Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Complete Magick Curriculum of the Secret Order G.B.G.: Being the Entire Study, Curriculum, Magick Rituals, and Initiatory Practices of the G.B.G (the Great Brotherhood of God)” as Want to Read:
The Complete Magick Curriculum of the Secret Order G.B.G.: Being the Entire Study, Curriculum, Magick Rituals, and Initiatory Practices of the G.B.G (the Great Brotherhood of God)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Complete Magick Curriculum of the Secret Order G.B.G.: Being the Entire Study, Curriculum, Magick Rituals, and Initiatory Practices of the G.B.G (the Great Brotherhood of God)

3.47  ·  Rating details ·  38 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Founded upon the revolutionary premise that High Magick can be distilled to a few powerful and efficient steps, Louis T. Culling's original edition of this classic magick book broke all the rules.

Llewellyn is proud to present an updated and expanded edition of this pioneering work.

The G∴B∴ G∴, or "Great Brotherhood of God," was a magickal order founded by acclaimed magicia
...more
Paperback, 310 pages
Published August 8th 2010 by Llewellyn Publications (first published 1969)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

Be the first to ask a question about The Complete Magick Curriculum of the Secret Order G.B.G.

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.47  · 
Rating details
 ·  38 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Michael Snuffin
Dec 31, 2011 rated it did not like it
Recommends it for: Nobody
I saw a copy of the original publication of Culling's GBG curriculum when I first started getting into occultism back in the late 90s. I didn't have any money at the time, so I didn't get the book; later I regretted passing it up. So you can imagine how happy I felt when I heard that Llewellyn had republished the GBG curriculum.

What a disappointment! I only made it a quarter of a way through the book before I gave up, saying “I don’t have time for this crap!”

You may ignore the "Commentary" and t
...more
Charlie
Jul 04, 2018 rated it liked it
The additional material and references by someone who doesn't seem to grasp the subject very well are pretty irreverent but the other "original" info is quite good/interesting. CF Russell is someone I am greatly interested. I wish someone would just publish a book of the order papers, maybe someone who is more experienced in Russell's work or specifically the GBG curriculum giving a bit of commentary..if necessary...
Fr.
Feb 04, 2019 rated it really liked it
This book contains practical information for expanding mystical experience and awareness, which was useful for me, particularly around dream work and sacred sexuality. In my opinion, the removal of much pomp and circumstance and the distillation of information and techniques in this book is extremely helpful. I didn't practice everything in this book, but reading it shifted my practice in several tangible ways, which isn't often my experience with occult books. It's probably a helpful adjunct fo ...more
Mark Richfield
Dec 31, 2013 rated it did not like it
Recommended to Mark by: Art, writing, science, film, engineering, political & military science, occult, and time travel.
Another cacophony of stuff nicked from Crowley (or perhaps Franz Bardon?)yet again. I would not waste my time or money on this piece of wack job crap.
But somebody will stumble upon it and try to use it and probably hurt themselves or someone close to them.
John Poquette
Sep 26, 2010 rated it it was amazing
Uhh, this book is so bonkers crazy it's awesome. Reminds me of David Icke stuff with less conspiracy and more sex magick.
Nick Lou
rated it it was ok
Jan 04, 2018
Andrew B Lent
rated it really liked it
Nov 19, 2017
Walter Five
rated it really liked it
Jun 05, 2014
Zeljko
rated it it was amazing
Jul 07, 2014
Chris
rated it really liked it
Feb 03, 2018
Robyn
rated it it was amazing
Mar 16, 2012
John
rated it liked it
Dec 01, 2014
Melanie Marquis
rated it it was amazing
May 18, 2011
Jean-Claude
rated it really liked it
Dec 25, 2015
Joe Bloom
rated it it was ok
Sep 12, 2014
James Tolson
rated it really liked it
Jul 08, 2012
Gregory
rated it really liked it
Oct 28, 2018
Philip Saenger
rated it really liked it
Dec 24, 2012
Andrew Ferrell
rated it really liked it
May 06, 2019
Wulf Grimsson
rated it liked it
Jan 02, 2013
Rodney
rated it really liked it
Jul 26, 2009
Χρήστος Δούκας
rated it it was amazing
Nov 12, 2016
Rick
rated it really liked it
Mar 12, 2015
Philip Saenger
rated it it was amazing
Jan 26, 2013
Mighty
rated it liked it
Oct 15, 2016
Gl Duncan
rated it liked it
Jul 05, 2014
Jure
rated it liked it
Jan 23, 2011
Nausicaä  Nausicaä
rated it it was amazing
Nov 26, 2011
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »