Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Bad Boy Ballmer: The Man Who Rules Microsoft” as Want to Read:
Bad Boy Ballmer: The Man Who Rules Microsoft
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Bad Boy Ballmer: The Man Who Rules Microsoft

3.09  ·  Rating details ·  23 ratings  ·  3 reviews
The life of Steve Ballmer is an incredible story of tremendous ambition, genius, arrogance, and charisma, an up-by-the-bootstraps saga of how the child of immigrants growing up in suburban Michigan became the only American billionaire to acquire his wealth working for someone else. In the tradition of The New New Thing and The Silicon Boys, Bad Boy Ballmer will tell this s ...more
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published September 17th 2002 by William Morrow (first published September 1st 2002)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Bad Boy Ballmer, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Bad Boy Ballmer

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-40
Average rating 3.09  · 
Rating details
 ·  23 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Bad Boy Ballmer: The Man Who Rules Microsoft
Bjorn Hardarson
Nov 13, 2011 rated it liked it
before I read the new Steve jobs book I wanted to read about someone else in the tech industry, I read how Ted Turner was hard to work with though he was a genuius and did not find anything on Bill Gates, then Bad boy Ballmer just arrived on my desk so I had to read it, strange to see how you almost need to be bad to be successful
Ming
Jan 28, 2009 rated it liked it
Haha, I read this once, it was an interesting take on the cheerleader and bureaucrat behind microsoft
Lori Grant
Mar 29, 2013 rated it really liked it
A should-read biograpy on leadership for knowledge workers, managers, directors, C-levels, and entrepreneurs.
Toby Field
rated it liked it
Jan 08, 2014
Kevin
rated it it was ok
Jun 19, 2017
Nicholas Dicola
rated it really liked it
Apr 23, 2020
James Gillett
rated it liked it
Feb 19, 2015
Chintan Patel
rated it really liked it
Feb 13, 2020
Bjoern Rochel
rated it really liked it
Oct 08, 2011
Muneeba
rated it liked it
Feb 10, 2009
ALVARO
rated it did not like it
Dec 04, 2013
Lew
rated it it was ok
Jul 14, 2012
Jon Hill
rated it liked it
Jun 28, 2013
Subodh
rated it liked it
Sep 25, 2013
Ian Littlewood
rated it liked it
Jan 03, 2019
Brandon
rated it liked it
Apr 14, 2012
John
rated it really liked it
Aug 10, 2014
Hes Tallman
rated it really liked it
Apr 26, 2019
Volodymyr Glazun
rated it really liked it
Jun 27, 2016
François
rated it really liked it
May 05, 2008
Eileen
rated it did not like it
Mar 31, 2013
Jack Antico
rated it liked it
Jun 06, 2019
Antonio Camilo
rated it liked it
Jun 29, 2020
Dmitry Alekseenko
marked it as to-read
May 03, 2008
TG
added it
May 18, 2008
Ana
marked it as to-read
Jan 21, 2012
Ethan Lee
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2012
Hal
added it
Oct 26, 2012
Yana
is currently reading it
Feb 27, 2013
Jamie
marked it as to-read
May 05, 2013
Dan
marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2013
Kristyna
marked it as to-read
Aug 08, 2013
Heather Maoury
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2013
George
added it
Dec 05, 2013
Nick B
marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2014
Ajlamothe
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Related Articles

Need another excuse to treat yourself to new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our list,...
30 likes · 21 comments