Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Fate of Crowns (The Fate of Crowns, #1)” as Want to Read:
The Fate of Crowns (The Fate of Crowns, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Fate of Crowns

(The Fate of Crowns #1)

by
4.67  ·  Rating details ·  12 ratings  ·  11 reviews
With my brother’s death came the crown and all the trappings that accompany it. Now, my father—the most dangerous man in Magaelor—seeks to control my future.

But fate has other plans.

Thrown into mer-filled waters, I’m dragged into the rival kingdom of Berovia. Surrounded by those who murdered my brother and wished my entire family dead, I must find my way back to my kingdom
...more
Kindle Edition
Expected publication: January 5th 2021 by Amazon.com Services LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Fate of Crowns, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Fate of Crowns

Community Reviews

Showing 1-42
Average rating 4.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  12 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Fate of Crowns (The Fate of Crowns, #1)
Adventures In Ink Book Blog







"A spellbinding new world filled with diverse magic systems, dangerous adventures, and morally grey characters that will steal your heart." - Adventures In Ink

The imaginative debut YA Epic Fantasy Series by Rebecca L. Garcia. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Sarah J. Maas, Brigid Kemmerer, Victoria Aveyard, and Shelby Mahurin.
...more
Sophie Koufes
Sep 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing
The Fate of Crowns Series (Book #1) is a state-of-the-art young adult fantasy novel that is fast paced and highly intriguing you will not be able to put it down. The world building aspect descriptions and settings are intricately detailed and very vivid. The makeup of the plot of the story is spellbinding. The characters are compelling with complex personalities. The writing style exhuberates a highly creative mind. Mystical creatures, heaps of magic and suspense creating a euphoria of emotions. ...more
Rebecca
Sep 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Intriguing start to a rich new fantasy series!

You will become completely immersed in this addictive new world. The world building is imaginative and intricately detailed. It's filled with culturally diverse magic systems, fantastic mystical creatures, and deadly dangerous adventures. An epic battle of light and dark, Good vs Evil, fought by morally grey characters who are also fighting inner battles of right and wrong. It's explosive and gripping, at times impossible to put down. I am so excited
...more
Linda Hamonou
Oct 10, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Within The Pages Book Blog
Oct 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing
OMG!!! I think this may be Rebecca’s best book yet!!! I am not even joking. I have read everything by this author and given them all five stars but nothing has ever pulled me in Ike this one. I am so impressed and so amazed. I cannot wait for the next book!!!

I find a lot of fantasy books can be overwhelming at first trying to figure it all out but not the story!! I found it very easy to follow and was fully engaged from the start. Even with the first chapters I already had a good in-sight (throu
...more
Julie Rainforth
Nov 30, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Wow, I can't wait for the next book. Rebecca has a way of really involving you in the story. She describes things in a way that you feel you are in the book or watching a film. I don't want to give any spoilers but I will say that Winter has a very bumpy road ahead. I'm sure Rebecca will see to that.
Amelia Pluck
Nov 27, 2020 rated it it was amazing
A magical world so divided that even those kingdoms are divided into so many differences that only traveling among them can you really see the horrible way it really is. What can a sheltered child that was used as a tool do to change anything especially when the magic can be ripped away in a blink. What can the teenager do when a broken heart may actually lead to death? What can a FUTURE QUEEN possibly do but what is right for her people even if it means murder?
Aizlynne
Nov 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This is a really engrossing story. Winter is a wonderfully tragic character that I can see coming into her own quickly in the series. There's is a lot of intrigue going on here that is hinted at but not explained. The world building is interesting because it is so tainted by Winter's perspective you never get a clear view of what is really going on. The mystery makes it more compelling, though. Overall, very well written and a great first installment in the a series.
Kellyann
Sep 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Wow, such a creative world. I couldn’t put it down. If you love fantasy then this book is for you. It’s fast pace and full of mystical creatures. It’s well written, imaginative and the characters are amazing. This story is a perfectly created masterpiece and will completely blow you away!!
Jessica Duncan
Dec 01, 2020 rated it really liked it
Wow!! Just wow. This book gave me Throne of Glass vibes, and was a real page turner... The author fits a lot in, which keeps things interesting. You really don't know who to trust, or like, in this book and half the time you want to smack the main character upside the head but it's really cool to watch her growth as a character. Looking forward to the next book and some more romance!
Rebecca Garcia
Sep 21, 2020 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
The Fate of Crowns is available for preorder. Get your copy here and claim your free digital swag pack by emailing proof of purchase to rebeccagarciabooks@gmail.com

https://amzn.to/3hpBx3D

Take the character quiz now at www.rebeccalgarciabooks.com
...more
Millandra Oflaherty
rated it liked it
Dec 02, 2020
Nicole
rated it really liked it
Nov 29, 2020
Lizzie
added it
Aug 24, 2020
Sascha Rosa
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
JSL
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Katelyn
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Tasha Louise
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Sara Jean
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Mallory McCartney
is currently reading it
Aug 24, 2020
Hannah
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Julie - One Book More
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Mow
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Katherine Everdark
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Shai’Anne
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Nathalie Kraak
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Nikki
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Ingrid
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Natasha
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Laima Hyatt
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Alexandra Caine
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
EW
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Donna Owens
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Fernanda Arce
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Angie Peterson
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Kathy Pearson
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Brooke
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Nicole
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Kali Pierce
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Jimena Pagano
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Kelly Gamboa
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
Lindsay Rankin
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Tapestry of Night
  • Cry Wolf (Alpha & Omega, #1)
  • Hunting Ground (Alpha & Omega, #2)
  • Happily Letter After
  • Preying For Mercy (Mercy Thompson, #1-3)
  • Fae's Promise (Crimes of the Fae #3)
  • Then I Met You (Love in Everton, #6)
  • Love Surreptitiously
  • Looking to Score (#UofJ, #1)
  • Rescued (The Everyday Heroes World)
  • Wraith (Iron Kings MC, #1)
  • Cautious (The Everyday Heroes World)
  • Opal (Lux, #3)
  • Darkblood Prison: Demon Double-Agent (Supernatural Prison Squad Book 2)
  • The Dove & the Darkness  (Ceasefire, #5)
  • Crowne Rules
  • Shot in the Dark (Blackbridge Security, #2)
  • Famous by Association
See similar books…
42 followers
Rebecca lives in San Antonio, Texas, with her husband and son. Originally from England, you can find her drinking tea, writing new worlds, and designing covers. She writes young adult fantasy. She devoured every book she was given and fell in love with magical worlds, and when she got older, her imagination grew with her. She implements royalty into her books because she adores historical monarchi ...more

Other books in the series

The Fate of Crowns (2 books)
  • Ruin (The Fate of Crowns, #0.5)

Related Articles

If you love the fantasy genre, this is the season for you! Some of the biggest books out this fall promise to be epics full of magic, adventure,...
187 likes · 49 comments