Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dark Moon Rising” as Want to Read:
Dark Moon Rising
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dark Moon Rising

by
4.40  ·  Rating details ·  10 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Alexander Christofedes has always been fascinated with wolves. So when he is given the opportunity to study the Apennine wolves in the Italian Alps, he seizes the chance. But everything changes when his camp is brutally attacked, leaving him the sole survivor, and turns his life into a living nightmare. Little did he know when he received that mysterious letter promising a ...more
ebook, 164 pages
Published November 1st 2010 by Liquid Silver Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dark Moon Rising, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dark Moon Rising

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
4.40  · 
Rating details
 ·  10 ratings  ·  6 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
ൠSinful
Remarkable debut novel. My favorite new series of the year.

This should be on every paranormal romance reader’s ‘to be read’ list. It is simply that amazing. I have read them all. I am an enormous fan of PNR and this sits right up there with the best of them. Fans of Midnight Breeds, Black Dagger Brotherhood, Nightwalkers and even urban fantasy, Kate Daniels, should fall in love with Amanda Jayde. I am promising- She is THAT good.

Alexander Christofedes went to the Italian Alps to research wolves.
...more
Dayreader Reviews
Jan 02, 2016 rated it really liked it
I love finding new authors. It's my passion. So I could seriously kick myself when I recently came across this book sitting in my Kindle for at least three years!!! Paranormal and werewolves - well, I had to read it! And I'm so glad that I did! This is a new to me author but I've already queued up book two.

Dark Moon Rising tells the story of Alexander Christofedes, who is haunted by the knowledge that he is the only survivor of a deadly wolf attack while researching the wolves in the Italian Al
...more
Amy M. (Amy Loves Reading Blog)
I am not usually a fan of books that include wolves, or anything other than vampires. Once I read the way Amanda described the wolves and it wasn't the typical everyday wolves or the popular twilight version of a wolf. This book took you to a family and a community of wolves that were being torn apart by other wolves.

It was exciting, emotional, and suspenseful in a way that I could not put this book down until I finished it!

I have a different outlook for wolves and am excited to see what Amanda
...more
Beth Price-Almeida
Jan 29, 2011 rated it it was amazing
I absolutely LOVED this book! It was one of the first I reviewed and I can't wait for the next one. My official review is on my blog bethswritingopinions.blogspot.com in the 'books' tab.
Llaph
Jul 27, 2016 rated it really liked it
Quick, entertaining, and interesting read. I really liked Alex and Sabine. Dante was a bit of an autocratic butthead however.
I didn't really see who the traitor was until they were revealed though I did find it a bit hard to believe because of the character's history with the pack. Were they always a traitor? Was it just a recent thing? I don't really recall the motivation for it.
Despite any misgivings I had I enjoyed the book.
Rasyidi
i dont read this book
Amanda
Dec 14, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: ebook
Lysa
rated it it was amazing
Jun 01, 2012
Michelle Peel
rated it did not like it
Jan 03, 2016
Chris Winters
rated it it was amazing
Apr 25, 2018
Wendy Williford
rated it it was amazing
Jun 16, 2014
Amy ~Lover of Books~
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2010
Nandar
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2010
Socrate
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2010
Laura the Highland Hussy
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2010
Heather in FL
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2010
Melania Ramona
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2010
Penny
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2010
Mrs. Missive
marked it as to-read
Dec 23, 2010
☺~Tina~☺
marked it as to-read
Mar 15, 2011
Vannessa
marked it as to-read
Mar 16, 2011
Lizzielvr
marked it as to-read
Mar 31, 2011
Beerchen
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2011
Elizabeth
marked it as to-read
May 05, 2012
Mandy
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2012
Rosanna Leo
marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2012
Rochelle
marked it as to-read
Dec 24, 2012
Cynjin
added it
Jan 04, 2013
Jenna
marked it as to-read
Mar 07, 2013
Kimberly
marked it as to-read
Mar 25, 2013
Dalene
marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2013
Sian
marked it as to-read
Aug 10, 2013
Stacit
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2013
Jody Graf
marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2014
Legodigo
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2014
Sandi Zwier
marked it as to-read
Nov 03, 2014
Michele Johnson
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2015
Wendy Mills
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
10 followers
I’ve been telling stories for years, but it wasn’t until about 10 years ago that I began writing them down.

Since then I’ve tried to write every chance I get. I usually have a story in my head, one finished and one or two in progress. I also had the great pleasure of writing scripts for Circle of Seven Productions. A wonderful company that invented and perfected the Book Trailer™.

Now, after many
...more