Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Devil's Cauldron (The War of Men and Angels)” as Want to Read:
Devil's Cauldron (The War of Men and Angels)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Devil's Cauldron

(The War of Men and Angels #2)

by
4.26  ·  Rating details ·  19 ratings  ·  18 reviews
Do you believe in Angels and Demons?
What would you do if you discovered your blood is valuable to both of them?

A mysterious 10,000-year-old structure buried deep under the ice in the coldest place on Earth. A secret research facility using advanced technology developed by Nazi scientists. Cryptic messages sent to the FBI by a Mischlinge, one of Hitler’s Jewish Nazi’s, war
...more
Paperback
Published July 15th 2020 (first published July 14th 2020)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.26  · 
Rating details
 ·  19 ratings  ·  18 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Devil's Cauldron (The War of Men and Angels)
Julia
Aug 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Devil’s Cauldron by Michael Jack Webb is a thrilling Christian dystopian novel revealing that life is a battle between the forces of good and evil. It is the second book in the series The War Of Men And Angels.
Once more the reader is in for an exciting read as the team battles against the forces of darkness. Mythical creatures, foretold in the Bible, emerge. The battles cannot always be fought in our strength. We are reminded that the battle is not ours but the Lord’s. “Whatever God has in mind
...more
William
I have read most everything Michael Webb has written. I have become a fan of his unique approach and style. He carries the narrative while setting up and building intrigue along the way. I was drawn in quickly because I felt like I already knew the principle characters and was anxious to see how they had developed in their relationships.
As the plot thickened and gelled the natural, emotional, and spiritual development kept pace with the intrigue.
The interaction of the supernatural with the nat
...more
Joan
Sep 02, 2020 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Webb's novel is like Frank Peretti meets Dan Brown. Spiritual warfare is combined with ancient artifacts, advanced technology, visions, people with special blood so they do not age, rifts in space time continuum, quantum teleportation, secret Nazi Antarctic constructions, biblical evil creatures, and more. There is lots of action and suspense and tons of exciting battles. Webb has an amazing imagination.

The novel got off to a rough start for me. Several individuals at various locations are intro
...more
Jenn
Mar 20, 2021 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This book was very exciting. Lots of suspense and action. I got submerged in trying to pronounce every German word. I’m half German and should know these things lol. Part Irish too and have read lots of books on the Legends of every single fey creature in Celtic lore.

The fact of something like The Devil’s Cauldron being a gateway to an alternate universe was a fun concept to me. Not the scary creatures though. To just think that it’s entirely possible that something like this could actually exis
...more
Bonny Rambarran
Sep 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
What happens when your enemy is a demon?? This has to be one of the most intense books I have ever read. Suspense. Danger. Demons. Angels. So much danger. Lots of back stories in here to help you know each character better. Simply an amazing book!!!
Kerry Lord
Jul 27, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Michael Jack Webb's latest book, "Devil's Cauldron" is an unbelievably believable novel dealing with very real topics that may be happening today!

I just finished reading Michael Jack Webb's latest thriller titled, "Devil's Cauldron". Wow, what a read! It's an unbelievably believable novel! By that I mean you'll traverse into almost every continent with this spell-binding page-turner and explore well documented subjects that span a vast spectrum of genres. You'll become close friends with the cha
...more
Gailrosiere
Aug 27, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I love these 2 books. The series is so well researched and Webb’s writing flows so naturally it’s a must read. He has grasped the enemy’s plan and in these uncertain times it’s a prophetic glance into the past and future.
Robert
Aug 19, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Amazing book taking verses from scriptures and making them come alive on the pages of a fantasy novel. The story is about a small team some of whom are called by God and who rely upon His power and authority to overcome demonic forces intent upon ruling over the earth and it's peoples. The author uses historical facts and builds upon them to create his story. Whether Christian or not, you'll enjoy this novel that continues the theme of an earlier story.

I received an advance review copy for free,
...more
Josh Olds
Jun 16, 2021 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Occasionally, you read a book so bad you have to talk about it. Devil’s Cauldron is one such book. Now I could very easily pass on the review and normally when I receive a book like this, that’s what I do. However, because of the reason I received this book, I think it’s fair to let it have both barrels. It’s what they asked for. And I will always give the people what they want.

Devil’s Cauldron is book two in The War of Men and Angels. I had not read book one, but Michael Jack Webb has his chara
...more
Lawrence
Nov 06, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
The first two lines of the book description was enough to pique my interest. Do you believe in angels and demons? What would you do if you discovered your blood is valuable to both of them? Then, the prologue unleashed the first of the demons encountered in a frightening way. And chapter one had me fully committed to the author’s reality of the story. After that, this was just about all a fan what is described as a supernatural thriller could ask for.
This story has globe trotting adventure. Ther
...more
Kristjan
Christian Fantasy, so expect a fair bit of mary sues, deus ex machina and evangelical preaching (Caveat Emptor). This is a sequel to Infernal Gates and I recommend reading that prior to this book, or you will miss a fair amount of background (all of the limited character building for the protagonists is there).

Ethan and Sam are back and once again taking on the Adversary. The MCs are easy enough to like (if a bit shallow), so this is not a bad read, given the genre within which it is found. To b
...more
Kathy Parish
I read this through because I enjoyed the first in the series. And I like the story line, strong characterizations, plentiful Biblical facts and references. However, the excessive detail about the physics of parallel dimensions and weapons, etc., wore me out. Back story kept coming up, sometimes sounding like a direct quote from earlier chapters. A more scientific mind than mine might enjoy all the extra stuff, but a VERY readable and interesting story could have been 20,000 words shorter. Give ...more
Carol Pennington
Sep 30, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Join Ethan and his gang from Infernal Gates as they travel to Antarctica to unravel a mystery surrounding several murders in one of the most desolate places on earth, the Crystal Desert.

This book is a sequel to Infernal Gates and would be best read in sequence as the same characters are involved and some of the same themes are involved. The book is obviously well researched and involves some very complex themes. I particularly enjoyed learning a bit about Antarctica. This thriller has quite a b
...more
Kelly Liberto
Sep 27, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A supernatural thriller that reads like a history lesson, classic horror story and scientific experiment.
Devil’s Cauldron is one of those books to be read during vacation or over a long weekend. Because you can’t put it down.
It’s a novel that crosses genres but also packs substantive amounts of historical and scientific information. Enough facts to give the reader a ‘suspension of belief’ necessary to get lost in a story.
Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti fans will enjoy this new twist on the supernat
...more
Caroline Price
Oct 15, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Michael Jack Webb has written a fantastic sequel to Infernal Gates, book 1 of his The War of Men and Angels (currently two book, but hopefully more to come) series. In book two, The Devil's Cauldron, Ethan Freeman returns in another life threatening all action adventure. This really is edge of the seat suspense and I couldn't put it down!

Cryptic messages are sent to the FBI announcing the imminent return of the Nephilim, Project Nimrod is close to success. A portal to a parallel universe has bee
...more
TIMOTHY L
Devil's Cauldron by Micheal Jack Webb

I was given a copy of this book for review.

If you are looking for a book filled with action and a well-written plot, then this book is what you need to read. The many references to historical facts and fiction keep my attention throughout the book. I found myself lost in the battles and scenery that are described in this book. I enjoyed this so much, I plan to read the first in this series.

#devilscauldron
...more
Timothy Haas
Sep 20, 2020 rated it really liked it
Devil's Cauldron by Micheal Jack Webb

I was given a copy of this book for review.

If you are looking for a book filled with action and a well-written plot, then this book is what you need to read. The many references to historical facts and fiction keep my attention throughout the book. I found myself lost in the battles and scenery that are described in this book. I enjoyed this so much, I plan to read the first in this series.

#devilscauldron
...more
gj indieBRAG
We are proud to announce that THE DEVIL'S CAULDRON (The War of Men and Angels #2) by Michael Jack Webb is a B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree. This tells readers that this book is well worth their time and money! ...more
Steph L. Hudson
rated it it was amazing
Aug 19, 2020
John
rated it it was amazing
Aug 12, 2020
Rhona Reilly-smallacombe
rated it it was amazing
Nov 30, 2020
David Bergsland
is currently reading it
Jul 27, 2020
Peter Younghusband
marked it as to-read
Jul 28, 2020
William
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2020
Audiobookreviewer
is currently reading it
Sep 22, 2020
Amber Wilson
marked it as to-read
Oct 23, 2020
Timmy
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2021
Violet Perry
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2021

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus
  • You Can Date Boys When You're Forty: Dave Barry on Parenting and Other Topics He Knows Very Little About
  • Heart of Evil (Krewe of Hunters, #2)
  • Wall of Crosses: A Novella
  • Shadow Spell (The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy, #2)
  • Twelve Days (John Wells, #9)
  • Dark Witch (The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy, #1)
  • Something Wiccan (Shadow Tales #2)
  • Phantom Evil (Krewe of Hunters, #1)
  • Fairalon
  • Blood Magick (The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy, #3)
  • The Fate of a Land (The Mage Republic Book 3)
  • The Infiltrator
  • Can You Stiff Your Divorce Lawyer? Tales of How Cunning Clients Can Get Free Legal Work, as Told by an Experienced Divorce Attorney
  • Robert B. Parker's The Bitterest Pill (Jesse Stone, #18)
  • Seek (Catwalk #4)
  • An Unexpected Find (Silver Falls #1)
See similar books…
25 followers
Michael Jack Webb graduated summa cum laude from the University of Florida and obtained his J.D. from the same university. Over the past forty years he has travelled the world in search of adventure.

Michael is a history buff, both ancient and modern, and is fascinated by the intersection of the scientific, supernatural, and Biblical world views. He's studied and taught from the Bible for more than
...more

Other books in the series

The War of Men and Angels (2 books)
  • Infernal Gates (The War of Men and Angels #1)

News & Interviews

Believe it or not, we're halfway through 2021! As is our tradition, this is the time when the Goodreads editorial team burrows into our data to...
114 likes · 81 comments