Books similar to The Last Neanderthal

The Last Neanderthal
3.61 avg. rating
· 2108 Ratings
From the author of The Bear, the enthralling story of two women separated by millennia, but linked by an epic journey that will transform them both

Forty thousand years in the past, the last family of…
Rate it:
Goodreads members who liked this book also liked:
All We Leave Behind: A Reporter's Journey Into the Lives of Others
One of Canada's most respected journalists, As It Happens's Carol Off, relates the gripping story of a family's desperate attempts to escape Afghan warlords, Taliban oppression, and the persecutions of refuge…
Rate it:
Crimes Against My Brother
3.61 avg. rating
· 263 Ratings
Howard, Evan and Ian are inseparable as boys--so much so that one night, abandoned in the forest by the careless adults around them, and raging against society and the uncaring gods others worship, t…
Rate it:
Country of Red Azaleas
3.52 avg. rating
· 146 Ratings
A riveting novel about two women--one Serbian, one Bosnian--whose friendship spans decades and continents, war and peace, love and estrangement, in the vein of Elena Ferrante and Julia Alvarez. Close…
Rate it:
Sofie & Cecilia
3.87 avg. rating
· 103 Ratings
Internationally bestselling nonfiction author Katherine Ashenburg’s debut novel SOFIE & CECILIA, set in the art world of Sweden in the late 19th/early 20th century, a story of life-long female fr…
Rate it:
Intercepting the Chef (How to Score, #1)
Contemporary romance writer Rachel Goodman is back with a brand new series about a quarterback trying to score in the most important game of his life—the game of love.

Gwen Lalonde is a ri…
Rate it:
Must Love Babies (Must Love Babies #1)
This baby's not the only one in need of a cuddle...

Brant Wylder is a bachelor and loving it! He's in Misty Bottoms, Georgia, property-hunting for his vintage car repair shop when he gets the call. Hi…
Rate it:
Men Walking on Water
3.81 avg. rating
· 188 Ratings
This utterly addictive, brilliant novel about rum-running in the 1920s is like The Wire transplanted to Prohibition-era Detroit, by a writer of whom Stephen King has said: "Emily Schultz is my new hero."
Rate it:
The Unprotected
3.45 avg. rating
· 96 Ratings
A compelling debut novel exploring postpartum depression—for readers of suspenseful women’s fiction and fans of Lionel Shriver’s We Need to Talk About Kevin.

They say motherhood changes you.

As a dri…/>They
Rate it:
Above Us Only Sky
3.93 avg. rating
· 811 Ratings
From the author of The Handbook for Lightning Strike Survivors, which Library Journal called, “ripe for Oprah or fans of Elizabeth Berg or Anne Tyler,” comes a magical novel about a family of women separated b…
Rate it:
Projection: Encounters with My Runaway Mother

FINALIST FOR THE HILARY WESTON WRITERS' TRUST PRIZE FOR NONFICTION

In 1977, Priscila Uppal's father drank contaminated water in Antigua and within 48 hours was a quadriplegic. Priscila was two years old. Five…

Rate it:
Storming the Castle
3.71 avg. rating
· 56 Ratings
Sam Castleton has fame, houses all over the world, and one really big problem—he’s got an album due and he can’t write. All he wants is a quiet place to get his head straight. Dale, Georgia, seems li…
Rate it:
Hot Pursuit
3.47 avg. rating
· 225 Ratings
Sarah Burrowes is left with a shattered heart and a huge mortgage after the love of her life abrubtly runs out on her.
An aspiring journalist, Sarah spends her days slaving away at a gossip maga…
Rate it:
The Decoy Date (The Wedding Date #4)
3.85 avg. rating
· 210 Ratings

"This page-turner has it all: fantastic characters, witty banter, and sizzling chemistry. I absolutely loved it!"—GINA L. MAXWELL, USA Today bestselling author of the Playboys in Love series for May the Best Man Win

Fake rel…Win

it!"—GINA

Rate it:
A Reckoning
3.34 avg. rating
· 114 Ratings
As the deeply moving and troubling account of a family's breakdown, A Reckoning is the perfect companion to Linda Spalding's bestselling, award-winning novel, The Purchase.

It opens in the spring of 1855, when…
Rate it:
Hard To Stay (Hard #2)
4.00 avg. rating
· 38 Ratings
Leaving the past behind should be easy.

For Lexi Manning, escaping her past shouldn't be so hard, but like objects in the rear view mirror, things end up being much closer than they appear.

Brad Morg…
Rate it:
Our Homesick Songs
4.01 avg. rating
· 1059 Ratings
From Emma Hooper, critically acclaimed author of Etta and Otto and Russell and James, a People magazine “Pick of the Week,” comes a lyrical, charming, and mystical story of a family on the edge of extinction, an…
Rate it:
Suddenly Mine (Montgomery Brothers, #8)
New beginnings are irresistible…

Christian Montgomery is burnt out. The family business is his entire world, and Christian has never stopped trying to atone for a mistake made years ago. H…
Rate it:
The Parcel
3.89 avg. rating
· 721 Ratings
Finalist for the Writers' Trust Fiction Prize and for the Governor General's Literary Award, this powerful new work, about a transgender sex worker in the red-light district of Bombay who is given a…
Rate it:
America's Sweetheart (Real Love, #5)
3.85 avg. rating
· 306 Ratings
Old flames burn bright. When a disgraced starlet returns home to lick her wounds, she discovers that her high school sweetheart is just as tempting as ever.

“No one writes big-hearted bad boys li…
Rate it:
Breathless (Yoga in the City #1)
4.29 avg. rating
· 201 Ratings
A sassy new romance from a USA Today Bestselling Author...

After moving cross-country yet again, Hannah Roberts wants to put down roots in Colorado. She's sunk her life savings into a share of Bloom…
Rate it:
Curiosity
3.63 avg. rating
· 344 Ratings
Award-winning novelist Joan Thomas blends fact and fiction, passion and science in this stunning novel set in 19th-century Lyme Regis, England — the seaside town that is the setting of both The Frenc…
Rate it:
The Magic of Saida
3.40 avg. rating
· 449 Ratings
The Magic of Saida tells the haunting story of Kamal, a successful Canadian doctor who, in middle age and after decades in North America, decides to return to his homeland of East Africa to find his child…
Rate it:
Pilgrimage
3.84 avg. rating
· 91 Ratings
Pilgrimage opens in the deep winter of 1891 on the Métis settlement of Lac St. Anne. Known as Manito Sakahigan in Cree, “Spirit Lake” has been renamed for the patron saint of childbirth. It is here that people…
Rate it:
The Emperor of Paris
3.56 avg. rating
· 1183 Ratings
Like his father before him, Octavio runs the Notre-Dame bakery, and knows the secret recipe for the perfect Parisian baguette. But, also like his father, Octavio has never mastered the art of reading…
Rate it:
Plague
3.60 avg. rating
· 389 Ratings
WINNER 2015 — Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel

London, 1665. A serial killer stalks his prey, scalpel in his hand and God's vengeance in his heart. 
     Five years after his restora…
Rate it: