Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Violet Made of Thorns” as Want to Read:
Violet Made of Thorns
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Violet Made of Thorns

by
4.75  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  8 reviews
A darkly romantic, fairytale-inspired fantasy—the first in a duology—for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove.

Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the court as Seer with her cleverly phrased—and not always true—divinations. Honesty is for suckers like the oh-so-not-charming Prince Cyrus, who plans to strip her of her title once he's crowned.

After the king ask
...more
Expected publication: 2022 by Delacorte Press

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Violet Made of Thorns, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Violet Made of Thorns

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
Average rating 4.75  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Violet Made of Thorns
may ➹
Nov 17, 2020 marked it as to-read
[deep inhale] fantasy with Asian antiheroine and love/hate romance??? 👁👁👁👁
katie
Nov 19, 2020 marked it as to-read
the rate at which i smashed the want-to-read button is astounding...and then i saw the release date...and cried.
L
Dec 25, 2020 marked it as to-read
For fans of The Cruel Prince
TAKEMYMONEYANDGIVENETHEBOOKALREADY!!
...more
Dana
Nov 18, 2020 marked it as to-read
Not me getting excited over 2022 releases -hides-
rachel ☾
Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the court as Seer with her cleverly phrased divinations. When she's asked to falsely prophesy Prince Cyrus's love story at an upcoming ball, she awakens both a dreaded curse about the prince's future bride, as well as a doomed attraction between her and Cyrus, spelling destruction for them all.


✔ "a darkly romantic, fairytale-inspired fantasy"
✔ for fans of The Cruel Prince
✔ Asian anti-heroine! 🙏
✔ hate-to-love

BlogTrigger Warning DatabaseTwit
...more
zia
Dec 05, 2020 marked it as to-read
Shelves: anticipated-read
i just want this book in my hands so bad. asian antiheroes already got me!
Lizz
Jan 02, 2021 rated it it was amazing
I have been waiting for this book so so long it hurts.
June Tan
rated it it was amazing
Nov 17, 2020
Elana
rated it it was amazing
Nov 17, 2020
Reader
rated it really liked it
Dec 05, 2020
Haley
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Zaiba
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Jay
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Laura
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Amanda
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Ashley
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
kaitlyn
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
July
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Emma Andje
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Jo
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Sarah Perchikoff
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Monica Montrose
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Sher
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Amanda
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Dorianne
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Rita
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Kate
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Alexis Collins
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Atheer
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
vez.
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Suzanne
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
CapesandCovers
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Lyrica
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
cassberrie
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
michelle (magical reads)
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
Vivien Gintner
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
India Holton
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
rachael
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Thursday Murder Club (Thursday Murder Club, #1)
  • When the Tiger Came Down the Mountain (The Singing Hills Cycle, #2)
See similar books…
27 followers
Gina Chen spent most of her life thinking she hated writing, until she spontaneously churned out a few hundred thousand words of fanfiction and decided that maybe she was a writer. Her stories lean toward the fantastic, featuring heroines, antiheroines, and the kind of cleverness that brings trouble in its wake.

A self-taught artist with a degree in Computer Science, she generates creative nonsense
...more

Related Articles

Thanks to the COVID-19 pandemic, 2020 will be long remembered as a Dumpster fire of a year. But the nice thing about time is that it...
290 likes · 130 comments