Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Ayesha Dean - The Lisbon Lawbreaker (Ayesha Dean Mysteries #3)” as Want to Read:
Ayesha Dean - The Lisbon Lawbreaker (Ayesha Dean Mysteries #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Ayesha Dean - The Lisbon Lawbreaker (Ayesha Dean Mysteries #3)

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  12 ratings  ·  11 reviews
Teenage sleuth Ayesha Dean is in Portugal, the land of delicious custard tarts, gorgeous sunsets, and piri-piri chicken. But a bungled good deed abruptly lands her on the wrong side of the law. If she tells all, she risks gaol. If she delves further into a mysterious death, she risks her life. If only this Australian could simply eat her way out of trouble. But no such luc ...more
Paperback, 333 pages
Expected publication: April 8th 2021 by Melby Rose Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Ayesha Dean - The Lisbon Lawbreaker, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Ayesha Dean - The Lisbon Lawbreaker

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-21
Average rating 4.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  12 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Ayesha Dean - The Lisbon Lawbreaker (Ayesha Dean Mysteries #3)
Kirin
Mar 01, 2021 rated it really liked it
In this third Ayesha Dean book, that can be read as a stand alone, the Australian teen sleuth finds herself on the other side of the law in the beautiful city of Lisbon in Portugal.  Over 333 pages, she must understand what she is being accused of and figure out how to clear her name, all while marveling at the beautiful historic sites, diving into the delicious food, and looking fabulous while she does it all.  Middle grade to early middle school readers will enjoy the fast pace mystery that ha ...more
Sahar Abdulaziz
Feb 25, 2021 rated it it was amazing
As I read the story aloud, I felt her excitement brewing. Little toes twitched in oversized comfy winter socks, a tiny knee bounced, her small hand on the ready to cup her mouth as she either giggled or gasped.

My nine-year-old granddaughter and I just finished reading Ayesha Dean ––The Lisbon Lawbreaker, book three in the Ayesha Dean Series by Melati Lum, a middle school mystery. Throughout this thrilling adventure, she applauded each chapter’s beginning and groaned at every chapter’s end–– her
...more
Zenubia Arsalan
Feb 10, 2021 rated it really liked it
Ayesha Dean and the Lisbon Lawbreaker

Ayesha Dean our hijab-wearing, taekwondo-practising girl detective finds herself embroiled in yet another mystery, this time in the Portuguese cities of Lisbon and Sintra. Although Ibn Arabi, Ayesha Dean’s favourite Andalusian philosopher doesn't feature too heavily in this book; (the first book Ayesha Dean and the Istanbul Intrigue revolved around an ancient Ibn Arabi manuscript) she does mention in the passing that she's travelling in his footsteps - Istanb
...more
Reyna Gentin
Feb 24, 2021 rated it it was amazing
I thoroughly enjoyed this Ayesha Dean mystery, a series with which I was not familiar before. I was given an advance copy to read by the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion. Eighteen year-old Ayesha is a strong and vibrant protagonist who will appeal to pre-teen readers. At the beginning of the novel, we meet her as she arrives in Lisbon, Portugal, for a summer service program. It is just a matter of a few pages before Ayesha, a detective wannabe, is swept up in a series of events that w ...more
Naseeba
Feb 19, 2021 rated it really liked it
I wish I knew Ayesha Dean! ❤

Growing up I devoured books like Nate the Great, Encyclopedia Brown and Nancy Drew. To have had Ayesha as a companion would have been so wonderful.

Better late than never!

This is the 3rd Installment in the delightful Ayesha Dean Mystery Series and Ms. Lum does not disappoint her readers.

Like the first two books the reader travels along with Ayesha to a city rich in history, adventure and intrigue. This time we are transported to sunny Lisbon in Portugal.

We do not hav
...more
Clay Kelly
Feb 28, 2021 rated it really liked it
Melati Lum knows how to weave a story that is equally rich in plot, atmosphere and character. Ayesha Dean as once again left her native Australia to experience a lovely European destination. This time, Lisbon. Though she is in Portugal for an internship, she is quickly thrown into a mystery that might put her in hot water. Lum is excellent at transporting her readers to new places and embraces the history, architecture, food and culture she writes about, making the reader feel that they are ther ...more
Mei-Ling
Feb 02, 2021 rated it it was amazing
I thoroughly enjoyed this book! It was well-written at a great pace, and was full of suspense and intrigue, with a strong Muslim female teen as the lead character supported by a fun range of interesting characters. The storyline was fun and kept me engaged through the whole book.

My favourite part of the book was how much the author brought Lisbon, Portugal alive - reading it felt like I was transported to this beautiful city immediately. The atmosphere, the culture, the food, the language, the
...more
Summer Amra
Feb 09, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Incredible Adventure!!! Full Review coming up soon ❤️ [10th Feb 2021]

update [17th Feb 2021]

I truely enjoy every page of this book.
The building, café, streets, scenery, people... i mean all of it, so captivating and amusing.
Plus I've google all the place stated in this book, and found out how amazing Lisbon really are!!
Also you know, the food... the tasty succulents food been described. My! I want to eat now. craving!!

I love how the Author include some history in it.
Its knowledgeable and had inf
...more
Aykiz
Feb 17, 2021 rated it it was amazing
The third exciting instalment of Ayesha Dean's adventures takes place in yet another fascinating location full of history, mystery and action! Lisbon, Portugal is a wonderful city steeped in cultural heritage and author Melati Lum masterfully weaves together Ayesha's experiences in the city with references to historical figures and events. I particularly enjoyed her explanations of Muslim heritage and influence on the city's architecture and culture.

In this story, Ayesha Dean faces an unparallel
...more
Kai Shek
Jan 30, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Loved it to bits! Ayesha's latest adventure really took us back to Portugal, I could almost taste those Portuguese tarts! Highly recommend this book 👍🏾 ...more
Amani
Feb 04, 2021 rated it really liked it
Disclaimer : I was given an arc in exchange for an honest review by the author. All opinions are my own and this doesn’t affect my review.

Okay, first off I love that Ayesha wears the hijab and this is perfect for fans of Nancy Drew!! Ayesha is a Muslim kid who loves solving mysteries. I loved reading about her family and Lisbon. It really feels like you’re there and with covid this is the closest you’ll get to traveling the world! It’s an adorable story and perfect for young readers (and even if
...more
Papatia Feauxzar
rated it really liked it
Mar 02, 2021
Eatmybooks
marked it as to-read
Feb 03, 2021
Shelby Marie
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2021
Kylie
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2021
Jennifer Rummel
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2021
Dana
marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2021
Israa
marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2021
Muneeba Mehnaz
marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2021
E.S. Christison
is currently reading it
Mar 02, 2021
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Inheritance Games (The Inheritance Games, #1)
  • The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy (The Penderwicks #1)
  • How to Train Your Dragon (How to Train Your Dragon, #1)
  • Alice-Miranda at School
  • The Turtle Secret
  • Eaters of the Dead
  • The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat (The Five Find-Outers, #7)
  • The Mystery of the Invisible Thief (The Five Find-Outers, #8)
  • Perception and Deception (Perception and Deception Series, #1)
  • Crowning Soul (Heart of Noorenia, #1)
  • The Queen's Secret (The Queen's Secret, #2)
  • The Key to You and Me
  • Follow Your Arrow
  • Worth the Risk (A Southern Fairy Tale, #1)
  • Of Princes and Promises (St. Rosetta's Academy, #)
  • Worth the Wait (A Southern Fairy Tale, #2)
  • The Bladebone (The Khorasan Archives #4)
  • The Blue Between Sky and Water
See similar books…

News & Interviews

  Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team...
29 likes · 2 comments