Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Tales of the Red Moon Clan” as Want to Read:
Tales of the Red Moon Clan
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Tales of the Red Moon Clan

by
3.70  ·  Rating details ·  43 ratings  ·  10 reviews
Neol Pallaton walks alone through the bowels of society as a bounty hunter, until he shifts into a cougar to save Assistant D.A. Sara Hughes from certain death. A relentless killer keeps them moving by day through the Oregon forestand by night under the full moon, passion rules their hearts.
The rugged forest is no place for a beautiful and feisty city woman, but Neols de
...more
ebook, 224 pages
Published February 14th 2010 by Black Cat Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Tales of the Red Moon Clan, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Tales of the Red Moon Clan

Community Reviews

Showing 1-52
Average rating 3.70  · 
Rating details
 ·  43 ratings  ·  10 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Tales of the Red Moon Clan
Ollie
Mar 10, 2011 rated it it was amazing
Neol the Navajo Medicine Man who is a shape-shifter is a real wild one in bed! OMG the way the author described how intense he got in those sex scenes you wished you were Sara and needed a cold shower after reading the scenes.

Again don't have time for details but if you want a very Hot read with a man who is strong, protective, and WILD you need to pick this book up!
...more
Nancy
Apr 02, 2010 rated it really liked it
District Attorney Sara Hughes doesn't know what she's getting into when she shows up at Simon Daniels’ bar to interview him on one of her high profile cases. She didn't plan on being kissed by one of the hunkiest men she's ever seen and she sure didn't plan on running for her life! Daniels is up to his ears in drugs, murders and extortion and will stop at nothing to deter anyone from interfering in his plans. Sara is assaulted and, in the tussle, manages to grab Daniels' account book—one that he ...more
Dahlia (yadkny)
Nov 28, 2010 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Shifter Lovers
Neol is the perfect knight in shining armor or would that be the perfect Navajo Medicine Man in shining cougar fur? He's everything any woman could imagine wanting in a mate. Other than gorgeous looks he also possesses a quiet strength and power that you can really feel through the pages of Ms. De Sues book.

Sara is a force to be reckoned with as well. She isn't exactly your typical paper-pushing Assistant D.A. She's had the training, thanks to her dad, of how to survive out in the wild. This gi
...more
Tamara
Jul 18, 2011 rated it really liked it
I really enjoyed this story. It was the first I have read by this author and I admit I was unsure at the start of the book if I would like her, It took me a few pages to get used to her writing style. But, after that it was a great read.
Neol is a Navajo medicine man, shapeshifter and bounty hunter. Sarah is the assistant district attorney for Portland. They have crossed paths before, but only briefly. Neol likes to sit in the back of the courtroom and watch Sarah exact justice. He is drawn to he
...more
Rose Embyrs
Jan 13, 2011 rated it it was amazing
Bitten By Books Review
4.5 Tombstones

"Sigh. I loved this, and found myself sneak-reading it at work in order to find out how justice was served. The characters are well-written, and the story unfolds easily...this story was a very good read and I look forward to reading more of the Red Moon Clan."
...more
Michelle Gilmore
Nov 30, 2010 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: People who enjoy shapeshifter romance
*pending*
Chérie Sues
Feb 19, 2010 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)

REVIEW by You Gotta Read Reviewers 5/5 "You Gotta Read"
Jennifer said...'Ms. De Sues can weave a story. I was pulled into Neol and Sara's run for their lives. There were so many twists and turns that I was on the edge of my seat waiting to see what would happen. On top of all of the suspense Neol and Sara fall in love on the run. The sex is hot and the love is instant. With all of that, Ms. De Sues throws in some shape shifting abilities too. I loved this book! '

REVIEW by BOOK JUNKIE 5/5 Flowers
B
...more
Kathryn
Nov 17, 2010 rated it it was ok
I feel bad, as though I should have enjoyed this book more. I enjoy paranormal romance occasionaly, especially shifter stories, but this story did not do it for me. The characters felt flat and the story was predictable. I felt the whole thing was a little too corny and cheesy but if you are into such books, then go for it. The writing was good and the plot was alright, but in all honesty, I fell asleep to this book every night for more than the last week.
Kay Kay
Dec 17, 2010 marked it as to-read
It has an odd cover, something that would usually turn me off.
Part of the blurb sounds like things I already know however the second part sounds different to the usual. I mean the people who have been the protecters are usually different from society, a.k.a Sherrilyn Kenyon but I have never minded.
This to me sounds almost like it is a Religion?

hmmm, but I want to read it!
...more
Sarah
rated it really liked it
Feb 02, 2011
Roxana
rated it it was ok
Oct 25, 2011
Shirley Marie Bradby
rated it it was amazing
Apr 25, 2010
Fashionista
rated it liked it
Jul 11, 2012
Cherie DuPre
rated it it was amazing
Sep 25, 2010
Mara
rated it it was ok
Nov 01, 2010
Kathy Galloway
rated it really liked it
Feb 16, 2011
Sherry
rated it liked it
Feb 04, 2012
Lisa
rated it it was amazing
Mar 22, 2012
Bree
rated it it was amazing
Dec 22, 2015
Dianna
rated it it was amazing
Nov 29, 2011
Captain Franklin
rated it did not like it
Jul 23, 2011
Emmie
rated it did not like it
Mar 15, 2011
Margie Jimenez
rated it really liked it
Jul 24, 2011
Rick Ernste
rated it it was amazing
Aug 28, 2015
Amanda Gumpper
rated it really liked it
May 18, 2012
Loretta
rated it really liked it
Nov 22, 2010
Dawn
rated it it was amazing
Jan 05, 2016
Cyndi
rated it liked it
Dec 18, 2010
Miss Reviewer
rated it really liked it
Apr 07, 2011
Laura Rittenhouse
marked it as to-read
Feb 22, 2010
Angela
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2010
Nichelle Gregory
marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2010
Cmac
marked it as to-read
Jun 12, 2010
Rachael
marked it as to-read
Jul 09, 2010
Donna
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2010
Naomi
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2010
Heather
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2010
April Inman
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2010
Penelope Fletcher
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2010
Dee
added it
Nov 13, 2010
Taye
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2010
Quiana
marked it as to-read
Nov 14, 2010
Neverdust
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2010
Terri
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2010
Rayne
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2010
Alicia910
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2010
Leah
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2010
Shawna
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2010
Nuraan M
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2010
« previous 1 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Mixing paranormal, suspense and Navajo shapeshifting beliefs 1 4 Jul 11, 2010 02:44PM  
99 followers
Chérie De Sues is a "critically acclaimed", "award winning" and "bestselling" author of thrillers, paranormal and contemporary suspense romances from sensual to sizzling heat levels. A member of Romance Writers of America (RWA), and 2010 RWA participant in both the RITA and Prism Awards.

When Chérie takes a break from writing novels, you can find her at romance conventions, book signings, online, o
...more

Related Articles

Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts...
29 likes · 14 comments
“There'd been no time for her to plead her case. To tell him how she'd be flexible about his schedule and never ask for too much. Neol never gave her the option now he had a warrant and they wanted him for questioning. She'd covered for him the best she could but there were laws requiring his testimony to clear himself.” 1 likes
More quotes…