Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Daisy Chains (Forever Friends #3)” as Want to Read:
Daisy Chains (Forever Friends #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Daisy Chains

(Forever Friends #3)

by
3.92  ·  Rating details ·  95 ratings  ·  9 reviews
There's nothing like helping in a super dreamy wedding to make a girl think about romance, best friends, and just maybe, her faith.

Kylie Peterson and Rachel Cohen become fast friends when both are invited to help out with a wedding. Kylie's cousin Jed is marrying Rachel's cousin Davina, and Jed asks the girls to help with the flowers - in secret. It doesn't hurt that
...more
Paperback, 240 pages
Published October 16th 2006 by Quaystrokes (first published April 1st 2006)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Daisy Chains, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Daisy Chains

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.92  · 
Rating details
 ·  95 ratings  ·  9 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Daisy Chains (Forever Friends #3)
Shari
Jan 02, 2018 rated it liked it
Hannah-good friendship story and included their insights of their faith.
Jill Williamson
Dec 05, 2008 rated it it was amazing
Kylie Peterson is thrilled to get her acceptance letter to be a camp counselor. Shell not only have a great summer job, but have fun doing it with her best friend. But before se can pack her bags, she has to sign the commitment paperwork and there are some confusing questions on there, like: How long have you been a Christian and give your testimony. Whats all that about? Arent people born Christian?

Jewish-born Rachel Cohen is sick of living in the shadow of her dead aunt. Just because she died
...more
Clare
Nov 06, 2011 rated it liked it
Shelves: young-adult
I am now working my way thru everything Sandra Byrd has written, since I was so captivated by her portrait of Anne Boleyn in To Die For. This is a young adult novel about two girls struggling with their faith. It is a typical young adult novel, with boys, divorced parents, minor deception, and mean girls. It didn't really challenge my faith, but I imagine that as a 14 y.o. girl, this book would come to mean a lot to me. I enjoyed it.
Margaret
Jan 22, 2012 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: christian teens
Daisy Chains is a wonderful book for teenage girls. I enjoyed the characters of Kylie (Katriel) and Rachel (Ruchel. I love the way they each told their story where they were parallel, but different. Great approach! This is a Christian novel so it's clean and there are no adult situations and/or foul language. My 11 yo daughter just started reading it so I'll share what she thinks.
Jourdan
Jul 02, 2008 rated it liked it
Ok I finished this book and I have to give it the same rating as when i was reading it. The other books in this series are exciting and the plot is great. I just thought this book was a little dry and boring. It had a great message, all of Sandra Bydr's books do, but it wasn't the best book I've ever read.
Gabrielle Montgomery
Apr 09, 2014 rated it it was amazing
5 stars

so great that I cry but sad to so so so GREAT I'm so happy I got the book so good




Laura
Dec 09, 2009 rated it really liked it
This book was really cute, about two girls who meet because their relatives are getting married. I enjoyed reading about what it means to be Jewish and a Christian.
Joy
rated it liked it
Mar 21, 2011
Xochi
rated it it was amazing
Feb 11, 2012
Emily
rated it liked it
Aug 12, 2013
Nicole
rated it really liked it
Nov 28, 2013
Savannah
rated it liked it
Nov 11, 2018
Torie
rated it liked it
May 27, 2011
Ashley
rated it really liked it
Sep 04, 2009
Gemma Curcio
rated it really liked it
Jun 29, 2012
Rachel
rated it really liked it
Jun 25, 2010
Cate
rated it it was amazing
Apr 17, 2018
Maddy Sullivan
rated it really liked it
May 30, 2014
Michelle
rated it liked it
Jun 11, 2013
Tgirl
rated it it was ok
Oct 23, 2011
Shannon
rated it really liked it
Aug 17, 2013
Eleanor
rated it really liked it
Jun 18, 2012
Ryan R Craft
rated it really liked it
Jan 11, 2020
Katharine Shepherd
rated it it was amazing
Nov 02, 2016
Burgundy
rated it it was amazing
Oct 05, 2012
Christy Paul
rated it really liked it
Jul 09, 2015
Hannah
rated it liked it
Nov 27, 2010
Sheep23
rated it it was amazing
Dec 21, 2012
Sarah Jennifer Brooke
rated it it was amazing
Jun 02, 2018
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The New Girl: Book 4 - Revenge
  • The Final Outcome (Julia Jones The Teenage Years #11)
  • Diary of a Teenage Supermodel - Book 2 - Beauty Lights: A Teenager's Dream To Become A Model
  • Relentless (Julia Jones - The Teenage Years #6)
  • Blackmailed Kisses
  • Episode 2: Lost in School: The Extraordinarily Ordinary Life of Cassandra Jones (Southwest Cougars Year 1: Age 12)
  • The New Girl: Book 3 - The Truth Revealed
  • Diary of an Almost Cool Girl - Book 5: New Kids in the Hood
  • Standing Tall (Julia Jones - The Teenage Years #7)
  • Discovery (Julia Jones - The Teenage Years #8)
  • The Decision (Julia Jones The Teenage Years #10)
  • The Betrayal (Julia Jones the Teenage Years #5)
  • Episode 5: Coming Up Empty: The Extraordinarily Ordinary Life of Cassandra Jones (Southwest Cougars Year 1: Age 12)
  • Episode 4: Season of Grace: The Extraordinarily Ordinary Life of Cassandra Jones (Southwest Cougars Year 1: Age 12)
  • Episode 6: Branching Out: The Extraordinarily Ordinary Life of Cassandra Jones (Southwest Cougars Year 1: Age 12)
  • Consequences (Julia Jones: The Teenage Years #9)
  • Diary of a Teenage Supermodel - Book 1 - The Early Years: A Young Girl's Journey to Become A Model
  • Diary of an Almost Cool Witch - Book 2: The Intruders: Books for Girls 9-12
See similar books…
717 followers
Bestselling author Sandra Byrd has published fifty books over her editing and writing career. Her traditionally published books include titles by Howard Books, a division of Simon and Schuster, Tyndale House Publishers, WaterBrook Press, an imprint of Penguin Random House, and Bethany House Publishers.

Sandras series of historically sound Gothic romances launched with the best-selling Mist of
...more

Other books in the series

Forever Friends (4 books)
  • Chopstick (Forever Friends #1)
  • Red Velvet (Forever Friends, #2)
  • Island Girl (Friends for a Season #1)

News & Interviews

Twists, turns, and whodunits. We pride ourselves on recommending some great mysteries and thrillers here at the Goodreads office. So, we decided...
76 likes · 30 comments