Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth, #1)” as Want to Read:
All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

All the Stars and Teeth

(All the Stars and Teeth #1)

by
4.22  ·  Rating details ·  174 ratings  ·  66 reviews
“Fierce and unrelenting…Do yourself a favor and get lost in this beautiful book!” — Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone

Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice, Adalyn Grace’s All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas
...more
Kindle Edition, 384 pages
Expected publication: February 4th 2020 by Imprint
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about All the Stars and Teeth, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Adalyn Grace It's high fantasy in a world entirely unique to our own, with multiple types of magic. There is definitely romance in the book, but it's not the…moreIt's high fantasy in a world entirely unique to our own, with multiple types of magic. There is definitely romance in the book, but it's not the driving force of the plot. Hope that helps! (less)
Untitled by Sarah J. MaasUntitled by Leigh BardugoOne of Us Is Next by Karen M. McManusThe Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes by Suzanne CollinsUntitled by Susan Dennard
YA Novels of 2020
667 books — 1,251 voters
All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn  GraceWhere Dreams Descend by Janella AngelesAll Your Twisted Secrets by Diana  UrbanThe Lucky Ones by Liz LawsonA Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown
YA Debuts 2020
110 books — 219 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.22  · 
Rating details
 ·  174 ratings  ·  66 reviews


Sort order
Start your review of All the Stars and Teeth (All the Stars and Teeth, #1)
Tomi Adeyemi
Feb 01, 2018 rated it it was amazing
THIS BOOK YOU GUYS

I was lucky enough to read an early draft of this book because the and i LOVED IT

Picture Furiosa from Mad Max: Fury Road leading her own Pirates Of The Carribean Ship

This epic sea adventure empowering as hell, exciting, bloody, and it takes no prisoners! It's also powerful--there are parts of this books that gave me goosebumps.

I can't WAIT to read the final draft and then I can't wait for everyone else to read it so we can geek ou
...more
Candace Robinson
May 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I love pirates, but have been let down with a lot of the pirate-type books! However, here is one that totally changed my mind! I'll also add that the cover is one of my favorites of the year!

Amora was pretty freaking awesome! I easily connected with her and what she was going through and had to face! Then there were the boys! I loved Bastian and Ferrick, especially Bastion, though! And Vataea has my heart! She was vicious and lovable at the same time! The bond between the crew was on
...more
Adalyn Grace
Feb 01, 2018 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
July 25th Edit!

WE HAVE A COVER!!! And I'm absolutely obsessed with it. It's also available for pre order. There will be a pre order campaign, with details to be announced soon.

--CONTENT WARNINGS--

Now that ARCs are beginning to circulate, I also wanted to hop on here and talk about some of the content warnings in this book. Skip now, if you don't want to read them:

Violence and Death: There are 7 main forms of magic in this book. One of the most commonly used ones is violent in nature, requiring blood//>Violence
...more
Tucker
May 26, 2019 marked it as not-released-tbr
Shelves: reviewed
The cover is totally giving me Hazel Wood vibes and I can't evennn

***********

Caraval + Pirates = everything i've ever wanted


well, the maths never lie
Helena of Eretz ✰
I received this complimentary ARC from the publisher, in exchange for an honest review.
Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
Fierce princess + pirates?

Well, I guess I'll just keep riding this train until it runs out of gas lol
Aimee ♥ | Aimee, Always
Aaaaand this marks the beginning of my "2020" Goodreads shelf.
Minx
Oct 02, 2019 marked it as to-read
Why do I want to read this??

THIS, this is why:

"Picture Furiosa from Mad Max: Fury Road leading her own Pirates Of The Carribean Ship" - Tomi Adeyemi


Why yes, yes I will picture that and now I am utterly excited!!
Isabel Ibañez
Feb 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing
So I loved this bloody book—the main character is Scarlett O’Hara incarnate. Amora is fierce and able to take care of herself, and her magic is extraordinary. ALL THE STARS AND TEETH is a sweeping, magical tale filled with pirates, a whip smart mermaid, a princess thirsting to prove herself and protect her kingdom, and a soft cinnamon roll boy who captured my heart. Everyone is fleshed out, with engaging personalities and distinct voices.

And the magic. It’s different and bloody and extraordinar
...more
Biz
Feb 02, 2018 marked it as desperately-waiting-for
2020 bouta be a great year
Lindsay Bilgram
Nov 13, 2018 added it
Shelves: arcs
Sorry I'm literally the worst and am stupidly behind on my reviews, but review and rating to come, I SWEAR!!!

***OKAY BUT THAT COVER AND EXCERPT THOUGH. 2020 please come faster. My crops are dying and I just KNOW this will be the book to restore my faith in YA fantasy***

I am so hyped for this book<33333 Between All the Stars and Teeth and Queen of Nothing, 2020 is going to be an amazing book year
Cassie
Jul 03, 2019 marked it as to-read
Brb, just gonna go tattoo this cover on my entire body because holy mother of god, that cover is incredibly fucking stunning.
H O T D A M N.


Also, this story just sounds incredible in itself.

Gimme gimme gimme.
Tani
Sep 13, 2019 marked it as to-read
Can I get this book already?
Paige
Nov 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Feminism? Pirates? MAGIC? Romance? Sign me the f up
Nia •ShadesOfPaper•
Jul 04, 2019 marked it as tbr-unreleased
Can books please stop having pretty covers and make me wanna buy them? Because otherwise I’ll be broke.

Thank you Macmillan and Imprint for the ARC.

Blog | Twitter | Instagram | BlogLovin’
Katya de Becerra
Apr 03, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Why 2020 is still so far away? I want this book NOOOOWWWWW!!!
Ashlee » Library In The Country
Oh hai a pirate princess? Yes, yes this is good. I’ll read this.
Sabrina
Jan 22, 2019 marked it as to-read

PIRATES 🏴☠

that’s really all I need to know.
...more
Kimberly
Oct 26, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book was so much fun to read!! 4.5 stars. It gripped my from the first chapter and was just in a constant state of motion, keeping my jumping from one page to the next like my life depended on it.

Amora Montara has spent her life training to become the heir of the High Animancer of Visidia, the master of soul magic. To secure her position, she must put on the most important demonstration of her life. But when that goes disastrously wrong, Amora forges a deal with the dashing, mysterious, an
...more
Kilikina
The hype around this is already building, (which makes me nervous because my expectations for this are already high), but damn if I am not counting down the days for this release!

Cover reveal and excerpt below!

https://ew.com/books/2019/07/02/all-t...
h i n d
May 29, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: most-anticipated
I think I’m just going to hibernate until all these 2020 releases come out
rachel ☾
◯ Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

BlogGoodreadsTwitterInstagram
Fallon
Oct 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I adore Bastian the pirate so much. The swoon was just right for a YA. The magic was interesting and the mythological creatures were a great addition to the story. The MC started off a little rigid but the author gave you so many range of emotions that it really helped develop the character. I gave this story 5 stars and highly recommend it.
Christine
Aug 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing
The cover on this book is gorgeous and I can’t wait to see the finished book. It’s a debut novel perfect for fans of YA fantasy. It has pirates, princesses and of course magic. It’s definitely got some gory parts but I found the MCs magic fascinating as well. This was advertised as vicious but alluring and I tend to agree
Aoret
Feb 01, 2018 rated it it was amazing
I was fortunate enough to receive an early draft of All the Stars and Teeth. I'll definitely review again when I get my hands on the final, published version, but I must say, this is an EXCELLENT work!

I'm a really slow reader by nature; I mostly listen to audiobooks because motivation is tough for me otherwise. I did NOT have that problem with this book. It's a really rare thing for me to come across a book that I truly just can't put down. The pacing of ATSAT hooked me. I got so emo
...more
Abi (The Knights Who Say Book)
Me putting all the pirate books on my TBR: yes, thank you, i'll take this one as well, put it on my tab
Megan
Feb 07, 2018 marked it as to-read
OKAY but how am I supposed to wait for TWO YEARS after that premise???
Chloe
Sep 20, 2019 rated it liked it
With a title like that, I knew I wanted to read this book. Plus, it has magic, princesses forced to flee, and pirates. It sounded like an amazing fantasy book and I definitely wanted to give it a try. Trigger warnings: mentions of sexual abuse, death, violence, emotional and physical abuse


First off, this world is absolutely fantastic. Some of the descriptions of the sea, of the different islands, from the ones that are destroyed, to the ones that are thriving, were so absolutely gorgeo
...more
Ivy Valentiny
Sep 04, 2019 rated it really liked it
(4.5)
I really enjoyed the dark plot of this. One person is only allowed to possess one kind of magic in this world however people start to feel “greedy” and start practicing other magic. Princess Amora is incarcerated on her coronation and broken out of jail by Bastian and learns the world she knows is turned upside down. On a journey to fight for her kingdom she uncovers Secrets, hidden curses, mermaids, and creatures she once only thought of as legends. Everything is written so well in t
...more
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
237 followers
Adalyn Grace graduated Summa Cum Laude when she was 19-years-old. She spent four years working in live theater, and acted as the managing editor of a nonprofit newspaper. During and after college, she studied storytelling as an intern on Nickelodeon Animation’s popular animated show, The Legend of Korra (sequel to Avatar: The Last Airbender). She was a participant in Pitch Wars 2016, and is a form ...more

Readers also enjoyed

  • There Will Come a Darkness (The Age of Darkness, #1)
  • The Shadows Between Us
  • The Silence of Bones
  • Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens, #1)
  • The Gravity of Us
  • Woven in Moonlight
  • Ink in the Blood (Ink in The Blood, #1)
  • Winterwood
  • Reverie
  • Kingdom of Souls (Kingdom of Souls, #1)
  • The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
  • Diamond City (Diamond City, #1)
  • Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars, #1)
  • Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove, #1)
  • The Beholder (The Beholder, #1)
  • The Lady Rogue
  • Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)
  • Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
See similar books…