    Charlotte Brontë
    No sight so sad as that of a naughty child," he began, "especially a naughty little girl. Do you know where the wicked go after death?" "They go to hell," was my ready and orthodox answer. "And what is hell? Can you tell me that?" "A pit full of fire." "And should you like to fall into that pit, and to be burning there for ever?" "No, sir." "What must you do to avoid it?" I deliberated a moment: my answer, when it did come was objectionable: "I must keep in good health and not die.
    Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre

    C.S. Lewis
    Critics who treat 'adult' as a term of approval, instead of as a merely descriptive term, cannot be adult themselves. To be concerned about being grown up, to admire the grown up because it is grown up, to blush at the suspicion of being childish; these things are the marks of childhood and adolescence. And in childhood and adolescence they are, in moderation, healthy symptoms. Young things ought to want to grow. But to carry on into middle life or even into early manhood this concern about bein ...more
    C.S. Lewis

    More quotes...
    Looking for a kids book. It was like a search and find picture dictionary. Like a Where's Waldo…more
    1 member, last active 22 days ago
    NZ Intermediate School Librarians A place for NZ school librarians to share their opinions and recommendations about books for stu…more
    116 members, last active a day ago
    This group is for students enrolled on the Oxford Brookes University PGCE course from September…more
    1 member, last active 9 days ago
    Great Middle Grade Reads GMGR brings together parents, teachers, librarians, writers and readers, who all love middle gra…more
    2,973 members, last active 31 minutes ago
    The World is Burning
    16 chapters — updated Apr 04, 2011 08:27PM — 10 people liked it
    Frogwart Risenshine
    8 chapters — updated Mar 29, 2010 04:34PM — 2 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: childrens, childhood, childhood-books, childhood-favorites, childhood-reads, children, children-books, children-s, children-s-books, children-s-fiction, children-s-lit, children-s-literature, children-ya, childrens-and-ya, childrens-books, childrens-fiction, childrens-lit, childrens-literature, childrens-ya, childrensbooks, dzieciństwo, genre__childrens_general_fiction, infanzia, kiddie, kiddielit, kidlit, kids, kids-books, książki-z-dzieciństwa, little-kids-books, medium-kids-books, read-aloud-to-child, and read-children-s-books