Books similar to Empire From the Ashes (Dahak, #1-3)

Empire From the Ashes (Dahak, #1-3)
4.37 avg. rating
· 2603 Ratings
Originally published as three separate novels, Mutineer's Moon, The Armageddon and Heirs of Empire, this volume recounts the adventures for Duhak, an AI-controlled Imperial starship, when it encounte…
Rate it:
Goodreads members who liked this book also liked:
The Hot Gate (Troy Rising, #3)
4.24 avg. rating
· 4666 Ratings
New York Times Best-Selling Author.

The Big Showdown with an Alien Empire, to Keep the Earth Free—and Maybe Free the Galaxy as Well.

The fight to free the Earth from alien domi…
Rate it:
The Cruel Stars
4.09 avg. rating
· 265 Ratings
Five intrepid heroes must unite to save civilization after a long-dormant enemy awakens and strikes a devastating blow in this epic sci-fi adventure for fans of The Expanse and Battlestar Galactica.

"Frenetic action…
Rate it:
Into the Looking Glass (Looking Glass, #1)
4.06 avg. rating
· 4535 Ratings
Baen now launches an exciting new science fiction adventure series by the New York Times best-selling author: When a 60-kiloton explosion destroyed the University of Central Florida, and much of the surro…
Rate it:
Shield of Terra (Light of Terra, #2)
4.50 avg. rating
· 659 Ratings
The mother, ruler of an entire world
Sent to the heart of an old enemy to build a new peace
The daughter, officer of a deadly warship
Sent to the darkness to find the new enemy hunting them all

A…
Rate it:
River of Night (Black Tide Rising #6)
4.38 avg. rating
· 248 Ratings
A NEW NOVEL IN JOHN RINGO'S BESTSELLING BLACK TIDE RISING SERIES. Sequel to The Valley of Shadows.

Tom Smith used to be somebody. Now he's just another refugee, fleeing the smoking ruins of civiliza…
Rate it:
Citadel (Troy Rising, #2)
4.29 avg. rating
· 5649 Ratings
Of all the hosts of Eurotas the Troias were the most fell. For they were born of Winter.

Between the Solar Array Pumped Laser and Troy, the two trillion ton nickel-iron battlestation created by ecce…
Rate it:
Archangel One
3.93 avg. rating
· 163 Ratings
An elite squadron must go undercover behind enemy lines in this thrilling new space adventure from the author of the Odyssey One series.

Humanity has reached an uneasy truce with the Empire—but unle…
Rate it:
Startide Rising (The Uplift Saga, #2)
4.05 avg. rating
· 26688 Ratings
David Brin's Uplift novels are among the most thrilling and extraordinary science fiction ever written. Sundiver, Startide Rising, and The Uplift War--a New York Times bestseller--together make up one of the m…
Rate it:
Freedom's Fire Box Set: The Complete Military Space Opera Series (Books 1-6)
The Bestselling, Epic Space Adventure, Freedom's Fire - The complete series of 6 books, in one box set.

It was never a question of if the aliens would come, it was only ever when.

The first interstel…
Rate it:
Ship's Log (The Alliance Book 1)
4.23 avg. rating
· 411 Ratings
The An’Atee: a star-faring civilization so peaceful it does not even have a military.

The Harbok: a star-faring civilization that shoots on sight and refuses to communicate with anyone.

Scouts from…
Rate it:
Darkness Beyond  (Light of Terra, #1)
4.47 avg. rating
· 987 Ratings
A newly-founded human colony world burned from orbit
A warship squadron of the galaxy’s oldest race ambushed and destroyed
An ancient enemy reborn in the darkness beyond the known stars

The A!Tol Im…
Rate it:
UnArcana Stars (Starship's Mage, #6)
4.50 avg. rating
· 1284 Ratings
A humanitarian mission into unfriendly stars
A training cruise under the watch of a fortified fleet base
The closing jaws of a trap years in the making


It has been over a year since the…
Rate it:
Deception (Forgotten Colony Book 2)
4.25 avg. rating
· 652 Ratings
Interstellar colony ship Deliverance. Somewhere in deep space.

The Deliverance is tragically off course, missing its rendezvous with the escaping fleet and leaving the survival of the colony in serious je…
Rate it:
Fracture (First Colony #8)
4.45 avg. rating
· 477 Ratings
Colonel Sean Quinn is stranded in another universe, along with two thousand people under his command. They've been hiding from the enemy long enough, now it’s time to return home. Outnumbered against…
Rate it:
Triumphant (The Genesis Fleet, #3)
4.12 avg. rating
· 544 Ratings
A young fleet officer and a Marine must stand together to defend their neighbors and their colony in this return to the powerful and action-packed Genesis Fleet saga from New York Times bestselling author…
Rate it:
Sword of Mars (Starship's Mage, #7)
4.54 avg. rating
· 1014 Ratings
A defector with a dangerous lead
A chance to speak for the silent
A perilous quest into enemy stars

When the star system of Legatus was preparing to secede from the Protectorate of the Mage-King of Mars, it…/>A/>A
Rate it:
The Better Part of Valor (Confederation, #2)
The Barnes & Noble Review
What happens when a staff sergeant questions a two-star general's parentage to his face? Torin Kerr discovers the answer in Tanya Huff's much-anticipated sequel to Valor's Choice.
Rate it:
The Empire's Corps (The Empire's Corps, #1)
You Should Never Speak Truth To Power…

The Galactic Empire is dying and chaos and anarchy are breaking out everywhere. After a disastrous mission against terrorists on Earth itself, Captai…
Rate it: