Books similar to Missing Angel Juan (Weetzie Bat, #4)

Missing Angel Juan (Weetzie Bat, #4)
Lonely City

A tangly-haired, purple-eyed girl named Witch Baby lives in glitzy L.A. She loves a guy named Angel Juan. When he leaves for New York she knows she must find him.

Looking For Love

So she head…
Rate it:
Goodreads members who liked this book also liked:
I Heard the Owl Call My Name
3.97 avg. rating
· 4955 Ratings
In a world that knows too well the anguish inherent in the clash of old ways and new lifestyles, Margaret Craven's classic and timeless story of a young man's journey into the Pacific Northwest is as …
Rate it:
101 Exercises for the Soul: Divine Workout Plan for Body, Mind, and Spirit
In this follow-up to 365 Prescriptions for the Soul, Dr. Bernie Siegel uses his trademark humor and insight to guide readers toward self-healing and an inspired life. He presents himself as a workout …
Rate it:
The Midnight Witness (Louise Rick #1)
3.38 avg. rating
· 674 Ratings
#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
Sara Blaedel returns with another thrilling novel in her series featuring homicide detective Louise Rick--a strong-willed police investigator perfect for readers of Lisa Gar…
Rate it:
Alle fugler
4.25 avg. rating
· 12 Ratings
Det fins stier og fugler der inne.
Det fins osp og bjørk som rammer oss inn med løvverk og lysende blader.
Og der inne under buskene vil ordene prøve å kysse deg med sine doble munner og ta på deg med b…
Rate it:
Mannen som elsket Yngve (Jarle Klepp, #1)
Romanen handler om et stort dilemma for bokas hovedperson - en tenåring som går i andreklassen i Stavanger.

Sammen med kompisen Helge og kjæresten Katrine utgjør Jarle Klepp den tøffeste gjengen på sko…
Rate it:
Where to Draw the Line: How to Set Healthy Boundaries Every Day
From the acclaimed author of the perennial favorite Boundaries, Where to Draw the Line is a practical guide to establishing and maintaining healthy boundaries in many different situations.

With every e…
Rate it:
How To Be Successful By Being Yourself: The Surprising Truth About Turning Fear and Doubt into Confidence and Success

Everything you need, to achieve anything you want, you already have within you
Welcome to a truly unique book, an interactive experience that will change your life in whatever way you want, just by re…

Rate it:
You're Not Crazy - You're Codependent.
If your life has been affected by addiction (yours or someone else's), abuse, trauma or toxic shaming, you may also be struggling with another invisible problem - codependency. Without you even being …
Rate it:
Panic Attacks: What they are, why the happen, and what you can do about them [2016 Revised Edition]
The bible for people who experience panic-attacks, this new edition, released in 2016, has been updated to include the latest research findings.


‘Panic Attacks became my bible. It explained how to face…
Rate it:
Love Smart: Find the One You Want--Fix the One You Got
In Love Smart: Find the One You Want -- Fix the One You Got, bestselling author Dr. Phil tells people who are dissatisfied with their love lives to stop making excuses and start taking action.

You dese…
Rate it:
When Strangers Meet: How People You Don't Know Can Transform You
Discover the unexpected pleasures and exciting possibilities of talking to people you don’t know—how these beautiful interruptions can change you, and the world we share.

When Strangers Meet argues for…
Rate it:
J.R.R. Tolkien: Myth, Morality, and Religion
Here is an in-depth look at the role myth, mortality, and religion play in J.R.R. Tolkien's works such as The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and The Silmarillion--including Tolkien's private letters a…
Rate it:
Jeg vet ikke helt hva det er
3.74 avg. rating
· 77 Ratings
Det føles rart. Alt vugger. Jeg lener meg forover og faller ned på gulvet. Dette er første reaksjonen hovedpersonen i Silje Bergum Kinstens debutroman, Jeg vet ikke helt hva det er, får på en av roman…
Rate it:
Reading Harry Potter: Critical Essays
J. K. Rowling achieved astounding commercial success with her series of novels about Harry Potter, the boy-wizard who finds out about his magical powers on the morning of his eleventh birthday. The bo…
Rate it:
Reading Harry Potter Again: New Critical Essays
As was argued in Reading Harry Potter: Critical Essays (Praeger, 2003), interpreting the underlying messages and themes of the Harry Potter series is vital for understanding the ways in which we perce…
Rate it:
Du dør ikke
3.98 avg. rating
· 207 Ratings
Eva lever et forholdsvis normalt, gjenkjennelig og godt liv. Jobb, egen leilighet, nye og gamle venner og så videre. Ingen grunn til bekymring, ytre sett. Men så en dag, på baderomsgulvet, får hun et …
Rate it:
Panikattacken und andere Angststörungen loswerden: Wie die Hirnforschung hilft, Angst und Panik für immer zu besiegen
»Ein Großteil aller Traumata, Neurosen, Phobien und Angststörungen kann in weniger als 10 Sitzungen vollständig aufgelöst werden.« Klaus Bernhardt
Der Angstexperte Klaus Bernhardt stellt die hierzuland…
Rate it:
Small Pleasures
4.16 avg. rating
· 238 Ratings
So often, we exhaust ourselves and the planet in a search for very large pleasures – while all around us lies a wealth of small pleasures, which – if only we paid more attention – could daily bring us…
Rate it:
Snøsøsteren
4.53 avg. rating
· 916 Ratings
Snøsøsteren er nominert til ARK barnebokpris 2018 – en litterær pris som deles ut til årets beste barnebok.

En rørende historie fra suksessforfatteren Maja Lunde med illustrasjoner av Lisa Aisato.

Snø…
Rate it:
Menn i min situasjon
3.58 avg. rating
· 417 Ratings
Det var en lys dag, det var lysere enn på lenge, det blåste, i marka lå det snø, men ikke ved fjorden, det som kom hadde smelta. Jeg satt bakerst i bussen med lærveska mi i fanget på vei ned fra Bjøls…
Rate it:
Seeking Whom He May Devour (Commissaire Adamsberg, #2)
In this frightening and surprising novel, the eccentric,wayward genius of Commissaire Adamsberg is pitted against the deep-rooted mysteries of one Alpine village's history and a very present problem: …
Rate it:
Death at Wentwater Court (Daisy Dalrymple, #1)
This first installment of a cozy mystery series transports listeners back to the bygone era of 1923 Britain, where unflappable flapper and fledgling journalist Daisy Dalrymple daringly embarks on her …
Rate it:
Pietr the Latvian
3.45 avg. rating
· 2691 Ratings
A gripping new translation of the first novel in the famous Inspector Maigret series

What he sought, what he waited and watched out for was the crack in the wall. In other words, the instant when the h…
Rate it:
The judge's wife
4.00 avg. rating
· 3643 Ratings
With her whole life ahead of her, beautiful young Grace's world changes forever when she's married off to a much older judge. Soon, feeling lonely and neglected, Grace meets and falls in love with an …
Rate it:
Det niende prinsipp
3.65 avg. rating
· 136 Ratings
"Fredric var omtrent halvveis oppe i Det Store Galleriet, da et margskjærende og hysterisk skrik rullet ned gjennom sjakten. Det ble etterfulgt av enda flere skrik, hyl og rop, og plutselig skjedde al…
Rate it:
Dødens codex
3.57 avg. rating
· 152 Ratings
Gert Nygårdshaugs mat- og vinelskende helt, Fredric Drum, befinner seg denne gang i Italia. På oppdrag fra Romauniversitetet skal han tyde en gammel gresk tekst, men plutselig er han viklet inn i et d…
Rate it:
Rødsonen (Fredric Drum, #10)
3.76 avg. rating
· 106 Ratings
I denne tiende romanen om Fredric Drum og Skarphedin Olsen sluttes sirkelen. Gert Nygårdshaug har skapt en imponerende krimserie som elegant bringes til ende med Rødsonen.

Jan Vennali, norsk representa…
Rate it:
Fortellernes marked
3.74 avg. rating
· 123 Ratings
The librarian Gerbert Rodin from the mountain community of Vanndal somehow finds himself in the Egyptian desert with a mysterious woman. During the past two years he and the local veterinarian have re…
Rate it:
Prost Gotvins geometri
3.83 avg. rating
· 218 Ratings
Når Gotvin Soleng, en ung prost i en liten bygd i landet Norge reiser til Santiago de Compostela i Spania for å se nærmere på noen katolske mirakler, da kan alt skje. Og det gjør det.
Rate it:
Pergamentet
3.59 avg. rating
· 136 Ratings
Kripos-etterforskeren og Fredric Drums onkel, Skarphedin Olsen, blir ufrivillig viklet inn i et besynderlig mysterium.

En forsker som skulle ha presentert sensasjonelle funn rundt et pergament fra 140…
Rate it: