Childrens

Children's literature is for readers and listeners up to about age 12. It is often illustrated. The term is used in senses that sometimes exclude young-adult fiction, comic books, or other genres. Books specifically for children existed at least several hundred years ago.
...more

Curse of the Night Witch (Emblem Island, #1)
Summer and July
Not My Idea: A Book About Whiteness
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
Antiracist Baby
Battle Born (Elementals, #3)
The Brave
The Unready Queen (The Oddmire, #2)
American as Paneer Pie
Primer
The Girl and the Witch's Garden
Doodleville (Doodleville, #1)
On These Magic Shores
The Starkeeper
All Welcome Here
  • Muse Squad by Chantel Acevedo
    Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse
    by
    Release date: Jul 07, 2020
    Perfect for fans of The Serpent’s Secret, the Aru Shah series, and the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, MUSE SQUAD by Chantel Acevedo is the fi ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 2337 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 09 - Jul 07, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • In the Role of Brie Hutchens... by Nicole Melleby
    In the Role of Brie Hutchens...
    by
    Release date: Jun 30, 2020
    Nicole Melleby writes with humor and heart about growing up and coming out in a middle-grade LOVE, SIMON meets LADY BIRD.

    Introducing Brie Hutchens: so
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 3 copies available, 1719 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 23 - Jul 07, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Degrees of Kelvin by Focus on the Family
    Degrees of Kelvin: Good News for the Galaxy . . . and Beyond!
    by
    Release date: Jun 09, 2020
    Enter for a chance to win 1 of 10 copies of Degrees of Kelvin from Focus on the Family

    This popular graphic novel (originally featured in Clubhouse mag
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 10 copies available, 1058 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 09 - Jul 08, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #14)
    Stranger Planet (Strange Planet, #2)
    Ghosts
    Splat the Cat: I Scream for Ice Cream
    Bedtime Stories for Kids
    Geister geerbt
    Diary of Steve the Noob
    Fish in a Tree
    Diary of Steve the Noob 8 (An Unofficial Minecraft Book)
    Coronavirus: A Book for Children
    Primer
    Big Nate Blasts Off (Big Nate Novels, #8)
    Books for Kids: LOL! (Funny Jokes for Kids): 101 Jokes for Kids - Games & Puzzles - Kids Jokes - Jokes for Children
    Dog Man: Fetch-22 (Dog Man, #8)
    Wiggly the Worm
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingDiary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff KinneyThe Lightning Thief by Rick RiordanThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsHoles by Louis Sachar
    Best Books for Reluctant Readers
    1,909 books — 2,070 voters
    Charlotte's Web by E.B. WhiteHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingMatilda by Roald DahlThe Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. LewisCharlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl
    Best Read-Aloud Chapter Books
    869 books — 1,320 voters

    The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. LewisHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingThe Hobbit, or There and Back Again by J.R.R. TolkienCharlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald DahlA Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle
    Best Children's Fantasy
    891 books — 1,222 voters
    Running with Scissors by Augusten BurroughsThe Glass Castle by Jeannette WallsMe Talk Pretty One Day by David SedarisGirl, Interrupted by Susanna KaysenDry by Augusten Burroughs
    Best Strange and Twisted Memoirs
    545 books — 1,029 voters

    Charlotte's Web
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
    Where the Wild Things Are
    The Giving Tree
    Green Eggs and Ham
    Matilda
    Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Charlie Bucket, #1)
    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)
    Where the Sidewalk Ends
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
    The Little Prince
    The Secret Garden
    The Cat in the Hat

    Related News

    Children's books featuring bold and brave girls are both becoming easier for parents to find, and also cover a large range of ...
    Markus Zusak
    A DEFINITION NOT FOUND IN THE DICTIONARY Not leaving: an act of trust and love, often deciphered by children
    Markus Zusak, The Book Thief

    Erma Bombeck
    When God Created Mothers" When the Good Lord was creating mothers, He was into His sixth day of "overtime" when the angel appeared and said. "You're doing a lot of fiddling around on this one." And God said, "Have you read the specs on this order?" She has to be completely washable, but not plastic. Have 180 moveable parts...all replaceable. Run on black coffee and leftovers. Have a lap that disappears when she stands up. A kiss that can cure anything from a broken leg to a disappointed love ...more
    Erma Bombeck, When God Created Mothers

    More quotes...
    Inglewood Public Library Reading Club - IPLRC IPLRC is a group of readers sharing book recommendations and book reviews.
    2 members, last active 25 days ago
    Great Middle Grade Reads GMGR brings together parents, teachers, librarians, writers and readers, who all love middle gra…more
    3,257 members, last active 1 days ago
    Teen Christian Book Club In a world full of sin, it is even harder to be a Christian and follow God's plan. This is a boo…more
    8 members, last active 14 hours ago
    Spanish children's poetry By Barbara El Gato Gordo y Otras Rimas by Barbara Sirotkin is a delightful children's poetry collection wri…more
    1 member, last active 3 days ago
    Lunchbox Poems
    5 chapters — updated Feb 17, 2018 01:44AM — 0 people liked it
    Malakai's Adventures: King Hiccup
    4 chapters — updated Sep 02, 2015 04:15AM — 0 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: childrens, childhood, childhood-books, childhood-favorites, childhood-reads, children, children-books, children-s, children-s-books, children-s-fiction, children-s-lit, children-s-literature, children-ya, childrens-and-ya, childrens-books, childrens-fiction, childrens-lit, childrens-literature, childrens-ya, childrensbooks, dzieciństwo, genre__childrens_general_fiction, infanzia, kiddie, kiddielit, kidlit, kids, kids-books, książki-z-dzieciństwa, little-kids-books, medium-kids-books, read-aloud-to-child, and read-children-s-books