Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Once in a Lifetime (Becky)” as Want to Read:
Once in a Lifetime (Becky)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Once in a Lifetime (Becky)

by
4.67  ·  Rating details ·  3 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Twelve days, eight shows, six cities.
How many unknown artists land that kind of gig?

Becky and Pete have been friends all their lives, almost as long as they’ve been a pop-punk duo. They moved from their small Northern hometown to London in hopes to ‘make it’—yet almost a decade on, they’ve got little to show for their efforts. Pursuing their dream has taken its toll on bot
...more
Kindle Edition, 330 pages
Published October 10th 2020
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Once in a Lifetime, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Once in a Lifetime

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-10
Average rating 4.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  3 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Once in a Lifetime (Becky)
Tracy
Oct 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Loved, Loved, Loved! Ok, so I was living a little vicariously through the concerts, my last one having been in February of 2020 :( But I love the characters, maybe not Todd, and not Tyler at first. I think there is skillful leading of everyone through their issues in life. I like that the relationship was not a million "I walked away because of a misunderstanding/tiny problem, but wait, I'm coming back because I'm so wonderful" Nope, just a little old fashioned talking to each other. I can't wai ...more
Amélie Papineau
One tour. Two bands. Twelve days. Eight shows. Plus a lot of drama!

Becky and Peter are a pop-punk duo living in London. They live for their music, even if they haven't had their major breakthrough, yet. But, one day, a miracle happens. They are asked to play the opening act for The Hacks' UK tour- an American boy band made up of three brothers: Tristan, Todd and Tyler. Of course, their personal life comes to play and things don't end being so simple for them.

Honestly, I wasn't very impressed at
...more
Tammy
Oct 25, 2020 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Stage Dive Series and Kylie Scott
Once in a Lifetime ("Becky") is the story of a two-person band comprised of Becky and Pete, that gets an unexpected break to be the opening act for the popular and established band "The Hacks". While this book does appear to be part of a series, it stands on its own as is -- giving you a glimpse into this life-changing event that happens to this band.

What I liked best about this story is that it told a great story about more than just a band going on tour. It takes you through the head-games the
...more
Gleyce Paula
Oct 25, 2020 rated it it was amazing
First of all, this author's first book is absolutely one of my favorites! Now, OIALT was a surprise because it's so different from her first book but you can still notice it's the same author. I kind of loved Becky even though sometimes I wanted to slap her and I LOVE that the characters have their flaws and issues and you see yourself agreeing with them even when they're wrong lol
I'm going to read the second book now because the author left me dying to know what goes on in Pete's mind and I'm
...more
Luana Ferraz
Sep 21, 2020 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: books-i-wrote
Once in a Lifetime is out in the world!

Once in a Lifetime is a companion duology—the same story told from two different POVs. You can read the series in whichever order you prefer!

CONTENT WARNINGS:
This story deals with some issues that might be harmful to some readers. Those include:
(view spoiler)
...more
Denise
marked it as to-read
Oct 04, 2020
Melancholic
is currently reading it
Oct 14, 2020
Felicia
marked it as to-read
Oct 19, 2020
Maritina Mela
marked it as to-read
Oct 21, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
35 followers
Luana Ferraz is a Brazilian writer and translator. She currently lives in São Paulo, but her mind wanders everywhere.
She's graduated in translation and interpretation and has been working in this area for years. She loves translation, as for her it is nothing more than reinterpreting stories, but her greatest passion is telling stories of her own.
Luana has been writing and creating stories for as
...more

News & Interviews

  Let your voice be heard! We need your help selecting the best books of the year during the 2020 Goodreads Choice Awards, our 12th annual...
35 likes · 16 comments