Books similar to A Minute to Midnight (Atlee Pine, #2)

A Minute to Midnight (Atlee Pine, #2)
4.16 avg. rating
· 4086 Ratings
12 hours

FBI Agent Atlee Pine returns to her Georgia hometown to reopen the investigation of her twin sister's abduction, only to encounter a serial killer beginning a reign of terror, in this…
Rate it:
Goodreads members who liked this book also liked:
The Night Fire (Harry Bosch #22; Renée Ballard, #3; Harry Bosch Universe, #32)
Harry Bosch and LAPD Detective Renee Ballard come together again on the murder case that obsessed Bosch's mentor, the man who trained him -- new from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael…
Rate it:
How the Dead Speak (Tony Hill & Carol Jordan, #11)
Synopsis

'The queen of crime is still at the top of her game' Independent 'No one can tell a story like she can' Daily Express 'One of today's most accomplished crime writers' Literary Review 'We are…
Rate it:
Criss Cross (Alex Cross, #27)
4.05 avg. rating
· 2129 Ratings
After witnessing the execution of Michael Edgerton, a man he helped convict of several murders, Alex Cross thought he could finally put the case behind him.

But when a body turns up with a note signed…
Rate it:
Blue Moon (Jack Reacher, #24)
3.79 avg. rating
· 9139 Ratings
“This is a random universe,” Reacher says. “Once in a blue moon things turn out just right.”

This isn’t one of those times.

Reacher is on a Greyhound bus, minding his own business, with no particular…
Rate it:
The Guardians
4.08 avg. rating
· 14246 Ratings
In the small north Florida town of Seabrook, a young lawyer named Keith Russo was shot dead at his desk as he worked late one night. The killer left no clues behind. There were no witnesses, no real…
Rate it:
The Wife and the Widow
4.13 avg. rating
· 1570 Ratings
The second standalone thriller from the award-winning author of THE NOWHERE CHILD

Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and The Widow is an unsettling…
Rate it:
The Deserter (Scott Brodie & Maggie Taylor)
A taut, psychologically suspenseful military thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Nelson DeMille—writing with his son, screenwriter Alex DeMille—about two army investigators on the hunt…
Rate it:
Play Dirty
3.88 avg. rating
· 9451 Ratings

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown is back with a gripping story of obsession and its deadly consequences.

After five long years in federal prison, Griff Burkett is a free man. But…

Rate it:
Bloody Genius (Virgil Flowers, #12)
4.31 avg. rating
· 8962 Ratings
Virgil Flowers will have to watch his back--and his mouth--as he investigates a college culture war turned deadly in the latest thriller from #1 New York Times-bestseller John Sandford.

At the local…
Rate it:
The Other People
4.28 avg. rating
· 363 Ratings
She sleeps, a pale girl in a white room . . .

Three years ago, Gabe saw his daughter taken. In the back of a rusty old car, covered in bumper stickers. He was driving behind the car. He watched her…
Rate it:
The Mercy of Snakes (Nameless #5)
4.04 avg. rating
· 4872 Ratings

A series of suspicious deaths in a retirement home draws Nameless into the confidence of a terrified former resident—and into the dark heart of a shocking conspiracy. In part five of the Nameless

Rate it:
Red Rain (Nameless #4)
3.97 avg. rating
· 5279 Ratings

In a town where the corrupt are protected, a bereaved mother seeks retribution for an arsonist’s deadly crimes. Only Nameless can help ease the burden of her grief—and satisfy her rage—in part four…

Rate it:
Once Night Falls
3.50 avg. rating
· 981 Ratings
A harrowing historical novel of the extraordinary acts of ordinary people in Nazi-occupied Italy.

Italy, 1943. Luca Benedetto has joined the partisans in their fight against the German troops ravaging…
Rate it:
Memories of Tomorrow (Nameless #6)
4.27 avg. rating
· 5272 Ratings

What strange science made Nameless who he is? What catastrophes have been erased from his memories? In the stunning conclusion of this series, the dark past comes flooding back, and Nameless must…

Rate it:
The 19th Christmas (Women's Murder Club, #19)
It's not sleigh bells that are ringing this Christmas.
As the holidays approach, Detective Lindsay Boxer and her friends in the Women's Murder Club have much to celebrate. Crime is down. The medical…
Rate it:
Endgame (Fawkes and Baxter, #3)
4.00 avg. rating
· 284 Ratings
A locked room. A dead body. A secret that went to the grave.

When retired police officer Finlay Shaw is found dead in a locked room, everyone thinks it's suicide. But disgraced detective William…
Rate it:
Bruny
3.95 avg. rating
· 578 Ratings
How far would your government go?

A right-wing US president has withdrawn America from the Middle East and the UN. Daesh has a thoroughfare to the sea and China is Australia's newest ally. When a…
Rate it:
Photographing the Dead (Nameless #2)
4.09 avg. rating
· 7031 Ratings

A self-styled artist is getting away with murder in Death Valley. If all goes well, so will Nameless. In part two of the Nameless series, the relentless avenger is haunted by nightmares of the past…

Rate it:
Mind Games
4.14 avg. rating
· 155 Ratings
Four strangers are missing.

Left at their last-known locations are birthday cards that read:

YOUR GIFT IS THE GAME.
DARE TO PLAY?

The police aren’t worried – it’s just a game. But the families are…
Rate it:
The Praying Mantis Bride (Nameless #3)
4.02 avg. rating
· 5881 Ratings

A deadly black widow has eliminated three husbands and counting. But Nameless knows her one weakness. To bring truth and its consequences to her crimes, the vigilante must spin a web of his own in…

Rate it:
Where the Dead Go
4.04 avg. rating
· 378 Ratings
Four years after the events of Into the Night, DS Gemma Woodstock is on the trail of a missing girl in a small coastal town.

'Every bit as addictive and suspenseful as The Dark Lake . . . Sarah…
Rate it:
Where the Silence Calls (DI Ridpath #3)
4.52 avg. rating
· 198 Ratings
Play with fire, and you’re going to get burned. The unputdownable new Ridpath crime thriller.

In Manchester, a block of flats is burning. The only victim is a middle-aged man, sat watching TV. Are…

Rate it:
Tom Clancy Code of Honor (Jack Ryan Universe Book 28)
As President of the United States, Jack Ryan has faced many challenges, but none have been as personal as this and never has he been this helpless in the face of evil in the latest entry in Tom…
Rate it:
Lethal Agent (Mitch Rapp #18)
4.37 avg. rating
· 4595 Ratings
An unprecedented and terrifying bioterrorism plot threatens to kill millions in the midst of a divisive presidential election in this new thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling Mitch Rapp…
Rate it:
The Bad Fire (Bob Skinner #31)
4.40 avg. rating
· 99 Ratings

'Scottish crime-writing at its finest, with a healthy dose of plot twists and turns, bodies and plenty of brutality' Sun

The gritty new mystery in Quintin Jardine's bestselling Bob Skinner…

Rate it:
Like, Follow, Kill
3.65 avg. rating
· 168 Ratings

Badly scarred after the accident that killed her husband, Camilla Brown locks herself away from the world. Her only friendships are online, where everyone lives picture-perfect lives.
In private…

Rate it:
All His Pretty Girls (Detective Alyssa Wyatt #1)

Detective Alyssa Wyatt is hunting a serial killer.

She doesn’t know that he’s hunting her.

A woman is found naked, badly beaten and barely alive in the New Mexico mountains. The shocking discovery…

Rate it:
Revenge (DI Jemima Huxley Thrillers, #1)
The shocking start to a compelling crime series you need to read! Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Leigh Russell.

Why are dead bodies appearing when no one has…
Rate it:
The Roommates
3.39 avg. rating
· 126 Ratings

Do you really know the people you live with?

The dark and riveting new psychological thriller from the top ten Kindle bestselling author of THE PERFECT NEIGHBOURS. Perfect for fans of THE COUPLE…

Rate it:
The Child of Auschwitz
4.44 avg. rating
· 486 Ratings
‘She touched the photograph in its gilt frame that was always on her desk, of a young, thin woman with very short hair and a baby in her arms. She had one last story to tell. Theirs. And it began in…
Rate it: