Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “At the Mercy of the Mountains: True Stories of Tragedy and Survival in New York's Adirondacks” as Want to Read:
Blank 133x176
At the Mercy of the Mo...
 
by
Peter Bronski
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

At the Mercy of the Mountains: True Stories of Tragedy and Survival in New York's Adirondacks

it was amazing 5.0  ·  Rating details ·  1 Rating  ·  0 Reviews
In the tradition of "Eiger Dreams, Addicted to Danger," and AMC's best-selling "Not Without Peril" comes a new book that examines the thrills and perils of outdoor adventure in the " East's greatest wilderness, " the Adirondacks. Thousands of outdoor enthusiasts venture into this unique wilderness-- which covers more than six million acres, an area the size of Yosemite, Ye ...more
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published October 2006 by Appalachian Mountain Club Books (first published 2006)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about At the Mercy of the Mountains, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about At the Mercy of the Mountains

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-1)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Ike Schlong
rated it it was amazing
Apr 09, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »