Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “No Beauties or Monsters” as Want to Read:
No Beauties or Monsters
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

No Beauties or Monsters

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  2 ratings  ·  2 reviews
For fans of Rory Power and Stranger Things comes an all-new, hair-raising mystery about a girl whose family secrets are as threatening as the desert that surrounds her—but whose quest to expose the truth may tear apart reality itself.

Rylie hasn’t been back to Twentynine Palms since her dad died. She left a lot of memories out there, buried in the sand of the Mojave Deser
...more
Hardcover, 368 pages
Expected publication: December 7th 2021 by Delacorte Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about No Beauties or Monsters, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about No Beauties or Monsters

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-31
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  2 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of No Beauties or Monsters
Erin A. Craig
May 02, 2021 rated it it was amazing
A desert full of mystery. A girl who sees things she shouldn’t. Desperate to unlock the secrets of Twentynine Palms, I raced through this book!
Marit Wiesenberg
Mar 27, 2021 rated it it was amazing
When I read Tara Goedjen's debut YA novel, THE BREATHLESS, I was blown away by her beautiful writing and heart-pounding story. I was not disappointed when I read NO BEAUTIES OR MONSTERS. I couldn't put it down until I found out what was really going on. Once again, Goedjen brings something fresh to the table -- plotting that feels unexpected and original, characters who feel like real people and wow, atmosphere. I was immersed in the world and mystery of TwentyNine Palms. This is for readers who ...more
Hasini | bibliosini
marked it as to-read
Mar 15, 2021
Neena
marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2021
Lacey Frey
marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2021
Jordan Francoeur
marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2021
LeAnn
marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2021
Bookie
marked it as to-read
Mar 18, 2021
Crissy
marked it as to-read
Mar 18, 2021
Agnes Borkowska
marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2021
Izzy
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2021
emily williams
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2021
Christy
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2021
C.G. Drews
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Carola | adreamofpages
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Destiny Gist
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Fasya
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Silvia
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Louise
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
kelly {BookCrushin}
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Danielle Hammelef
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Bee
added it
Mar 23, 2021
Darcy Woods
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
MD
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
ThePhoenix93
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Morgan Thomson
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Tamlyn
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Sara Wenschhof
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
Leslee Montgomery
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
FathimaHussaini
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2021
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
49 followers
Tara Goedjen never stays in one place for long. She wrote NO BEAUTIES OR MONSTERS on the island of Guam and in the desert of New Mexico, and she now lives and writes in the Pacific Northwest. She is also the author of The Breathless.

To find out more about Tara and her books, find her on Instagram at @taragoedjen or say hello at taragoedjenauthor.com.

Related Articles

  Whether you love the horror genre or just tiptoe into it ahead of Halloween, we have book picks for every level of scared you want to...
452 likes · 281 comments