Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book

Fast Forward: Accelerate your spiritual life through fasting

Rate this book

Kindle Edition

Published December 1, 2022

Loading interface...
Loading interface...

About the author

Vladimir Savchuk

16 books51 followers
Vladimir Savchuk is a rising spiritual voice that God is using to profoundly impact this generation. Leveraging modern media technology to propagate the timeless truth of the faith, Pastor Vlad has written books, hosted conferences and created content platforms that are touching hundreds and thousands of people all around the world.

Pastor Vlad’s creative approach in leading Hungry Generation church has been used by the Holy Spirit to cultivate an anointed internship program and a worship culture with worldwide reach. He is a gifted speaker with an emphasis on rarely-addressed spiritual topics such as spiritual warfare, deliverance and the Holy Spirit. Pastor Vlad is declaring ancient truths in a modern way.

He is married to his beautiful wife, Lana, with whom he enjoys spending time and doing ministry together.

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
46 (93%)
4 stars
1 (2%)
3 stars
1 (2%)
2 stars
1 (2%)
1 star
0 (0%)
Displaying 1 - 26 of 26 reviews
Profile Image for Shannon.
98 reviews
December 22, 2022
Much needed book. Grateful for its honest teaching and guidance for fasting.
1 review
January 6, 2023
Incredibly helpful and encouraging book on a topic that you don’t see a lot pastors writing about! Lots of great revelation and love the personal touch of writing about his own experiences as well. It’s so much better reading a book when you know the author is actually living it out, especially in the Christian world today. Pastor Vlad, his teachings, books, sermons, and e-courses have blessed me so much and has helped to open my spiritual eyes and to mature in my walk with the Lord!
1 review
January 11, 2023
Great book for anyone fasting, beginners through to those with more experience. The book is easy to follow, practical and has Vlad's personal stories integrated throughout. If you want to accelerate your spiritual life by discovering what it truly means when Jesus says 'If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me,' then get your hands on this book!
1 review
January 28, 2023
I discovered Pastor Vlad during the 21 day fast (January 2023), and just by listening to him, I felt that there was something unique about him and his teachings. Additionally, he was so inspirational and thus desired to read more of his stuff! Goodness! This book should be the BLUE PRINT on FASTING and spiritual growth. Simple, backed with biblical facts, practical and results to much spiritual growth! I really encourage every Christian to read this book. Waiting for the next one!!!
January 14, 2023
This book is everything you need when you are fasting. It gives you daily scriptures and direction to help make the fast more accelerating. With this book, I am able to focus daily, no more wondering what I should pray for. It also brings a lot of things into focus that I would have otherwise ignored.

The greatest thing it is short and easy to follow.
Profile Image for Giani.
2 reviews
January 19, 2023
This book is amazing 🔥🔥🔥

I am so thankful for it and for Pastor Vlad who has the anointing to speak God’s Word in a poweful way, yet simple to understand and to follow it.

This book was a blessing to me, like all his books.
It’s perfect for the time you fast, it points out so many important and practical aspects when fasting.

Thank you so much Pastor Vlad!
God bless you ! 🙌🏻
Profile Image for Manal Jamaleddine.
75 reviews5 followers
January 29, 2023
What a blessing to start the year with this book; a guided-fasting! This brilliant idea makes fasting way much easier. This book of daily devotionals and encouraging messages during a 21 days fast at the beginning of the year comes with a lot of efforts including daily follow up, daily YouTube live streams, daily Emails and a variety of free E-courses and resources. Wonderful service.. God Bless!
13 reviews1 follower
January 29, 2023
Great guidance whilst fasting

This book will help you with your extended fasting, great advice guidance instruction is given I recommend this book to all who seek a closer walk with the Lord, and may have never successfully completed an extended fast as you receive lots of encouragement, Pastor Vlad will be in it with you.

5 reviews
January 30, 2023
Worth the read

I have read many books on fasting, this one is different! Pastor Vlad not only clearly laid out the plan, but I felt as if he walked through the fast with me! The information was clearly presented, and applicable to believers at every stage of their walk with Christ!
1 review
January 11, 2023
The book has been full of information to all that want to fast will help you journey through in a way you
Should l am enjoying the way to do it right.
Thank you and God Bless the Holy Spirit
that is coming through Vlad
1 review
January 12, 2023
This book is so helpful as a guide and motivator during my fast! It is simple, personal, and encouraging. Vlad is so relatable and has a unique way of uncovering deep spiritual truths through everyday experiences! A must read!
Profile Image for Nicole Duron.
1 review1 follower
January 13, 2023
Really enjoy the simplicity of this book, especially while fasting I need some quick encouragement to keep me going that isn't too difficult of a read as my attention span is a little bit off some days! The health tips are great and the daily verses chosen have been very meaningful for me!
Profile Image for Zoé.
91 reviews1 follower
January 29, 2023
Lättläst bok som är perfekt följeslagare under en 21 dagars fasta. En uppmuntrande text, bibelverser att meditera över, en reflektionsfråga och ett kort tips vad som händer i kroppen under de olika faserna i fastan. Finns gratis att ladda ner på https://pastorvlad.org/fastforward/.
1 review
January 29, 2023
This is such a good read regarding fasting, full of golden nuggets and personal experiences with God.
Thank you pastor Vlad this teaching will always be part of my heart 💖
My recommendation 100% for all who want to walk with God
January 9, 2023
not just an ordinary book, really helpful for the fasting period, very encouraging, I have it on my Kindle
1 review
January 10, 2023
Recently started reading, really helping me to ponder on questions surrounding fasting that I never thought about
1 review
January 11, 2023
This book is exceptional... a thorough guide to help you fast effectively . It is easy to follow and I highly recommend it to any one who is considering a fast.
1 review
Currently reading
January 12, 2023
It's refreshing to me and helps me to go through. It's a spiritual awakening.
1 review
January 14, 2023
Easy to read, Encouraging and personal touch, experienced by Ps. Vlad..
Very Good guidance when you want to fast!
1 review
January 15, 2023
This book is a masterpiece. I like the blend of biblical scriptures and the author's personal fasting experience. The book is certainly inspirational
January 27, 2023
This Book is good to read and you will know the importance of fasting, As a Christian we need to fast and make it a Monthly habit.
So grab this book of your and start fasting.
1 review
January 29, 2023
Glory to God

I recomand this book when someone is doing a fast!
It helps!
Glory to Jesus, our best friend!
Thank you Holy Spirit!
Displaying 1 - 26 of 26 reviews

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.