Now that he has reached 20 years of age, self-proclaimed mediocre demon Chrono Alkon is eager to begin his mandatory year of schooling in the Demon King's castle. It's his dream to spend the year having fun and making friends, but when he gets a shocking result in his class designation test, that dream is put in jeopardy. To make things even more difficult, Chrono is from a small remote village and has little sense of what is considered "normal" at school. As the resident country bumpkin, he finds himself facing maddening misunderstandings and unexpected adventures. Will this "mediocre" demon ever have the peaceful school life he's always wanted, or will he be derailed by the demons who understand him better than he understands himself.
A fun book about a Jinn who is a bit too overpowered. Normally I am not that much into OP characters because they tend to get very egotistical or arrogant, but in this case I was just laughing my butt off as the guy was just absolutely freaking clueless. He just thought he would live an easy life. He is just doing what he did before. And boom, dungeon of 400 levels. Boom, monster extermination. I am not too sure how I felt about the slave part, it just was a bit... odd. But I will keep on reading this one. I am curious how far the MC will get and if he will learn to control his powers.
My rating is for vols 1-8 I really liked the series ,there's no cussing in it ,but the downside once in a while there's a scene where the girls are naked you don't see nipples and they don't get sexual but I just can't keep a series like that.its against my morals. I consider this series pg13 .
Fairly average. 2.5 ⭐️? I’m not loving the harem aspect, it’s a bit too 🤢 for my liking and bdsm lite, especially with the chains. 🙄 The only saving grace is that our protag is naive and something of a gentleman for the most part. IE, he’d never order his harem to do something outrageously kinky. For the record this still isn’t ok with me. (Also you’d think if Princess seriously objected after the first time she’d wear more than a teddy to bed. 😑)
I’m curious about our MC’s village and what that is like… if he considers himself weak, what are his parents like? Does he have siblings?
I might read vol 2, but I’m not expecting much from it given the contents here.
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
This was terrible there is no originality what so ever, it's the prime example of let me copy your homework and change nothing.
We've got the unassuming kid who is great at everything, his big breasted best friend. Him being able to do something no one else can without any practice and on his first time. It's just so damn generic and honestly because of how bad this was I actually stopped reading for 2 months. Not due to the quality but because so much manga is like this it just burnt me out.
first off I dont really see why on MAL, why the score for this series is so low? is it because of the fan service? This was better than I thought it would be, the idea of creating your own dungeon and depending on how powerful you are with magic changes how big said Dungeon is. also the art style is pretty good sure its not amazing art like One Piece or One Punch Man, but I liked some of the manga panels. Chrono is a powerful MC yet he doesnt see it. this volume I would give a 7 out of 10.
The characters form the normal female harem (so far). The main charactor is clueless to alot of things as is also pretty normal on this genre. Also you may have guessed from the title the MC is over powered. Time for vol2!
Admittedly, it doesn’t feel very original, but that’s okay. It seems fairly well written and the characters are cute. It makes me glad I discovered this late so I don’t have to wait for volume 2 :)
4.5/5 I’m wary of trying isekai and fantasy manga these days because they are so popular and there are so many. Because of that, I don’t want to commit to any unless I try reading the first volume. I am so glad I tried this one. It’s fantasy, starring demons, with an over powered main character.
Generally, I tend not to like over powered main character tropes, but this one does it right. Chrono is powerful, without being intentionally cool or edgy. He doesn’t even think he is powerful, hence the, “self proclaimed mediocre,” part of the title. It makes the story so much more enjoyable, and adds wonderful comedy.
The characters are charming and amusing. I think the Demon King seems a little weak for her title, but that might just be a reflection of how strong Chrono actually is. Even the bully character, Grude, is amusing. His interactions and reactions with Chrono are hilarious.
By the end of the volume, I think I’m getting some possible harem vibes, but I don’t know enough about the series to be sure. What I do know is the three girls in his life all seem very fond of him. I would not be surprised if it goes in that direction.