Books similar to Ninth House

Ninth House
4.29 avg. rating
· 440 Ratings
The mesmerizing adult debut from #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo

Galaxy “Alex” Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale’s freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a…
Rate it:
Goodreads members who liked this book also liked:
The Midnight Lie
3.94 avg. rating
· 47 Ratings
Where Nirrim lives, crime abounds, a harsh tribunal rules, and society’s pleasures are reserved for the High Kith. Life in the Ward is grim and punishing. People of her low status are forbidden from…
Rate it:
Untitled Standalone
4.50 avg. rating
· 8 Ratings
Starring a female assassin in a future version of New York City. Tentatively titled "Black Tabs"
Rate it:
The Kingdom of Back
4.44 avg. rating
· 41 Ratings
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna C…
Rate it:
The Other Side of the Sky (Untitled, #1)
A genre-bending romance where The 100 meets a Miyazaki-inspired fantasy world, in which the prince of a hi-tech city in the sky falls into a goddess's ancient land ruled by magicians and prophecy. Th…
Rate it:
The Half King (Untitled, #1)
3.91 avg. rating
· 11 Ratings
Tentatively titled The Half King, a failed oracle must leave her temple sanctuary to serve an enigmatic young ruler who turns to shadow at sunset. In doing so, she discovers a disturbing truth about…
Rate it:
The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan
CHINA, 484 A.D.

A Warrior in Disguise
All her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of pricele…
Rate it:
What Monstrous Gods
3.50 avg. rating
· 12 Ratings
Kristin Rens at Balzer + Bray has acquired a YA fantasy novel by Cruel Beauty author Rosamund Hodge.

The book, What Monstrous Gods, starts where “Sleeping Beauty” leaves off, as Lia, a girl chosen by…
Rate it:
Sword Catcher (Sword Catcher, #1)
3.53 avg. rating
· 17 Ratings
Sword Catcher is the first book in a high fantasy series. It's the tale of a young man raised to be the body double for an unworthy prince, a young woman destined to change the world, and a host of o…
Rate it:
Eight Will Fall
3.86 avg. rating
· 36 Ratings
In a land where magic is outlawed, eight criminals led by seventeen-year-old Larkin are sent on a mission to kill an ancient evil that plagues their kingdom. Descending into an underground realm full…
Rate it:
A Court of Miracles (A Court of Miracles, #1)
A diverse fantasy reimagining of Les Misérables and The Jungle Book.

In the dark days following a failed French Revolution, in the violent jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, young cat-burglar Eponine…
Rate it:
Untitled
4.33 avg. rating
· 3 Ratings
A new and original "Fairy Tale"
Rate it:
Guardians of Dawn (Guardians of Dawn, #1)
An East Asian-inspired fantasy series inspired by girl-centric narratives like Sailor Moon, four girls must combine their elemental magic to defeat a growing evil and restore the rightful heir to the…
Rate it:
Aurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle, #1)
4.20 avg. rating
· 9240 Ratings
From the internationally bestselling authors of THE ILLUMINAE FILES comes an epic new science fiction adventure.

The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of Aurora Academy are being assigned their…
Rate it:
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
4.28 avg. rating
· 188 Ratings
Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that's full of rivalry, romance... and dragons.

Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their world, giving ev…
Rate it:
Nocturna (A Forgery of Magic, #1)
3.62 avg. rating
· 1380 Ratings
Set in a Latinx-inspired world, a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed.

To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold und…
Rate it: