Books similar to The Twinkie Squad

The Twinkie Squad
3.90 avg. rating
· 600 Ratings
A humorous, triumphant story from the author of Beware the Fish. Thrown out of every school he's ever gone to, Douglas Fairchild finally lands in a public school where he transforms a group of exclude…
Rate it:
Goodreads members who liked this book also liked:
"Who Was That Masked Man, Anyway?"
by
3.61 avg. rating
· 332 Ratings
World War II is just background noise for Frankie Wattleson. His life revolves around action-packed radio dramas like "Buck Rodgers" and "The Lone Ranger." Suspense, heroism, thrills -- what more coul…
Rate it:
Ninth Key (The Mediator, #2)
4.05 avg. rating
· 35418 Ratings
Ghosts ruin everything. Especially your love life.

Everything is going great for Suze. Her new life in California is a whirlwind of parties and excellent hair days. Tad Beaumont, the hottest boy in tow…
Rate it:
Reunion (The Mediator, #3)
4.07 avg. rating
· 34956 Ratings
Accidents happen. With ghostly consequences, if you're Susannah Simon.

The RLS Angels are out for blood, and only Suze can stop them - since she's the only one who can see them. The four ghostly teenag…
Rate it:
Darkest Hour (The Mediator, #4)
4.14 avg. rating
· 33477 Ratings
What - or who - is buried in Susannah's backyard?

When the nineteenth-century ghost of Maria de Silva wakes her up in the middle of the night, Suze knows this is no ordinary visitation - and not just f…
Rate it:
Avalon High
3.81 avg. rating
· 41103 Ratings
To newcomer Ellie, Avalon High seems like a typical American high school, complete with jocks, nerds, cheerleaders, and even the obligatory senior class president, quarterback, and all-around good guy…
Rate it:
A Single Shard
3.89 avg. rating
· 34761 Ratings
Tree-ear, an orphan, lives under a bridge in Ch’ulp’o, a potters’ village famed for delicate celadon ware. He has become fascinated with the potter’s craft; he wants nothing more than to watch master …
Rate it:
You Deserve Each Other
3.89 avg. rating
· 24442 Ratings
When your nemesis also happens to be your fiancé, happily ever after becomes a lot more complicated in this wickedly funny, lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy debut.

Naomi Westfield has the pe…
Rate it:
Battle Ground (The Dresden Files, #17)
4.30 avg. rating
· 17720 Ratings
THINGS ARE ABOUT TO GET SERIOUS FOR HARRY DRESDEN, CHICAGO’S ONLY PROFESSIONAL WIZARD, in the next entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dresden Files.

Harry has faced terrible odds before. He has…
Rate it:
Love, Creekwood (Simonverse, #3.5)
3.75 avg. rating
· 5953 Ratings
Fall in love all over again with the characters from the bestselling Simonverse novels in this highly anticipated epilogue novella. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, the movie Love, Simon, and the…
Rate it:
Harrow the Ninth (The Locked Tomb, #2)
4.29 avg. rating
· 14049 Ratings
Harrow the Ninth, the sequel to Gideon the Ninth, turns a galaxy inside out as one necromancer struggles to survive the wreckage of herself aboard the Emperor's haunted space station.

She answered the …
Rate it:
Death Comes for the Archbishop
3.90 avg. rating
· 27296 Ratings
Willa Cather's best known novel is an epic--almost mythic--story of a single human life lived simply in the silence of the southwestern desert. In 1851 Father Jean Marie Latour comes to serve as the A…
Rate it:
Amelia Bedelia  (Amelia Bedelia, #1)
4.16 avg. rating
· 84559 Ratings
From dressing the chicken to dusting the furniture, Amelia Bedelia does exactly what Mr. and Mrs. Rogers tell her. ...But somehow things never turn out quite right.
Rate it:
Exile (Keeper of the Lost Cities, #2)
4.55 avg. rating
· 20108 Ratings
Sophie Foster thought she was safe. Settled into her home at Havenfield, surrounded by friends, and using her unique telepathic abilities to train Silveny--the first female alicorn ever seen in the Lo…
Rate it:
Dark Dreams (Children of the Night, #1)
Popular and pretty Lila has the perfect life--until her 16th birthday, when she discovers she's a werewolf. Desperately hiding her secret, Lila has never felt so alone. Then she meets a stranger in th…
Rate it:
Prince of Lies (Forgotten Realms: Avatar, #4)
Revenge of a God
The Time of Troubles is at an end, and the gods have been restored to their rightful places.
The soul of Kelemvor Lyonsbane, former lover of the goddess of magic, remains hidden from …
Rate it:
The Thirteenth Fairy (Never After, #1)
Nothing ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho's sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her progressive school swears t…
Rate it:
My Name Is Sus5an Smith: The 5 Is Silent
A powerful coming-of-age story from the award-winning author of The Romantic Obsessions and Humiliations of Annie Sehlmeier. Bored with her life in Utah, Sus5an Smith (the 5 is silent) jumps at the ch…
Rate it:
The Clay Marble
3.77 avg. rating
· 1682 Ratings
Fleeing war-torn Cambodia in 1980, Dara, her mother, and her older brother find sanctuary in a refugee settlement on the Thailand border, but when fighting erupts, Dara finds herself separated from ev…
Rate it:
The Country Guesthouse (Sullivan's Crossing, #5)
A summer rental, a new beginning…

Hannah Russell’s carefully crafted plans for her life have been upended without warning. When her best friend died suddenly, Hannah became guardian to a five-year-old …
Rate it:
Mark of the Plague (The Blackthorn Key, #2)
Christopher Rowe is back and there are more puzzles, riddles, and secrets to uncover in this follow-up to the Indie Next pick The Blackthorn Key, which was called a “spectacular debut” by Kirkus Revie…
Rate it:
The Story of My Life
4.07 avg. rating
· 132178 Ratings
When she was 19 months old, Helen Keller (1880–1968) suffered a severe illness that left her blind and deaf. Not long after, she also became mute. Her tenacious struggle to overcome these handicaps-wi…
Rate it:
Dear Mr. Henshaw (Leigh Botts, #1)
3.74 avg. rating
· 36824 Ratings
Leigh has been Boyd Henshaw's number one fan ever since he was in second grade. Now in sixth grade, Leigh lives with his mother and is the new kid in school. He's lonely, troubled by the absence of hi…
Rate it:
Faker
3.28 avg. rating
· 5327 Ratings
Debut author Sarah Smith nails this fun and sexy multicultural romance where two office foes hammer out their differences to build a love that will last...

Emmie Echavarre is a professional faker. She …
Rate it:
Gormenghast
3.70 avg. rating
· 20 Ratings
In a world bound by iron laws and dead rituals, two young men are struggling to make their way: Steerpike, the renegade kitchen-boy who seduces and murders his way up the social ladder, and Titus Groa…
Rate it:
The Secret of Sarah Revere
3.44 avg. rating
· 2169 Ratings
Thirteen-year-old Sarah Revere knows her father is a hero. But she also knows that Paul Revere guards a secret about the start of the Revolutionary War that he'll tell no one--not his new wife, not hi…
Rate it:
The Letter Writer
3.80 avg. rating
· 634 Ratings
Eleven-year-old Harriet Whitehead is an outsider in her own family. She feels accepted and important only when she is entrusted to write letters for her blind stepmother. Then Nat Turner, a slave prea…
Rate it:
Floors
3.93 avg. rating
· 3841 Ratings
Charlie had his chocolate factory. Stanley Yelnats had his holes. Leo has the wacky, amazing Whippet Hotel.

The Whippet Hotel is a strange place full of strange and mysterious people. Each floor has it…
Rate it:
Half a Chance
3.98 avg. rating
· 5738 Ratings
A moving new middle-grade novel from the Newbery Honor author of Rules.

When Lucy's family moves to an old house on a lake, Lucy tries to see her new home through her camera's lens, as her father has t…
Rate it:
Disney's Alice in Wonderland Graphic Novel
Go down the rabbit hole once again with Disney's " Alice in Wonderland " and inspired by the visionary Tim Burton. 

Tim Burton's "Alice in Wonderland" is coming theaters and DVD soon ...but the graph…

Rate it: