Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Into Darkness (Stuffed, #2)” as Want to Read:
Into Darkness (Stuffed, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Into Darkness (Stuffed, #2)

by
4.23  ·  Rating details ·  13 ratings  ·  11 reviews
No Stuffy has ever gone into the Darkness and returned....




Clark can’t wait to go away to camp this year. For the first time ever, he has actual friends to hang out with. Catherine-Lucille and D. A. will both be at Camp I Can with Clark, and C. L. has already promised to induct him into her exclusive camp club—the one for campers who know everything there is to know
...more
Hardcover, 400 pages
Expected publication: May 4th 2021 by Disney-Hyperion
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Into Darkness, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Into Darkness

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
Average rating 4.23  · 
Rating details
 ·  13 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Into Darkness (Stuffed, #2)
Chelsea
DNF at 33%

Thank you to NetGalley and Disney Hyperion for an eARC of this book. All opinions are my own, as usual.

NetGalley really needs to have a series feature similar to Goodreads, because it was not clear that this was a sequel. I didn't give this a rating because I can't decide my opinion on a book that I need to have context going into. That being said, I enjoyed what I read of Into Darkness. The story seemed like it was heading in a fun direction. I loved how we got a few chapters from the
...more
Rajiv
Feb 27, 2021 rated it it was amazing

[Blog]::[Youtube]::[Twitter]::[Instagram]::[Pinterest]::[Bloglovin]



I read “Stuffed” before reading the sequel, “Into Darkness,” and it did not disappoint!

The author went to the next level with this story. Initially, I was worried, as the story starts off a bit slow, with nothing much happening. However, the story takes full form when Kris joins the picture. While I was not too fond of Kris, I must admit he brought the story to life. From there, the author terrifically paces the story, especi
...more
A Broken Zebra
NETGALLEY ARC

I requested this without realizing it was a sequel, however I think the book did a decent enough recap that I wasn't lost, just missed out on little inside things. It was still a cute read, and the book included DIY activities like making your own stuffed mouse!

I'm turning thirty-seven this year and I still keep, buy, name, sleep with, and talk to my plushies/stuffies/stuffed animals. When I was a kid, you better believe I thought they came to life while I slept, and I would make s
...more
Rachel
Feb 13, 2021 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Meghan
Dec 02, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: library
This book was received as an ARC from Disney Publishing Worldwide - Disney-Hyperion in exchange for an honest review. Opinions and thoughts expressed in this review are completely my own.

This book was adorable to the max but also adventurous and everyone needs a stuffy to protect them. This book made me become a kid again and bringing back so many childhood memories of summer camp and the fun that came with it including adventures in the dark woods. The bond between Foon and Clark was a special
...more
Steph Elias
Apr 21, 2021 rated it really liked it
Into Darkness is a fun middle-grade novel about a boy whose stuffed animals come alive to protect him. This is the second book in the series and while I did not read the first, I found it easy to follow. The main story is about the kid going to camp and the stuffed animals basically going to war with some monsters to protect the kid. The main part of the story was good, I enjoyed reading about Clark and the camp but the stuffie side of the story was a bit drawn out. One thing I found super cool ...more
Katy Budget Books
Apr 21, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: anna
Anna says: The second book in the middle grade Stuffed series. It is super cute in a creepy sort of way. Set in a world where monsters are after children and "Stuffies" defend them, we follow Foon and his boy, Clark. In this book, they go to summer camp, and the monsters have a grand plan to punish Foon. It's just the right amount of scary for the age level, and it's perfect for fans of Series of Unfortunate Events or Elizabeth Webster. There's also instructions for making Stuffies and badges, s ...more
Haley
Mar 15, 2021 rated it liked it
Back into the Fray. Foon has been battling Monsters of the Dark for a year now. Clark, D.A., and C.L. are ready for summer camp at Camp I Can. As soon as they get to camp, things don’t feel right. The Camp director, the counselors, and even the weather have changed. Things come to a head on the weekend camp out on the mountain. Foon makes a dangerous journey. A Monster that he meets has him questioning whether some Monsters can be brought to the Light.
Brittany N Wilson
Mar 06, 2021 rated it liked it
Shelves: children, e-books, fantasy
I love the idea of stuffed animals coming alive at night to fight the monsters for their kids. I really enjoyed the first book in this series so, of course, I wanted to read this one.

It was a good book and it added some new elements that were a nice touch. It did not hold my attention as much as the first. I hope to find more books with a similar concept though!
Ross
Apr 09, 2021 rated it it was amazing
I read this whole book in a night. I love the characters, and I am obsessed. It is a great addition to the Stuffed series. I just got in much more character of each of the characters. GO READ THIS WAS AMAZING
Kat
Dec 19, 2020 rated it really liked it
#IntoDarkness
#MustRead2021
#NetGalley
A second book in the Stuffed series that will make you fall in love with your stuffed animals all over again! What a treasure!
Theresa Grissom
rated it really liked it
Apr 05, 2021
Kimmy’s books journey
rated it really liked it
Mar 13, 2021
China
rated it it was amazing
Oct 22, 2020
Lexi
marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2020
Patty
marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2020
EmsiDesi99
marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2020
Jones
marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2020
Red
marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2020
Kanishka Singh
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2020
Nancy O'Flanagan
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2020
Ian Usrey
marked it as to-read
Oct 05, 2020
Jessica Byrne
marked it as to-read
Oct 06, 2020
Amy Lawson
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2020
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Oct 24, 2020
Emily
marked it as to-read
Oct 25, 2020
Johanna
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2020
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2020
Raven Steelheart
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2020
Jesslivraddict
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2020
Cassandra
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2020
Kira Magnus
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2020
Kristin Perin
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Israa Ahmed
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
T.J. Burns
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2020
Sharon Angle-boyer
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2020
ROCIO
added it
Nov 28, 2020
Stormi (BMReviewsohmy)
marked it as to-read
Dec 01, 2020
Marney Mason
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2020
Miko
marked it as to-read
Dec 05, 2020
♛primadonna♛
marked it as to-read
Dec 05, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Accidental Apprentice (Wilderlore, #1)
  • High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
  • City of the Plague God
  • The Knockout Rule (Showmen, #4)
  • Alone
  • Hello, Cruel Heart
  • The Prince and the Troll (Faraway, #1)
  • Cold Hearted (Villains, #8)
  • Dog Man: Mothering Heights (Dog Man, #10)
  • Amber and Clay
  • Titans
  • Root Magic
  • Ruby Finds a Worry
  • City of Villains (City of Villains, #1)
  • The Sea in Winter
  • Every Last Fear
  • Moon! Earth's Best Friend
  • Let's Have a Sleepover! (Hello, Hedgehog! #2)
See similar books…
3,012 followers
After the sort of introverted childhood you would expect from a writer, Liz earned a degree in Egyptology at Brown University and then promptly spent the next ten years producing video games. Finally she caved into fate and wrote Snow and Rx under the name Tracy Lynn, followed by The Nine Lives of Chloe King series under her real name, because by then the assassins hunting her were all dead. She a ...more

Related Articles

The coming season is a big one for the science fiction and fantasy genres, with the release of some of 2021's most anticipated speculative...
138 likes · 85 comments