Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dragon's Lure” as Want to Read:
Dragon's Lure
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dragon's Lure

by
4.13  ·  Rating details ·  39 Ratings  ·  5 Reviews
Here There Be Dragons! What is the deal with virgins? Why would a dragon want to swallow the moon? Is a bed of treasure really to be desired? At long last a collection that delves in the lore on what lures a dragon. We bring you nineteen tempting tales of draconic wonder--along with the lyrics to two classic and much-beloved songs--certain to broaden your understanding of ...more
Paperback, 260 pages
Published August 27th 2010 by Dark Quest, LLC (first published August 22nd 2010)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dragon's Lure, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dragon's Lure

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Sue Dubrovich
Nov 30, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I really loved this book. The stories by each author were very different and unique. I liked some more than others, but they were all entertaining and very well written. I also really liked how the stories were placed within the book. I will probably read this again! There were some stories that deserve a reread.
Michael Fierce
Jan 21, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Fans of Dragons, Urban Fantasy, Fantasy with Humor
Review to come
Star
Aug 22, 2012 rated it really liked it
Dragons have always captured our imaginations ranging from fire-breathing beasts of old to the more civilized dragons in some contemporary literature. ‘Dragon’s Lure’ gives a deeper look into the lives and loves of dragons – from virgins to mountains of treasure. Very original and breathtaking, ‘Dragon’s Lure’ will definitely lure you in as you delve into the dragon psyche. My favorite story in the collection is “Perchance to Dream” by C.E. Murphy. Ms. Murphy’s story gives a new perspective on J ...more
A.C. Wise
Mar 29, 2012 rated it liked it
There were a few standout stories in this collection: Off the Wagon Dragon by Hildy Silverman, Thus the Trap by Bernie Mojzes, and The Dog and Pony and Dragon Show by Jeffrey Lyman. I also enjoyed Weathermaker by Vonnie Winslow Crist, Flying Away Home by Misty Massey, and Red Dragon Symphony by Robert E. Waters.
Amy Hoodock
Jun 05, 2013 rated it really liked it
This is a book of short stories about dragons. The quality varies by author but I enjoyed each of the stories. I bought the book because I heard David Coe read his short story that is printed here about a writer with writer's block who discovers something strange in a New Age-ish type shop and I liked it so much I wanted a copy. The anthology is definitely worth reading if you like dragons!
Catherine GC
rated it it was amazing
Oct 27, 2014
Espec Books
rated it it was amazing
Jul 16, 2018
Danielle
Mar 14, 2011 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Jeff Young
rated it really liked it
Jun 06, 2010
Rhonda L.
rated it it was ok
Jan 03, 2016
Mary Anne
rated it really liked it
Mar 09, 2012
Janet Whalen
rated it it was ok
Dec 09, 2012
Michelle Boese
rated it liked it
Mar 23, 2014
Marsha Simmons
rated it really liked it
Jun 26, 2018
Maggie
rated it really liked it
Feb 28, 2011
James
rated it it was amazing
May 30, 2011
Joliene
rated it really liked it
Oct 27, 2012
Alexander
rated it liked it
Feb 20, 2016
Jura Spitfire
rated it liked it
Jan 19, 2012
Shawna
rated it liked it
Dec 07, 2010
Danielle
Sep 02, 2010 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Shawna
rated it really liked it
May 13, 2011
Donna
rated it liked it
Feb 17, 2015
Patrick Thomas
Dec 27, 2011 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Brynna Curry
rated it it was amazing
Mar 08, 2012
Nita Huguley
rated it it was amazing
Apr 03, 2013
Linda
rated it it was amazing
Jun 26, 2011
Terri
rated it liked it
Oct 03, 2014
Kevin Breaux
rated it really liked it
Nov 20, 2010
Jean Ward
Dec 10, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Award-winning author and editor Danielle Ackley-McPhail has worked both sides of the publishing industry for longer than she cares to admit. In 2014 she joined forces with husband Mike McPhail and friend Greg Schauer to form her own publishing house, eSpec Books (www.especbooks.com).

Her published works include six novels, Yesterday's Dreams, Tomorrow's Memories, Today’s Promise, The Halfling’s Co
...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »