Books similar to Power Lines (Petaybee, #2)

Power Lines (Petaybee, #2)
3.87 avg. rating
· 4463 Ratings
Yanaba Maddock's short-lived career as a company spy had ended the moment the planet Petaybee and its people had adopted her as one of their own. Now she was dedicated to keeping Intergal from exploit…
Rate it:
Goodreads members who liked this book also liked:
Spy, Spy Again (Valdemar: Family Spies, #3)
In this third novel of the Family Spies series, set in the bestselling world of Valdemar, Heralds Mags and Amily's youngest child must follow in his parents' footsteps to protect both his family and t…
Rate it:
Alpha Night (Psy-Changeling Trinity, #4; Psy-Changeling, #19)
Alpha wolf Selenka Durev’s devotion to her pack is equaled only by her anger at anyone who would harm those under her care. That currently includes the empaths who’ve flowed into her city for a sympos…
Rate it:
Paranormal Nonsense (Blue Moon Investigations, #1)
What do you do if you are mistakenly advertised as a Paranormal Investigator and suddenly find a stampede of clients? Do you take their money and solve their cases while politely pointing out that the…
Rate it:
Jolene (Elemental Masters, #15)
3.85 avg. rating
· 388 Ratings
The beloved Elemental Masters series moves to America for the first time in a rich retelling of The Queen of the Copper Mountain, set against the backdrop of Tennessee coal country.

Anna May Jones is t…
Rate it:
Dragongirl (Pern, #22)
4.04 avg. rating
· 4436 Ratings
The specter of sickness looms over the Weyrs of Pern, felling fire-lizards and threatening their dragon cousins, Pern's sole defense against the deadly phenomenon that is Thread. Fiona, the young ride…
Rate it:
The Awakening (The Dragon Heart Legacy, #1)
Author Nora Roberts begins a new trilogy of adventure, romance, and magick in The Awakening.

In the realm of Talamh, a teenage warrior named Keegan emerges from a lake holding a sword—representing both…
Rate it:
Dreams of Willow House (Sandy Cove, #3)
A gorgeous, compelling page-turner about one woman’s journey to the heart of Ireland and the family secret she’s destined to discover…

Cordelia Mirafiore has never truly felt at home in South Florida…
Rate it:
Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons
Dragon-Born is the three book boxed set of the epic adventure that captivated the world. Perfect for fans of Games of Thrones, Pirates of the Caribbean, and Branden Sanderson's Mistborn. Embark on …
Rate it:
A House to Mend a Broken Heart
4.35 avg. rating
· 1093 Ratings

Everyone is hiding from something...

Full of warmth, laughter, tears and heartache. Find out if there is a happy-ever-after at Willow Tree Hall. Perfect for the fans of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diam…

Rate it:
Dragonsblood (Pern, #18)
4.01 avg. rating
· 7397 Ratings

In Dragon’s Kin, bestselling author Anne McCaffrey did the unthinkable: for the first time ever, she invited another writer to join her in the skies of her most famous fictional creation. That writer …

Rate it:
The Bartered Brides (Elemental Masters, #13)
The thirteenth novel in the magical alternate history Elemental Masters series continues the reimagined adventures of Sherlock Holmes in a richly-detailed alternate Victorian England.

The threat of Mor…
Rate it:
Death's Head (Death's Head #1)
4.03 avg. rating
· 1573 Ratings
Set in a chillingly realistic far-future world, and featuring a gritty antihero even more frightening than the evil empire he serves as soldier and assassin, Death’s Head is sure to be one of the most…
Rate it:
An Off-Piste Christmas
4.16 avg. rating
· 281 Ratings
From the author of #1 Humour Bestsellers GOODNESS, GRACE AND ME, THE ONE SAVING GRACE and LOOKING FOR LUCY, a brand new festive novella to make you laugh and warm your heart...

The last thing Harriet…
Rate it:
Galway Bay
4.13 avg. rating
· 3669 Ratings
In a hidden Ireland where fishermen and tenant farmers find solace in their ancient faith, songs, stories, and communal celebrations, young Honora Keeley and Michael Kelly wed and start a family. Beca…
Rate it:
Death at Daisy's Folly (Kathryn Ardleigh, #3)
Sir Charles Sheridan is many things—an amateur scientist, a renowned photographer, and a skilled detective. And due to Victorian customs, he will soon become a baron—rendering him unable to marry Kate…
Rate it:
Reserved for the Cat (Elemental Masters, #5)
In 1910, in an alternate London, a penniless young dancer is visited by a cat who communicates with her mind to mind. Though she is certain she must be going mad, she is desperate enough to follow the…
Rate it:
First Meetings in Ender's Universe (Ender's Saga, #0.5)
Meet Andrew "Ender" Wiggin, the unforgettable boy-hero of Ender's Game--winner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novel--and enter his Universe through this collection of stories.

"The Pol…
Rate it:
Meant for Each Other (Change of Heart, #0.5)
This short novella is the prequel to the steamy, dreamy Change of Heart series by author Amanda Bailey.

Are some people truly meant for each other?

Jenny Biller has a secret. She has spent the last five…
Rate it:
The End of Me (Change of Heart #1)
4.00 avg. rating
· 20 Ratings
Sometimes slow burns are the hottest...

The only thing missing from quirky writer Cammie Harper’s near-perfect life is love, a problem she thinks is solved when she meets an amazing guy. He’s everythin…
Rate it:
Picnic, Lightning
4.27 avg. rating
· 3983 Ratings
Winner of the 1999 Paterson Poetry Prize

Over the past decade, Billy Collins has emerged as the most beloved American poet since Robert Frost, garnering critical acclaim and broad popular appeal. Anni…
Rate it:
Eaves of Destruction (Fixer-Upper Mystery #5)
At the annual Victorian Home and Garden Tour, Lighthouse Cove, California's premier contractor, Shannon Hammer, realizes that the competition is about to turn deadly....

Shannon is in high demand amon…
Rate it:
The Hour of the Gate (Spellsinger, #2)
Spellsinger Jon-Tom follows bespectacled turtle wizard Clothahump for allies against invading insect Plated Folk with new magic - and way home to our world. Crew is his crush Flor, 5' otter Mudge, red…
Rate it:
A Ship Named Francis
3.94 avg. rating
· 18 Ratings
Rate it:
The Moment of the Magician (Spellsinger, #4)
In the fourth exciting book of Foster's new fantasy series, Jon-Tom the Spellsinger and his otter comrade Mudge find their journey southward full of strong spells and deadly foes. Should they ever rea…
Rate it:
Colonyside
4.05 avg. rating
· 239 Ratings
A missing scientist and deep pockets pull Colonel Carl Butler out of retirement, investigating another mystery that puts him and his team--and the future of relations with alien species--in danger in …
Rate it:
Marianne's Christmas (The Riviera Romance Series Book 4)
This novella is part#4 of the Riviera Series (I recommend reading the previous books in the series first)

The story:

Facing her first Christmas after the death of her husband, Marianne is dreading t…
Rate it:
Sven Nordqvists bilder
4.40 avg. rating
· 20 Ratings
Upptäck Sven Nordqvists bildvärld!

Möt Sven Nordqvist, en av våra mest älskade bilderboksskapare som trollbinder oss med sina kluriga, humoristiska, vackra och framför allt detaljrika illustrationer! H…
Rate it:
I'll Wait for You (Change of Heart #2)
It’s hard to begin again when it feels like your whole world has ended.

Young widow Autumn Miller finds solace in working at the local bookstore. She can lose herself in reading all day, hiding away fr…
Rate it:
Arrow's Fall (Heralds of Valdemar, #3)
4.19 avg. rating
· 20216 Ratings
With Elspeth, the heir to the throne of Valdemar, come of marriageable age, Talia, the Queen's Own Herald returns to court to find Queen and heir beset by diplomatic intrigue as various forces vie for…
Rate it:
Auto da Compadecida
4.46 avg. rating
· 3636 Ratings
O Auto da Compadecida, de Ariano Suassuna, consegue o equilíbrio perfeito entre a tradição popular e a elaboração literária ao recriar para o teatro episódios registrados na tradição popular do cordel…
Rate it: