Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book

Savaged Illusions, The Complete Series

Rate this book
Savagely sexy rock star romance trilogy all together in one set!


Ambitious and sexy lead singer Justice Cade has one goal—to take his band, Savaged Illusions, to international rock star fame. But when the fiery college-intern Liza Glasner captures his heart, he soon learns she has a dark secret that compels her to avoid the limelight. The revelation of Liza’s true identity forces Justice to choose between the woman he loves and the stardom he craves. The wrong choice could be deadly.


Dating a rock star nearly got Liza killed. Now that the world knows her true identity, danger stalks her relentlessly. But she loves Justice too much to leave him. A surprise pregnancy leads to a secret marriage and festering doubts. Justice struggles to balance the wife he loves, impending fatherhood, and the battle to take his band to stardom. As he reaches the very pinnacle of success, secrets and betrayals explode in a heartbreaking twist that threatens to rip Justice and Liza apart forever.


Losing Liza taught Justice that love is more important than fame. He risks everything to win her back, and he’ll stop at nothing to keep her safe. Justice’s fierce devotion helps Liza recover from a devastating loss and grow strong enough to stop hiding in the shadows. Together, Justice and Liza burst onto the world stage to face down the man who tormented her for a decade. Will their love triumph or will Liza’s old enemy tear them apart in the most permanent way possible—death?


Published February 22, 2021

Loading interface...
Loading interface...

About the author

Jennifer Lyon

24 books1,383 followers
Jennifer Lyon is the pseudonym for USA Today Bestselling Author Jennifer Apodaca. Jen has published more than twenty books and novellas, including a fun and sexy mystery series and a variety of contemporary romances under the name Jennifer Apodaca. As Jennifer Lyon she created the dark, sizzling, paranormal Wing Slayer Hunter Series, the emotionally sensual adult contemporary Plus Once Chronicles Series, and the passionately beautiful Savaged Illusions Trilogy. Jen has won numerous awards, hit bestseller lists on several sites, and had her books translated into multiple languages.

Jen lives in Southern California with her husband. Together, they raised three amazing sons, welcomed three lovely daughters-in-law and an adorable grandson. Jen loves reading, vacations at the beach or wine tasting, and making friends with any dog she meets. But her passion is writing about characters who must surmount impossible odds and make tough choices to prove themselves worthy of love. In the evening, her husband lures her away from the computer with a glass of wine and the company of the man who is her happily ever after.

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
7 (77%)
4 stars
0 (0%)
3 stars
2 (22%)
2 stars
0 (0%)
1 star
0 (0%)
Displaying 1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Profile Image for Glittergirl.
793 reviews10 followers
February 21, 2021
This series is a serial and I love when they are boxed together to binge read to the end. I warn you this is an emotionally wrenching story that will take you on highs and lows and keep you riveted. Jennifer Lyon hits it out of the park once again! She has such a talent for immersing you into her characters feelings, hopes and dreams. I'm not a big fan of rock star romance but I am a fan of hurting souls healed by love. This book trilogy/serial has that in spades.

Justice Cade is the lead singer in the rock band Savaged Illusions. This is their journey from a band competition to stardom and fighting through internal demons. Their publicist for the competition is Liza Glasner is a student intern for the summer that will get her foot in the door of her chosen profession. This is their love story with it's highs and lows and bad guys to defeat.

I voluntarily read advanced readers copies of the individual books in this box set. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
Profile Image for  Reading In Pajamas .
1,036 reviews106 followers
February 25, 2021
✦Review: SAVAGED ILLUSIONS: The Complete Series by Jennifer Lyon https://wp.me/p3d0RZ-bJ9
Publication Date: February 22, 2021
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Reviewed by: Reading in Pajamas/ Cori
Rated 5 Stars

I loved this story so much! SAVAGED ILLUSIONS is a complete trilogy available in this box set. It’s a hot rock star romance with danger, raw emotion, and smoking hot romance. Jennifer Lyon ripped my heart out and then handed it back to me at the end of the story. It gave me all the feels! Whether she’s writing contemporary romance or paranormal romance Jennifer Lyon always delivers a great love story. I highly recommend anything she writes. She’s one of my favorite authors and her books get moved to the top of my TBR pile as soon as they’re available. Go grab a copy of SAVAGED ILLUSIONS and fall in love with Justice!

*Review copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Kindle https://amzn.to/3tSMi5h
Profile Image for Jennifer Pierson.
11k reviews139 followers
February 27, 2021
Jennifer Lyon is a new to me author, and starting out with this particular Series was the way to go, and it's all in one place to boot. This is the journey of Justice Cade, the lead singer of the band Savaged Illusions, and this is the their journey to stardom starting with a competition. Liza Glasner is doing a summer intern assigned as their publicist for the competition, who plays a big part in everything going forward. All the good & bad is in the pages as Savaged Illusions star is rising so with it comes demons to conquer, fame to deal with, and maybe just maybe love is on the horizon as well. I'm not getting into details since it's better to just experience everything along side of them for yourselves. I do want to warn everyone to start it on a day where you have nothing pressing to do because like chocolate, you won't want just one bite as it's impossible to put down. So now it's your turn to hit those one click buttons to do so while I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL!
Profile Image for B.E..
Author 18 books59 followers
March 20, 2021
I read each of the books in this series separately when they were released and I loved them all. But this set... reading them all the way through from start to finish... is so much more awesome. I loved being able to read Liza and Justice's story from the moment they meet through heartrending parts to the incredible and satisfying climax and the wonderful ending. Okay, I did have to set it aside for a couple days because I had forgotten how intense the story is. But that made it even better. I usually don't buy box sets, especially when I've already read the individual novels, but this was so worth it and so totally worth the re-read.
Profile Image for C.M. Truxler.
Author 1 book10 followers
May 9, 2021
Rockin' Series Embeds in Hearts

The Savaged Illusions series with pull readers in and embed itself in their hearts. The characters spring from the pages with real-world problems, cocky attitudes, endearing laughter and deeply passionate love.

Jennifer Lyon's writing is crisp, fresh, and gloriously enthralling. This is a series readers will want to read over and over. The story of Liza and Justice will always stay close to my heart.
Displaying 1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.