Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Abigail Iris: The Pet Project” as Want to Read:
Abigail Iris: The Pet Project
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Abigail Iris: The Pet Project

by
3.65  ·  Rating details ·  23 Ratings  ·  8 Reviews
Abigail Iris has a half-birthday coming up, and she knows it's the perfect excuse to ask for the adorable kitten up for adoption at her local farmer's market. After all, everyone else in her life seems to be getting something new: her Only friend Rebecca has a new baby brother on the way, and her brother Eddie has a new girlfriend named Molly. But Abigail finds that once t ...more
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published March 16th 2010 by Walker Childrens (first published February 2nd 2010)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Abigail Iris, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Abigail Iris

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-45)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Sandra Stiles
Oct 31, 2010 rated it really liked it
Abigail Iris wants a pet. How does she break this news to her parents? She tells them her "half-birthday" is coming up and that is what she wants. When she and her mother visit the farmer's market they stop at the animal rescue booth. This is where Abigail Iris finds her kitten. Now all she has to do is convince her mother and father to let her have it. When this wish comes true she faces a new problem. What to do with her new pet when her sister has an allergic reaction to it. This was a cute a ...more
Stacy
May 23, 2010 marked it as to-read
Exemplary literary fiction writers Lisa Glatt and Suzanne Greenberg bring their talents to YA fiction. I cannot wait to read this, and cannot wait until my little girl is old enough to fall in love with Abigail Iris!
Ashlyn
Aug 11, 2010 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Rebecca
This is a happy book and I'm betting most 3rd grade girls would love it. There is a first book--Abigail Iris: The One and Only--which I have not read yet. For readers who enjoyed Junie B. or Lucy Rose.
Jennifer
Apr 16, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A heart warming story with an adorable lead character. Abigail Iris has a lot of spunk. This is a perfect book for a slightly advanced Ivy and Bean fan/reader and readers who love Clementine and Ramona. I'm excited to share this recommendation to my former and current students.
Mary
Sep 29, 2010 rated it liked it
Cute book for end of 3rd beginning 4th. Abigail Iris wants a kitten sooo badly, but when she gets it her sister turns out to be allergic.
Dolores
Mar 11, 2016 rated it really liked it
Very cute sequel to Abigail Iris the One and Only. Many young girls will identify with Abigail Iris and wish that she was their friend. Sweet series.
Pam
Oct 22, 2011 rated it liked it
The story of an 8-and-a-half year old girl who gets a kitten for her half birthday but then has to give it away. Abigail's voice is vivid, clear, and absolutely charming.
Anne Marie
rated it really liked it
Apr 27, 2015
Ella
rated it liked it
Jul 13, 2011
Olivia
rated it it was amazing
Dec 07, 2014
Janet Young
rated it really liked it
Aug 30, 2011
Miss Melissa
rated it it was ok
Jan 03, 2011
Lolx
rated it it was ok
Dec 14, 2014
Maci Taylor
rated it liked it
Jun 09, 2014
Thea
rated it liked it
Nov 13, 2011
Michelle
rated it really liked it
Dec 04, 2016
Jane
rated it liked it
Jul 14, 2016
Melissa
rated it liked it
Jun 21, 2010
Heidi
rated it liked it
Jul 05, 2014
Siera Irwin
rated it it was amazing
Aug 27, 2017
Irasema
rated it really liked it
Sep 05, 2010
Nancy Carty Lepri
rated it really liked it
Feb 28, 2011
Michelle
rated it it was amazing
Nov 29, 2011
Heather
marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2010
Adrianna
marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2010
Elise
marked it as to-read
Feb 26, 2010
Heather
marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2010
Jaclyn
added it
Jul 19, 2010
Angela
marked it as to-read
Aug 09, 2010
Mary
marked it as to-read
Sep 08, 2010
Susan
marked it as to-read
Oct 18, 2010
Karen
added it
Oct 30, 2011
Eva Steffensen
marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2012
Lily Evans
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2012
Ashley Tabor
marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2013
Lori Sacks
marked it as to-read
May 01, 2014
Trine
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2015
Sophib
added it
Mar 24, 2015
Maegan
marked it as to-read
May 15, 2015
Gina
added it
Jun 17, 2016
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Anyone else enjoy it? 1 1 Jul 16, 2013 11:27AM  
17 followers
Lisa Glatt is the author of the novels The Nakeds and A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That, as well as the short story collection The Apple's Bruise. Her poetry collections include Shelter and Monsters & Other Lovers. Lisa's work has appeared in such magazines as Zoetrope, Mississippi Review, Columbia, Indiana Review, Pearl, and The Sun. She was recently awarded a fellowship to the Civitella Ranie ...more