Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Carte Blanche (Special Enforcers #2)” as Want to Read:
Carte Blanche (Special Enforcers #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Carte Blanche

(Special Enforcers #2)

by
4.17  ·  Rating details ·  47 ratings  ·  11 reviews
When a lobbyist opposed to vampires’ rights is found drained of her blood, Special Enforcer Grace Alkins investigates the woman’s connection to a local BDSM club and its vampire customers. It has been a long time since Grace played on this particular scene, but old habits return easily when she puts on the attire of Mistress Red.


On her first undercover visit at the club, h
...more
123 pages
Published 2008 by Alinar Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Carte Blanche, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Carte Blanche

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.17  · 
Rating details
 ·  47 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Carte Blanche (Special Enforcers #2)
Kallysten Kallysten
Feb 25, 2011 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
How this story came to be...

Carte Blanche was inspired by a real-life dominant who goes by the name Mistress Phoenix. I met her years ago on a social website, although at the time I didn’t know about her lifestyle. As time passed, she sometimes let hints slip, until she finally ‘came out’ and made some long posts to explain what she does and why, as well as invited questions from the rest of us.

I’ve got to admit I was fascinated. I’m much too scared of pain to ever be on the receiving end of the
...more
Ollie
Review by Ollie for BittenbyParanormalRomance

This was the first book I read with a female Dominant and a male sub (I have read many male Doms and female sub stories) so I kept an open mind on how the interaction would be between these two. While it was different from the usual BDSM books that I read it was enjoyable and did show me another side of the lifestyle.

Grace is investigating a murder of a councilwoman who had connections with an exclusive BSDM and decides to gain access into the club as
...more
 Rosebud
Divorced and needing to support her 10 year old daughter, Grace Alkins rejoins the job force as a S.E. (Special Enforcer) in Blackwood Falls. Her duties include policing and executing justice on the vampire population of the city.

When Dorothy MacAlair, a prominent lobbyist and card carrying Domme at an exclusive BDSM club, is found dead from an apparent vampire attack it's up to the S.E. office to find the guilty party and bring them to justice. Realizing she needs to question the members of the
...more
Al *the semi serial series skipper*
On my "Quest" to find good femdom romance out there i stumble on this gem. Mix in vampires, murder mystery and dommes and i'm pretty much sold. The "play" was pretty tame but i prefer it to the overly done female domination books out there. ...more
karinova
Jul 22, 2018 rated it really liked it
Shelves: angst-free-kink, fdom, pnr
Not bad!
Paranormal urban fantasy: our heroine (human) is a vampire-crime police investigator, and meets the hero (vampire) while working a murder. Pretty businesslike there. This is book #2 in a series, but I read it as a standalone with no trouble at all.

Characters were pretty good— well-drawn enough and not unlikable. Writing style is B+ quality at least, which was a welcome change of pace. Maybe not as smoking hot as I would have liked frequency-wise, but I can't really complain either. Thei
...more
Carole-Ann
Apr 02, 2018 rated it really liked it
I have an e-book of this publication
Elizabeth Connor
Jul 11, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Kallysten is such a talented writer that I find I can enjoy reading anything that she has written, even when it is not my preferred genre. When given the opportunity to read this book, I was willing to do so (despite my misgivings) because, although there might be content which made me uncomfortable, I knew the writing would be good.

I wish I could say that I liked the content, but I still find it hard to comprehend the appeal. However, I did like the characters and I think I understood their mot
...more
Kathi
Jun 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing
A murder mystery and a love story with a kinky edge!!

Special Enforcer Grace Alkins is investigating the draining of a lobbyist opposed to vampires’ rights. Grace became a Special Enforcer instead of a police officer because they got to use magic – not because she had anything particularly against vampires. The investigation takes her to the premier BDSM club on the east coast and its vampire customers. Grace revitalizes her old role of Mistress Red, but is provoked into dominating Ray, a submi
...more
LaGina
Sep 18, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Kally has combined my two favorite things to read about vampires and BDSM. And this one has a male switch and a great female Domme. Grace was a great character that I really liked from the start. The way she took control at her job and then was able to walk into Carte Blanche and rule was just awesome. I didnt know that this was book 2 but I was able to read this book with no problems of feeling like I was missing out on something. But trust me, I will be getting book 1. Kallys books hold a spot ...more
Clarene
Jul 21, 2014 rated it liked it
So this is my first vampire book, so very out of my "normal" here. The scenes are pretty tame, so I guess I'll have to look for a little bit more. Also this is my first read where the female lead is the dominant and not sure I loved that. Very readable but maybe not quite my thing. ...more
Jerss
Jul 17, 2013 rated it really liked it
Good ideas, well written.
I really enjoyed it.
Kelly
rated it really liked it
May 24, 2010
Betelgeuze
rated it it was amazing
Apr 07, 2013
Neska
rated it liked it
Feb 24, 2013
Bradford
rated it it was amazing
Jul 09, 2012
Sze Tung
rated it liked it
Mar 13, 2016
Ashen
rated it it was amazing
Jan 04, 2014
Samantha Nicholson
rated it it was amazing
Jan 06, 2013
Shannon Zak
rated it it was amazing
Dec 01, 2014
Diar
rated it it was amazing
Feb 01, 2018
Veritas
rated it really liked it
Oct 06, 2016
Mir
rated it liked it
Oct 14, 2012
Kim
rated it it was amazing
Jun 14, 2012
Gail
rated it it was ok
Nov 22, 2017
James
rated it it was amazing
Oct 05, 2017
Fran
rated it really liked it
Jul 06, 2013
Henrik
rated it liked it
Feb 10, 2014
Lesley
rated it it was amazing
Jun 03, 2011
Jen
rated it it was amazing
Aug 17, 2012
Anglik_djilah
rated it it was amazing
Apr 23, 2014
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
430 followers
Kallysten is a writer of romance novels and short stories, most of them with paranormal elements.

Her first eBooks were published by Linden Bay Romance in 2005. The defunct Venus Press subsequently published a few of her short stories. Because so many of her stories are linked as series and part of the same universe, she decided it would make sense to have them all in the same place, which is why s
...more

Other books in the series

Special Enforcers (6 books)
  • CheckMate (Special Enforcers, #1)
  • Rules and Rewards (Special Enforcers #3)
  • Sunshine (Special Enforcers #4)
  • Baby Steps (Special Enforcers)
  • His Lover's Fangs

News & Interviews

Twists, turns, red herrings, the usual suspects: These books have it all...and more. If you love mysteries and thrillers, get ready for dozens...
148 likes · 33 comments