Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book

Театър х 3

Електра. Мистерията на Алкестида. Всеки има своя минотавър

Rate this book
Маргьорит Юрсенар е литературния псевдоним на Marguerite Cleenewerck de Crayencour (1903–1987) – френска писателка. Тя е първата жена–член на Френската академия, където е приета през 1980 г.
В този том от поредицата „Театър х 3“ са представени три от нейните 6 пиеси:
* Електра, или свалянето на маските
* Мистерията на Алкестида
* Всеки има своя минотавър

166 pages, Paperback

Published January 1, 2009

Loading interface...
Loading interface...

About the author

Marguerite Yourcenar

219 books1,312 followers
Marguerite Yourcenar, original name Marguerite de Crayencour, was a french novelist, essayist, poet and short-story writer who became the first woman to be elected to the Académie Française (French Academy), an exclusive literary institution with a membership limited to 40.
She became a naturalized U.S. citizen in 1947. The name “Yourcenar” is an imperfect anagram of her original name, “Crayencour.”

Yourcenar’s literary works are notable for their rigorously classical style, their erudition, and their psychological subtlety. In her most important books she re-creates past eras and personages, meditating thereby on human destiny, morality, and power. Her masterpiece is Mémoires d'Hadrien, a historical novel constituting the fictionalized memoirs of that 2nd-century Roman emperor. Her works were translated by the American Grace Frick, Yourcenar’s secretary and life companion.
Yourcenar was also a literary critic and translator.

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
2 (100%)
4 stars
0 (0%)
3 stars
0 (0%)
2 stars
0 (0%)
1 star
0 (0%)
No one has reviewed this book yet.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.