Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Ang Mundo ni Andong Agimat” as Want to Read:
Ang Mundo ni Andong Agimat
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Ang Mundo ni Andong Agimat

by
4.16  ·  Rating details ·  106 ratings  ·  12 reviews
Sa maniwala ka’t sa hindi, sabi ni Lolo, may panahon sa ating daigdig na naghari ang pinakamalakas at pinakamakapangyarihang mga nilalang sa balat ng lupa.

Ang ilan sa kanila’y naging tagapagtaguyod ng katarungan…Tagapagtanggol ng mga naapi.

Ang iba nama’y naging mga alagad ng kadiliman…Naparito upang maghasik ng lagim at salot sa sangkatauhan.

At mula sa daang taong
...more
Graphic Novel
Published April 2006 by Tala Comics Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Ang Mundo ni Andong Agimat, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Richelle NBS has this in stock again (Just saw a few copies on the shelf at the Glorietta Branch)

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.16  · 
Rating details
 ·  106 ratings  ·  12 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Ang Mundo ni Andong Agimat
Michelle
Aug 05, 2018 rated it liked it
When I was a kid, I loved watching Ramon Revilla’s movies featuring him as a superhuman who had in his keeping a special amulet called “Agimat”. Since I love reading Arnold Arre’s graphic novels, I was doubly excited to get my hands on a copy of “Ang Mundo ni Andong Agimat”. It took me years to finally get my copy, but my excitement never wavered. Actually, it kept on building...until I’ve read the book. Don’t get me wrong, I think this is phenomenal work. I just didn’t expect to finish it ...more
Darwin Medallada
Nov 08, 2017 rated it liked it
Gusto ko 'yung pagpapakilala sa mundo ni Andong pero nung matapos ko 'yung komiks, bitin na bitin ang pakiramdam ko. Para kasing aasa ka ng malaki sa title kung paano o kung gaano kalawak maipapakilala si Andong sa mga mambabasa. Kasi ang daming karakter sa komiks na naipakita pero hindi gaanong tumatak sa akin at maraming tanong na naiwan sa isip ko nung matapos ko na ang komiks. Sana maging series 'to. 'Yun lang. hehe
Maria Ella
Gandang ganda ako sa paraan ng pagkakapalayaw sa mga character. Yung sketch ng comics, sobrang lapit sa Mythology Class at Halina Filipina.

Magkamukha sina Silang at Halina!
Bet ko rin yung mga watak-watak na pahapyaw ng lovelife ni Ando. Nakakawasak minsan, but oh well, life goes on living.

Binuhay ng komiks na ito ang appeal ni FPJ na hindi nagagawa ni Coco Martin sa puru pa-zoom-in at hindi mamatay-matay na karakter ng Ang Probinsyano.
Anne
Oct 14, 2017 rated it really liked it
Arre never disappoints. There’s a certain grittiness to Andong Agimat that you can see and feel the dirt and grime that’s depicted in every comics panel. The story is fast paced and breathtaking, and in true Arre fashion, spell binding. I can wave off the lapses on Filipino grammar for the amazing storytelling and characterization in this graphic novel. I certainly hope it would be adapted to a TV serial or a movie even. All I can say is job well done yet again, Mr. Arre!
Jobert
Oct 25, 2017 rated it liked it
Kompleto na koleksyon ko! Yun lang po. Bow.
Mang Kimok
Mar 02, 2016 rated it it was amazing

Sa maniwala ka't sa hindi, ang komiks/grapik nobela na ito ay kasing badass mismo ni Ando.

Si Ando na may agimat, di sya tinatablan ng bala at mga pampasabog, pero nasasaktan sya ng ibang bagay na nag-aalab, halimbawa: pag-ibig.

At saka lason nga pala (parang pag-ibig din. pwe.) na palihim na ininject ng isang kalaban sa yosi nya (chain smoker kasi) para makapaghigante pagkatapos syang gulpihin ni Ando at pahithitin sa tambutso ng jeep. You know, anti-hero thang. Dati ring kasing kriminal si
...more
DC
Jul 12, 2010 rated it really liked it
Shelves: filipiniana, komiks
Simple lang ang masasabi ko tungkol sa librong ito: Astigin.

Kakaiba yata ang estilo ni Arre rito. Mabilis, maaksyon, madamdamin. Ang mga imahe nito ay tipong nag-mamadali, ngunit sa tamang pag-aarangkada na nasasabayan mo naman. Nakakatuwa ang mga tauhang makikilala mo rito, at nakakabagbag-damdamin yata ang mga tagpo.

Sabi ko sa'yo, p're: astiging usapan 'to.
Maria
Jul 29, 2012 rated it it was amazing
One of the books we own that I love so much I keep it in my closet. :) It is the book that gives others a glimpse of the Filipino Culture. It is very well written and characters are well established and the illustrations are very well done. Kudos to Arnold Arre.
Tricia
Jul 21, 2014 rated it really liked it
Parang gusto kong mambasag ng bungo pagkatapos ko itong basahin.
Crae Achacoso
Aug 28, 2010 rated it it was amazing
A creative account on how exactly the Philippines is as a country / nation. Kinda like Jose Rizal meets Marvel Comics.
Jeff Pe
Sep 05, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: to-buy
Probably the best Filipino graphic novel to date. Superb story and illustrations. Hands down to Arnold Arre!
John Michael
rated it liked it
Nov 08, 2010
Maj
rated it it was amazing
Oct 14, 2017
Rann Kitt
rated it really liked it
Dec 02, 2018
Kert Tandog
rated it really liked it
Apr 28, 2018
Jaezell
rated it it was amazing
Mar 01, 2011
Mavel
rated it it was ok
Aug 03, 2011
Mynel
rated it really liked it
Feb 24, 2018
JL Torres
rated it really liked it
Aug 28, 2011
Jules Philip Hernando
rated it it was amazing
Oct 13, 2012
Hirumi
rated it really liked it
Feb 14, 2016
I Am A Seaweed
rated it it was amazing
May 27, 2018
Ped Panlilio
rated it it was amazing
Jul 31, 2014
Karen
rated it it was ok
May 02, 2014
Toto Madayag
rated it it was amazing
Apr 08, 2017
Pip Gungab
rated it it was amazing
Jan 31, 2019
Christine
rated it liked it
Feb 09, 2020
Nikko Valenzuela
rated it it was amazing
Oct 10, 2017
Sam
rated it it was amazing
Jan 24, 2017
Corina Barros
rated it really liked it
Jul 19, 2018
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Twisted
  • Mass Murders (Trese, #3)
  • Unreported Murders (Trese, #2)
  • Underpass: A Summit Media Graphic Anthology
  • Wasted
  • Elmer
  • Noli Me Tángere
  • El Filibusterismo
  • Too Fat to Fish
  • A Certain Scientific Railgun, Vol. 6
  • Sacré Bleu
  • Totally Awesome: The Greatest Cartoons of the Eighties
  • Excalibur Visionaries: Warren Ellis, Vol. 2
  • Pandora in the Crimson Shell: Ghost Urn Vol. 4
  • The Big Bento Box of Unuseless Japanese Inventions
  • New Mutants Epic Collection Vol. 1: Renewal
  • Iron Chef: The Official Book
  • Waste Tide
See similar books…
94 followers
Arnold Arre (born September 2, 1971 in Metro Manila, Philippines) is a Filipino comic book writer, artist and self-taught animator best known for his graphic novels The Mythology Class (1999) and Ang Mundo ni Andong Agimat (2006).

Arnold Arre has won National Book Awards from the Manila Critics Circle for his graphic novels The Mythology Class (1999), a four-part action-adventure miniseries and
...more