Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Love Match” as Want to Read:
The Love Match
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Love Match

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  13 ratings  ·  3 reviews
For fans of Sandhya Menon, Gloria Chao, and Jenny Han, THE LOVE MATCH is a young adult romantic comedy starring Zahra Khan, a Bangladeshi-American teenager who has to deal with growing feelings for two very different boys after her meddling widow mother decides to play matchmaker.
Hardcover
Expected publication: 2022 by Simon & Schuster

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Love Match, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Love Match

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  13 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Love Match
Adiba Jaigirdar
Nov 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Love this book and love Pri!
Ashley Shuttleworth
Nov 25, 2020 rated it it was amazing
hello I already know how BRILLIANT this story is and how wildly, tremendously talented a writer Priyanka is means none of you are ready for how many hearts this book is going to claim
rachel ☾
This YA romantic comedy follows Zahra Khan, a Bangladeshi American sort-of-princess, who gets caught in a love triangle when her meddling mother sets her up with a suitable match, Jane Austen-style.


BlogTrigger Warning DatabaseTwitterInstagram
...more
Navdeep Dhillon
rated it it was amazing
Dec 31, 2020
Priyanka Taslim
Dec 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Konstantin Karagodin
rated it it was amazing
Nov 28, 2020
Gayathri
rated it it was amazing
Nov 29, 2020
Morgan Al-Moor
rated it it was amazing
Dec 14, 2020
Sonia
rated it it was amazing
Nov 28, 2020
Sabiha
rated it it was amazing
Nov 26, 2020
Meem
rated it it was amazing
Nov 26, 2020
Quressa Robinson
rated it it was amazing
Nov 25, 2020
Noha
rated it it was amazing
Nov 26, 2020
A
rated it it was amazing
Nov 27, 2020
sumayyah
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Rita
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Lami
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Moustapha Mb Diop
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
A.
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Aria Draconis
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Karina
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Lizzy.Writes
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
M Goggin
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Rianne Robben
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Katelyn
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Scarlett
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Angela
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Brittany Zimmerman
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Laura
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
shoesforall
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Maggie
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Maddi
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Siobhan
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Pete
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Lizzie
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Julie
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Maria
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Ella-Çota
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • A Dark and Hollow Star (A Dark and Hollow Star, #1)
  • Finding My Voice
  • Nadiya's Kitchen
  • Sing Me Forgotten
  • Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating
  • Archangel's Sun (Guild Hunter, #13)
  • Accidentally Engaged
  • Black Sun (Between Earth and Sky, #1)
  • Ring Shout
  • Evermore (Everless, #2)
  • Counting Down with You
  • This is How We Fly
  • His Hideous Heart
  • Vampires Never Get Old: Tales with Fresh Bite
  • Your Life Has Been Delayed
  • Laxmi's Mooch
  • The Wild Ones
  • Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Bridgertons, #4)
See similar books…
10 followers
Priyanka Taslim is a writer, teacher, and lifelong New Jersey resident.

Having grown up in a bustling Bangladeshi diaspora community, surrounded by her mother’s entire clan and many aunties of no relation, her writing often features families, communities, and all the drama therein.

Currently, Priyanka teaches 9th grade English by day and tells all kinds of stories about Bangladeshi characters by nig
...more

Related Articles

  Melissa Albert burst onto the YA scene (and catapulted into readers' hearts) with her 2018 debut The Hazel Wood. This darkly fantastical...
42 likes · 0 comments
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »