Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Fang Tastic Fiction” as Want to Read:
Fang Tastic Fiction
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Fang Tastic Fiction

3.89  ·  Rating details ·  9 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Paperback, 258 pages
Published January 1st 2011 by American Library Association (first published January 1st 2010)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Fang Tastic Fiction, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Fang Tastic Fiction

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-29
Average rating 3.89  · 
Rating details
 ·  9 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Fang Tastic Fiction
Jenny
May 10, 2011 rated it liked it
Shelves: library-related
Kaite Stover let me borrow her copy that she bought at ALA Midwinter 2011.

I liked reading through her series descriptions. I had a good laugh at the sensuality ratings b/c the ones with the highest rating are the ones that we can't keep on the shelves at my library.

I was kind of shocked to see that most of the "paranormal" that I read is considered "paranormal chick lit".

One bad thing is this book was basically out of date the minute it was printed. But it is still useful for someone that is
...more
Jesse
Nov 15, 2011 rated it really liked it
Shelves: library, nonfiction
This would be a great addition to a reference collection accessible by library patrons. A staggering amount of paranormal reads are divided into sections such as: main character (werewolf or witch hunter), and sensuality (little to no sex). These categories are not likely to be found in other books, but would be very helpful to someone who knows what they're looking for. It also lists series and authors with all of their books and publication dates up until this book was published. An index at ...more
Rebecca
"twenty-first century paranormal reads"
Al
Dec 17, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Excellent resource for paranormal readers. Website at http://fangfiction.blogspot.com/ keeps up to date with authors and releases. Bottom line, if you like paranormal, this is a must read.
Mary
rated it it was amazing
Aug 22, 2011
Marianne
rated it liked it
Aug 05, 2014
Jodie Brown
rated it really liked it
Jul 30, 2019
Donna
rated it liked it
May 06, 2011
Diana
rated it liked it
Jun 21, 2018
Kerrie
rated it it was amazing
Aug 06, 2014
Suzanne Moore
marked it as to-read
Dec 12, 2010
Mary
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2011
Gloria
marked it as to-read
Nov 27, 2011
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2012
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2012
Mansa
marked it as to-read
Dec 17, 2012
Wildwitchca
marked it as to-read
Dec 27, 2012
Pamela
marked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2013
Ashley
marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2013
Lizette
marked it as to-read
Mar 18, 2013
Pam Trefftzs
marked it as to-read
Mar 25, 2013
Prakash Km
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2013
K8
added it
May 18, 2014
Heather Iveson
marked it as to-read
Nov 02, 2015
Awesomeness
marked it as to-read
Oct 24, 2018
Sonja Isaacson
marked it as to-read
Nov 30, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »